We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the expense!”

Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This spa is known for its unique Scandinavian-style treatments.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth the expense!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were at the Scandinave Spa on Valentine's Day, and had the Duo massage. It was great! The masseuses were great, and the atmosphere was wonderful. We went in the morning, and left before the after -ski crowd arrived.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDriftWoods24477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Director of Sales at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello there and thank you for your comments.

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.
kind regards,

Deana Prudhomme, Spa Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    121
    42
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best spa ever”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was an incredible experience.. We were so relaxed and treated so well by all of the staff. Definitely our favorite attraction in Mont Tremblant - we'll be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Director of Sales at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your remarks and will certainly share them with our team.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Sincerely, Deana Prudhomme - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“World-Class Spa”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our overall experience was just unforgettable! Nestled in a serene setting, surrounded by trees, miniature waterfalls, Diable river, deers, and the like. We came in at 6 pm and stayed 'till they closed at 9 pm. Make sure to stay at least 3 hours to enjoy all the amenities. Bring your own bath robe and flip flops if you can so you don't have to rent the robe and you don't catch athlete's foot and what not. (the saunas and pools are outside so your feet will get cold in winter)

The place is very clean, the staff were helpul and the people in general were respectfully quiet. It was truly a relaxing, unwinding place to be. I never heard what some people were saying about the noise from passing cars!?

When you visit their website, make sure to check the packages. The one we got was really good: access to baths and sauna plus one day lift ticket at Mt Tremblant for $89.00 + taxes. Normally a lift ticket for a day cost $79 and access to sauna and baths are about $48 + taxes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ROADK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback.

I will be sharing your comments regarding our services with the team at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,

Deana Prudhomme - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average facilities”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The spa looks very nice on the outside but when you get in there it turns out that most of the buildings are just solariums where you can just chill out and there are only 2 actual saunas: a dry one and a steam one. To get from one spot to another you have to walk outside in flip-flops and a wet towel unless you rent or bring your own bath robe.
The staff was nice and it was a relaxing experience overall but there are much better spas in both Ontario and Quebec (in terms of facilities and range of services).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank D_Di_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello D Di D,

We appreciate your feedback. It assists us in offering a service that is above and beyond our guest’s expectations.

I invite you to contact us to provide more detail about your experience during your visit to Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant. I can be reached directly at the following address: deana@scandinave.com

Thank you,
Deana Prudhomme, Director Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of Valhalla in the Laurentides!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My second time at this spa didn't disappoint. Beautiful location and a gem of an experience - it was snowing the day I went which only added to the outdoor magic. It reminded me of Narnia! Had a fabulous massage and really enjoyed the outdoor pools as well as the indoor relaxation areas. It is not luxurious, but it is well-maintained, extremely clean, and blends in beautifully with nature. The scent of the wood-burning fire and the pools is gorgeous.

I went alone and didn't feel awkward - the requested silence makes you feel at ease. However, it would have been fantastic to have been there with my husband to have revelled in the experience and the outdoor air together.

The licensed on-site bistro made a fabulous latte and had a few menu items. The ham quiche was delicious.

It would be great if the spa could add a few more treatments over and above simple massages, but I suppose that it is the simplicity of the facilities that makes it what it is - a very Scandinavian-style experience.

This is a must-do if you are visiting Mont Tremblant or the Laurentides. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Analea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, General Manager at Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello,

We really appreciate your comments.
They are absolutely invaluable for our team, in order to continue offering great service to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Deana Prudhomme - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing