We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pimbina Spa & Massage
Ranked #7 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good host, comfy bed and excellent food. Stayed two days for skiing in Tremblant with my boyfriend. This place was not too far from the hill and she even offered lift tickets cheaper than at the hill. We also got to share a nice peaceful hot tub outside after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spend a weekend in this auberge with my husband and we felt in love with it. Location is perfect, the rooms are very clean and quiet, breakfast different every morning healthy and very creative...Overall the place feels like home from the moment you enter. Plus the owner, Chantal is amazing...very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughter & I really enjoyed the hospiality. The breakfasts were wonderful. We were there for a little ski getaway. the mountain is only a few miles away. The town was also very close with many choices for dinner & shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

After a crazy night in Montreal for New Year's Eve, we headed out to Mont-Tremblant. The plan was to go skiing on Jan 2, so we needed a place to stay overnight on Jan 1 that was close to the mountain.

Pimbina is about a 10 minute drive to the main village, and about a 3 minute drive to the main strip in Tremblant (Saint Jovite) where you can find restaurants, shops, gas stations, etc. It's easily accessible off of Highway 117 (just do a Google Maps search). There is a city bus across the street, but no shuttle. It's best if you have a car to get around.

The proprietor of Pimbina is really nice, the room we stayed in was clean, and the breakfast was freshly made by the proprietor herself (french toast, juice, fruit, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt).

The only criticism that I have is that it is not really a spa. There is a hot tub on the back deck, and there is a massage table in the side room beside the living room, but there is no staff associated with what you would expect when you hear "spa". However, as a B&B, it was a good value in a good location for an overnighter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramirez-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We felt like at home there during the week end! We had the spa and fireplace for ourselves. The breakfast was excellent and the place is very well located for cross country skiing and alpin skiind. It was a pleasure to meet Chantal!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero19_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were there for two days, visiting Mont-Tremblant national park.
We saw all rooms: they are all different and all very nice.
Our room was not huge but it was clean and comfy and we had space enough to accommodate all our luggages, on top of than we did not spend too much time in it: outside there is plenty of things to do.
Breakfast is very good and abundant.
Owner is kind and willing to provide all information needed.
Very nice place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank SubNormale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Pimbina for our Mont Tremblant skiing trip. The bedroom and common areas were charming and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and included juice, coffee, lots of fresh fruit and a main course such as french toast or crepes. Chantal was great about accommodating food allergies. The hot tub was really nice after a day of skiing (make sure you turn up the heat an hour or so before you want to go in). Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie90521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
5.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,719 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#19 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
10 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimbina Spa & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimbina Spa & Massage

Address: 1239 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $109 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimbina Spa & Massage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Mont-Tremblant area. Our B&B offers you 5 comfortable rooms with all facilities: private bathroom, air conditioning, cable television, free access Internet and outside Jacuzzi. We do provide massage and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pimbina Spa & Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimbina Spa & Massage Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing