We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice thai restaurant!”
Review of restaurant o wok

restaurant o wok
Ranked #45 of 155 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Very nice and small restaurant. The food recipes are done by a real thai kitchener for all budget come try
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super nice thai restaurant!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant is very nice and cozy. Their curries are wonderful and their dumplings excellent! It is small so make a reservation. The take away is efficient. We ate there already a couple of times and never been disappointed! Really a wonderful restaurant in the heart of the village.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenoire71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    97
    47
    25
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Bad Service and bland food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We decided to try this place after looking at it last year.

To make a long story short, nothing to write home about ...

The food was bland / average at best, the service was poor at best (waitress was nonchalant and the services was slow).

I took the General Tao and the pieces of chicken was extremely small and the rice was not cooked.

More important is that as we were there before 18:00 we were entitled to at 15 % rebate ...

I heard the client paying before me pointing out to the waiter that they "forgot" to take off the 15 % ......... WELL THE FORGOT ON MY BILL AS WELL .....

The waitress was upset that we pointed out the error ......

NOT A REPEAT EVER AGAIN ..... NEVER !!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Very limited menu”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The pad thai was mediocre but the Kung Pao chicken was quite good. The takeout portions are very small - not for sharing, just the right amount for one person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DruxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We liked the pad thai and it was a fun night - busy night in August at Tremblant and the restaurant was packed, it was a simple but well prepared dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant itself appeared to have a nice atmosphere, dark though. I got take out pad Thai and it wasn't anything special, filled with heaps of green peppers?!?! Pricing was on par for tremblant village. Meal was good, just safe. One nice thing about the location of this restaurant is that it backs onto the playground so if travelling with children an ideal spot to try get patio seating and watch the kids play while waiting for your meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkms0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant o wok also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to restaurant o wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing