We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Chaumiere de l' Anse
Ranked #6 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Everything was perfect!
The location is ideal, although not in the center of the village, it is really close.
Perfect for the cyclist, at mid distance of mont-tremblant and the village.
You feel comfortable as soon as you pass the threshold.
Rachelle is wonderful, she really is a professional! The bedroom was impeccable,
the breakfast simply delicious!
Do not hesitate, that is the right place for you.
Valerie ET Fabrice

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detroitcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

We came to this wonderful B&B through a recommendation. We loved staying here during our four nights. Rachelle made us feel right at home. As previous reviews have mentioned the breakfasts are delectable. Great way to start the day!! Will certainly have to return!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was our second stay here - and we loved it even more than the first stay! The owner Rachelle is very friendly and welcoming, she remembered us from the first visit. She really wants you to feel at home and takes great pride in her B&B. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless, beautifully decorated and there is a patio on the main floor to enjoy a drink outside and even one up on the second floor. There is a fridge to chill some wine/beer and even some wine glasses. Breakfast is a 2 course meal with fruit and yogurt, muffins and croissants, jam, followed by a choice of salty or sweet second course. Delicious is all I can say, great stay. I liked the Old Village of Mont-Tremblant, she will take the time to recommend a place to eat or what to see during your stay. Don't stay anywhere else on your relaxing visit to Mont-Tremblant!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skittles_2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

The rooms were very clean and well beyond our expectations. Needless to say that we are very picky and everything seemed so perfect! The breakfast was such a great experience with the friendliest host. Nice and quiet rooms with cleanest bathtubs. Stop searching and you will be pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_AND_M_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

What a totally pleasant surprise to be hugged upon my arrival like a member of the family...sure, it was dark and I had gotten a little lost, but Rachelle guided me over the phone with precision and made me feel completely comfortable , you can tell very quickly Rachelle is a genuinely caring host ,acute in every detail in making her B+B totally charming. The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, my room was clean, the bed wonderful,and the decore rustic mountain....very impressive. Rachelle, I tip my hat to you...you are truly a natural host.
Keith Laidler, Fort McMurray, Alberta

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPNCRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

we stayed here with friends, Rachelle treated us like long lost friends. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfasts were so good. We just loved the whole experience

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafilik64th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

B&B suggested by locals, exceeded our past experiences:
- location outside crowded areas, quiet, very nice place among trees.
- welcome: extraordinarily warm and professional at the same time, makes you feel immediately at home
- room: quiet, very clean and comfortable
- breakfast: plenty of nice and delicious surprises. Separate or common tables available for the guests .
- connection with M. Tremblant by bus every 1 hr. ca.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#20 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere de l' Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere de l' Anse

Address: 107, ch. de l'Anse, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Chaumiere de l' Anse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&b ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Chaumiere de l' Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chaumiere De L' Anse Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing