We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway in the Laurentians”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway in the Laurentians”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a quiet two night retreat away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We chose Le Refuge B&B because of all the great reviews we read on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! I would even say that pictures on this site and on the inns website do not do it justice, it is much better! Located midway between Tremblant Resort and Tremblant village, it is a perfect inn for exploring the area. Robert was a terrific host, knowledgeable and willing to go out of his way to make his guests feel at home. The inn and its grounds is extraordinarily clean and reflects Robert's attention to detail. We stayed in the Chevreuil room and as I said, the pictures on the web do not do it justice. If this were a hotel, the room would be right up there with top 4 or 5 star accommodations. On our first evening, we were looking for a place to eat close by and Robert recommended 'La Petite Cachée' right across the street. It was exceptional. Highly recommended as well. We were looking for a last minute retreat, instead we found an inn and hospitality that exceeded our expectations. We have found "our" spot in the Laurentians, and we will definitely be returning.

Robert, thank you again for creating this peaceful and romantic haven for all of your guests to share.
Alex and Valerie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just spent two nights at the Le Refuge B and B and found it to be delighful. It was qaint and quiet and so relaxing. Robert is an excellent host and cook. He would helpful for anything you needed and knows the area well. Would choose this B and B again if I visit Mont Tremblant again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a suite we found that le grande suite to be ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Le Refuge is a fantastic place. My boyfriend ran the Ironman in August - this place was perfect and very close to the village. Robert was a fantastic host, fantastic cook and very helpful. He even made breakfast at 4am Sunday morning for those guests competing in the Ironman. Robert went out of his way to make the stay enjoyable. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthews1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A beautiful retreat with attention to detail! We were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door and Robert was a host second to none. And the breakfast ... OMG AMAZING!! The location is perfect for walking and biking to the new and old villages and we enjoyed the quiet setting and the deck off our room. The Refuge is the perfect B&B ... we had the privacy we wanted but much more charming and personal than a hotel. Can't say we've been in a better place and in fact ended up staying an extra night because we enjoyed it so much and would return in a heartbeat. Thanks Robert!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annirroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

it was our second visit to robert' s b&b, this time with our son. we all looked forward to the delicious breakfast, each morning the menu was different and a great experience. we stayed in the apartment this time, a functional suite which is perfect for a family. just like the other rooms, it is tastefully decorated and has an amazing view of the mountain. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a fantastic place! Robert was so hospitable and made sure our every need was taken care of. We were there on the weekend researching places to get married and Robert recommended things to us every step of the way. The rooms were beautiful and so charming. They would be so cozy in the winter. Breakfast was one of the biggest I have ever had. The food is delicious and he puts such care into the presentation. We will be recommending this B&B to all of our family members in Feb. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary at the refuge. What a wonderful time we had. The refuge is spotless and very cozy. The breakfast included with your stay is AMAZING! Mr. Robert egg benedits go in my list as one of the best I have ever had. It's perfect for a romantic getaway. You are approx 10min away from the village. The hospitality from Rober was much appreciated. We will without a doubt be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadsPemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,560 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#4 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
402 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing