We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem in Mont Tremblant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pimbina Spa & Massage
Ranked #7 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay. Chantal and Pierre are impeccable hosts. Great location only about 5-8 minutes from all the action. You're in the middle of both the Mont-Tremblant ski mecca but also the cute and charming town of St. Jovite that has excellent and affordable restaurants. Spa Scandinave is only minutes away as well. You couldn't ask for a better location. The beds are HEAVENLY! Holy moly, I thought I was wrapped up in a cloud every night. And the breakfasts prepared for you by Chantal in the morning are superb. You won't be disappointed by selecting to stay here! The fireplace in the living room is the perfect spot to just sit in front of and have some quality R&R. You won't regret staying here for a second.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary trip to Tremblant. The stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was so good. We also opted in for the couples Swedish Massage, which was well priced and very well done. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a nice and clean place to stay while visiting Mont-Tremblant. Most importantly, the service is amazing! The owner puts lots of care into treating her guests as if she is inviting you into her own home, and this is apparent as soon as you wake up and head downstairs for breakfast. I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VoW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Responsable relations clients at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
Chantal B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My fiancé has reserved one night at this B&B back in November. I unfortunately sustained a knee injury that day and we had to cancel. I called on August 30th this year and the owner was nice and offered us a room.
The location of this place is perfect right between the Village and rue St Jovite. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Overall a nice stay, great value for money! Thank you Pimbina!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealTraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Responsable réception at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcome you again.
Chantal B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pimbina spa est excellent - vraiment superbe! La chambre etait tellement jolie et la maison tres belle. Chantal went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and helping us figure out how to get around, as we showed up on bikes. She turned on the jacuzzi hottub for us as soon as we arrived, and our weary legs were finally able to relax :)

Very close to the Petit Train du Nord -- about 8K past mont tremblant town...just make sure to note on a GPS the exact directions off the trail. It is 3 min away, but make sure you get the turn off.

The room was lovely - amazingly comfie kingsize bed and lovely furnishings in the room and throughout the house. Breakfast was scrumptious, too.

Highly recommend staying at this lovely B+B

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellie_in_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Directeur général at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank so very much for this great review. We are thrilled to see that you've been expecting to visit us again if you come back in the area.
I'm happy you enjoy our B&B and...me.
Thank you very for your comments.
Chantal B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great time in Tremblant and at the Pimbina. The room was clean and breakfast delicious. Access to the spa provided us with much needed relaxation time. The B&B is located between downtown Saint-Jovite and the Mont-Tremblant village, which gives access in just 10 minutes to both areas. There is also a bus stop right in front of the B&B that allows you to go to Tremblant without having to drive. Very convenient if you want to have more than a glass of wine with your dinner !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gossantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Responsable réception at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

we really appreciate that you took time to wrot this comments and we hope to see you back soon!
ChantalB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for two nights. All in all, it was nice.

The bed was okay, but the sheets were unreal. I wanted to ask the host what they were so I could buy them at home. Softest sheets I've ever felt.

We used the hot tub as well. It was great! It's enclosed by a mesh tent so you don't get eaten alive at night.

We didn't add the breakfast on to our stay so I'm not sure how the food is.

They have a fridge in the main area for everyone to use.

The rooms were pretty small, but not too small by any means. The room I stayed in had a bathroom, bed, chair and dresser.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room upstairs but got a glimpse of the one room on the main floor - it's signific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Propriétaire at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We were very pleased to read your review regarding your last stay at Le Pimbina Spa & Massage. Thank you for taking the time to share these helpful comments.
Chantal B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a fantastic time in Mont Tremblant, mostly because of Chantal's hospitality and helpfulness. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other options in the area, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A shared mini fridge and use of a BBQ and hottub allowed for some more casual/less expensive evenings. Breakfasts were delicious and big, so you can probably skip lunch. Location is in between downtown and the pedestrian village, I personally didn't enjoy the commercialized, touristy village at all and spent more time elsewhere and ate on St. Jovite at the lovely restaurants. Would definitely stay at Pimbina next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fierykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantal b, Directeur général at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your good comments about our Inn.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look foward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
5.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#20 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
10 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimbina Spa & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimbina Spa & Massage

Address: 1239 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $109 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimbina Spa & Massage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Mont-Tremblant area. Our B&B offers you 5 comfortable rooms with all facilities: private bathroom, air conditioning, cable television, free access Internet and outside Jacuzzi. We do provide massage and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pimbina Spa & Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimbina Spa & Massage Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing