We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal and underpriced for what you get!”

Restaurant L'escalope
Ranked #17 of 149 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent meal and underpriced for what you get!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

They have a wonderful soup/salad bar that included seafood the night we were there. Not a big selection but it didn't matter because everything was fresh and delicious.

Three of us tried the table d'hote and chose the lamb and it was done to perfection. Herb-encrusted on the outside and tender, juicy and perfectly cooked on the inside. Presentation was excellent as well.

Desserts were decadent and sealed the deal for a perfect meal.

As icing on the cake, you can bring your own wine and they don't charge you a corking fee like some other restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overpriced, poor choice”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

owners appear to be money hungry, will'not flex on menu, not talkable, cook can not properly cook a piece of meat. very disappointing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davey0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Qc
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Terrific restaurant! The service is great and the food is exquisite! The table d'hôte is affordable and offer very interesting choices. We feel like the food is prepared with attention. You can choose between the salad bar or an appetizer from the menu. the choice is hard as both are excellent (we had the goat cheese in filo dough with balsamic reduction and the brie in a nutty crust with mango the first time and the salad bar when we returned this year). The salmon with almonds is excellent. This is a must if you visit the area! The owner greets you in person when you arrive and you truly feel like a guest.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Roast Beef in town....”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Sunday night is roast beef night... it is the best around as far a the Mont Tremblant area is concerned. The hostess, and co-owner Linda, makes everyone feel at home (in English and French). The other owner is the chef... Menu is varied and excellent both in taste and presentation. It's a bring you own wine...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, good food!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a very enjoyable evening here! Warmly welcomed by our hosts a husband and wife team (he is the chef). This restaurant is a "bring your own wine" establishment and although we came unprepared we quickly ran out to get a few bottles for our table. Our hostess made us feel as though we were her guests in her own home. I enjoyed the escargot and the chicken parmigiana. The veal parmigiana was excellent as well and was enough to take home for lunch the next day. The salad bar was very well stocked with hot and cold items including a wonderful soup. All six of us had the table d'hôte which came with your choice of appetizer or unlimited salad bar, and your choice of main course and dessert and tea or coffee. We all enjoyed the meal and friendly service. We will definitely go back next time we are in the Mont Tremblant, St. Jovite area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'escalope also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant L'escalope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing