We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B for Skiers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gite l'Escale du Nord
Ranked #2 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at Escale du Nord for six nights over March Break. It is a picturesque, spacious cabin in the woods. All three of us had a fantastic time! The B&B was very easy to find and close to the ski hills. Denis and his wife were excellent hosts. Denis was always there to greet us and help make our stay memorable. We stayed in the Nantes room. Denis made up a small bed for our 8 year old. The room was quiet, cozy, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were always deliciously different and consisted of many courses (dessert too). Denis always made sure that our son had something he enjoyed to eat. Every day after skiing, there was a warm fire to relax in front of. The hot tub was also enjoyable. Our son enjoyed the games room and the classic pin ball machine. We were spoiled! There are also many lovely restaurants to visit in the nearby town of Saint Jovite. We highly recommend this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at l'Escale du nord in February 2014, and it was really excellent. The host Denis is very friendly and he is glad to help to suggest restaurants and activities to do. The B&B is quite spacious and very cozy. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is really good, and different everyday. We definitely recommend this place for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this B&B for three nights during my school-break. We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is close to the ski hill (about a 12 minute drive) and only 5 minutes away from amazing cross-country ski trails.The house is warm, clean, and inviting. Our host, Denis, had a lovely fire going in the fireplace at all times. We also used the outdoor hot-tub, which was a perfect place to watch the deer. We had a massage in the massage-room (which was a bit lighter/softer than I'm used to, but relaxing nonetheless). The breakfasts were amazing and filling (I loved the jams!) and perfect fuel for long sunny outdoor adventures.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in the Chamonix room because the theme/decour was in line with our own adventure. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at Escale du Nord over Christmas & New Year 2013 and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is located about 5 minutes from the main village and an easy 10 - 12 minutes drive from the ski village. You will not find a more quiet place - Escale du Nord was built by the owners as a B&B a few years ago in the middle of the forest. A small private road leads to the B&B (if you're there in winter, snow tires are a good idea!). The rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast always consisted of 3 courses - fruits, something warm, and something sweet plus bread, jam, etc. There is a cozy and bright living room on the main floor, and the basement has a games / sports room, a movie room, a sauna, and there is an outdoor Jacuzzi and pool. The owners are great hosts - very friendly and a great sense of humour. They were very helpful in booking lift tickets, ski lessons, and making reservations for New Year's eve. We could not have been happier with our stay and can recommend Escale du Nord without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maba0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The host Denis received 5 of us on very short notice.....everything was super and we were not missing a thing! We decided to get some things from the grocery store and eat in. The games room was a perfect place for us to eat and then play games the rest of the evening.....it really felt like the basement of one of our homes! The deer were waiting for us in the morning just outside the window.....magical!
This was our second time staying here, and i don't hesitate to recommend it! Denis and his wife are wonderful hosts and will get you anything you need. Enjoy!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rafaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have visited the area many times and love it. We recently started staying in B&B's in Ontario. We thought we would try one in QC. Denis made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We travel with our three kids and our youngest was having his birthday New Year's Day. Denis and Veronique made sure his day was extra special, they even gave him a valuable present! A special hockey puck with their logo, hugs and kisses and a special happy birthday song. The breakfast is lovingly prepared each morning and there are treats for us all that make it extra special! The deer feeding each morning is a treat and the property has everything from hot tub to hiking and it's a great location close to all. This was a ski trip, we hope to return for many other outdoor adventures very soon. We can't wait and don't really want to leave the warm fire and welcoming home of this wonderfully welcoming pair.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Busyadmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay for two nights at L'Escale Du Nord this past week while visiting Mont Tremblant for a little ski get away. This bed and breakfast defines what one would experience as the perfect example of countryside calm and warmth. Pulling up you are greeted by a picture perfect entry-way tucked behind lovely trees illuminated whimsically. Each guest room is provided a corresponding parking spot easily accessible and identifiable by corresponding room name. We were met at the entrance by Denis who is an outstanding host who can always predict what it is his guests need even before you will even think about it. Dennis and his wife Veronique reside in this lovely residence. On entering you will find yourself in a warm and welcoming living space. The decor is precious, cozy and quintessential French cottage. There are abundant seating areas, well lit, with a fire place that warms both living spaces providing a truly welcoming room. The tour continues with the Dining space, which lies adjacent to a beautiful deck that looks out into the countryside. There is a Deer feeding area and so waking up to deers sleeping or feasting is all part of the norm. The basement level offers an array of entertainment ranging from game room to movie room to a sauna that leads to the outdoor Jacuzzi which is clean well kept and simply amazing to soak in after a long day of skiing. The upper level houses the rooms, each unique and with their own en-suite bathrooms. Our room was perfect, well lit decorated in the theme of the rest of the home, cozy quiet and had all that we needed. The bathroom is clean well kept with showers that boast new fixtures. There is wifi that works seamlessly through the property. Breakfast was in the main dining area and offered a great opportunity to meet some of the other guests which was really great. The menu is posted on a small chalkboard and the food was great. Denis and his wife were always circulating to make sure we had enough warmed breads, orange juice and coffee. Overall, having travelled extensively around the world and staying at some of the best hotels this experience can best be rated as outstanding. It meets all of what you imagine when you think of a cozy welcoming bread and breakfast experience cared for by the kindest French couple. I would absolutely stay again and would recommend it without reservation to any future guests.
Eric

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique and configured based on your needs. Check out the images of each room, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
5.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,709 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
574 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
4.9 mi away
Auberge Le Lupin B&B
Auberge Le Lupin B&B
#1 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite l'Escale du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite l'Escale du Nord

Address: 1505 Montee Kavanagh, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gite l'Escale du Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a sport or a relax stay, far from the city stress, come and meet us in our 5 suns B/B in the middle of the forest. It's still close to every facilities and activities of Mt Tremblant. You will discover our charming wooden house. We have 5 bedrooms which have their private bathroom. You will also take the advantage of our leisure area: Spa, swimming pool, Sauna, home cinema and Massage are at your disposal. Start the day with our generous and various breakfast. Mont Tremblant offers a multitudes of winter and summer activities such as Alpine skiing, lang-lauf, skidoo, huskies, snowshoes, ice-skating, golf, fishing, hiking, water-skiing, sailing, horseriding, canoe... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gite l'Escale du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite L'Escale Du Nord Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing