We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful short stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

it was our second visit to robert' s b&b, this time with our son. we all looked forward to the delicious breakfast, each morning the menu was different and a great experience. we stayed in the apartment this time, a functional suite which is perfect for a family. just like the other rooms, it is tastefully decorated and has an amazing view of the mountain. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a fantastic place! Robert was so hospitable and made sure our every need was taken care of. We were there on the weekend researching places to get married and Robert recommended things to us every step of the way. The rooms were beautiful and so charming. They would be so cozy in the winter. Breakfast was one of the biggest I have ever had. The food is delicious and he puts such care into the presentation. We will be recommending this B&B to all of our family members in Feb. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary at the refuge. What a wonderful time we had. The refuge is spotless and very cozy. The breakfast included with your stay is AMAZING! Mr. Robert egg benedits go in my list as one of the best I have ever had. It's perfect for a romantic getaway. You are approx 10min away from the village. The hospitality from Rober was much appreciated. We will without a doubt be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadsPemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A very friendly and helpful host, amazing service and delicious breakfast, a beautiful and clean place, great location (away from the business of Mont Tremblant Station, but close enough to be able enjoy it) - we would recommend this B&B to everybody! Thank you Robert (owner) for this wonderful stay at Le Refuge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at Le Refuge, based on the many good reviews. The B&B lived up to the descriptions. The inn is very charming, clean, relaxing, and conveniently located between the old village and the resort. Our room had a wonderful view of the mountain. Robert ensured we were well taken care of, and provided good advice regarding restaurants, directions, etc. His breakfasts were delicious (and generous!).
Mt Tremblant itself was also very enjoyable. Excellent restaurants, cycling, and the view from the top of the ski hill is fabulous.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnOttawaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. It is very clean, comfortable and serene. This was our first time in Mont-Tremblant and Robert, the B&B host, had some great recommendations for exploring the area and places to eat. The breakfasts had many choices and everything was delicious. Thank you Roberto for making our stay a memorable one. Hope to to back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank so_much_to_see07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A beautiful and very clean B&B close to everything.
Nicely nestled on a beautiful country road overlooking lush green mountains....Away from the hustle of Mont-Tremblant Village.
Robert , the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make a perfect breakfast and help us print out some documents we forgot to take care of beforehand.
Thank you, Roberto!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockholmharriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing