We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than I hoped for...MUCH MORE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Ranked #5 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Fort McMurray, Alberta
1 review
“More than I hoped for...MUCH MORE”
Reviewed October 10, 2009

What a totally pleasant surprise to be hugged upon my arrival like a member of the family...sure, it was dark and I had gotten a little lost, but Rachelle guided me over the phone with precision and made me feel completely comfortable , you can tell very quickly Rachelle is a genuinely caring host ,acute in every detail in making her B+B totally charming. The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, my room was clean, the bed wonderful,and the decore rustic mountain....very impressive. Rachelle, I tip my hat to you...you are truly a natural host.
Keith Laidler, Fort McMurray, Alberta

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPNCRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2009

we stayed here with friends, Rachelle treated us like long lost friends. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfasts were so good. We just loved the whole experience

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafilik64th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2009

B&B suggested by locals, exceeded our past experiences:
- location outside crowded areas, quiet, very nice place among trees.
- welcome: extraordinarily warm and professional at the same time, makes you feel immediately at home
- room: quiet, very clean and comfortable
- breakfast: plenty of nice and delicious surprises. Separate or common tables available for the guests .
- connection with M. Tremblant by bus every 1 hr. ca.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This B&B is wonderful...located in the old village of Mont Tremblant and away from the crowds and noise of Mont Tremblant resort area. Rachelle Tremblay, the owner is fabulous.....warm, very heplful and a great cook! Breakfats were special...home baked sweets, fresh fruit and always as a choice of two "main courses", also very good coffee. The house itself is well done, all the rooms are nicely decorated and all have private bathrooms. The only negative is that the B&B does not have air conditioning, and we happened to be there when it was very warm and the rooms were hot....took quite a while to cool down in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I have stayed at this outstanding beb & breakfast at various times of the year, on numerous occasions over the past 7 to 8 years. It is outstanding because of the warm and gracious hospitality of its proprietor, the spacious, comfortable, clean, easily accessible and well appointed and equipped rooms and the scrumptious breakfasts, all provided in a consistently professional yet friendly and homelike atmosphere. The ambiance is very enjoyable. There is ample and convenient parking space. Purposes of my many stays at this B&B has been pleasure, primarily for skiing and golf.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasemoveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Easily the best bed and breakfast we’ve ever stayed at. Rachelle is so welcoming and accommodating, it was actually very sad to say goodbye (for now, because we are definitely going back!). It was just such a charming place I’m actually feeling quite emotional now, thinking about how great it was and the prospect of going back to work tomorrow!

As previous reviewers have hinted at, the breakfasts will blow you away. Rachelle’s love of food really shows in her attention to detail and wonderful flavours; how does a mango, strawberry and basil fruit cup to cleanse the palette sound? We never ate during the day on the mountain, it provided us with more than enough energy we needed for a day’s skiing.

Location is important too, and the Chaumiere de l’Anse is set a 15 minute stroll from the old Mont Tremblant village where you’ll find a number of great restaurants (including Patrick Bermand and the Cayenne Grill). Walk in the other direction and after 10 minutes you’ll come across La Petite Cachee (another good restaurant).

Some people might not like the fact that La Chaumiere de l’Anse isn’t at the foot of the mountain in Tremblant. But honestly that doesn’t matter. It’s a short drive (5 mins) to the car parks at the bottom of the mountain (if skiing is your thing), or Rachelle can arrange transport (there’s also a bus).

Anyone coming skiing or otherwise from far afield, such as Europe should consider this; a few years back Rachelle catered for a family of 12 people from England for two weeks. She arranged transfers from Montreal and went out of her way to help make their stay comfortable.

So if you want to experience something truly authentic, in wonderful surroundings, in a great location, hosted by a wonderful lady, then look no further. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willandagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We spent 6 nights at the bed and breakfast and couldn't have had a better time.

Sweet or Savory? That is how each morning started at this wonderful bed and breakfast. Our host/owner Rachelle, cooked the most amazing breakfasts that left us not ever wanting lunch. The house was cute, very clean and comfortable even when all the rooms were occupied. Rachelle was a great resource for finding 'local' activities and food.

Rachelle will welcome you into her home and treat you as family.

We can't imagine going to Mont-Tremblant and not staying here.
We look forward to coming back next winter.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,499 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
539 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere de l' Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere de l' Anse

Property: La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Address: 107, ch. de l'Anse, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Chaumiere de l' Anse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Chaumiere de l' Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chaumiere De L' Anse Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing