We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very sweet hotel for a good rest but not amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Its not a 5 star hotel, but its the kind of place that grows on you. its cute and yes they could do a few things to really make it alot better. I would say a nicer breakfast would help, something with hot cereal, and pancakes and a feeling you are up in the Canadian French Mountains. Instead its just a normal buffet.

The rooms are very nice and very clean, the bedding is very nice, not top notch Egyptian cotten ets. but consider what you are paying and where you are. This is really for ski poeple. its just a restful, peaceful place. It would be fun if there was more French music and a little life at the bar at night. It was once a famous watering hole in the area, with a whole history. If you are a serious skiier, then you should stay in the VIllage where you can ealily ski on and off the slopes alot easier. The location was good for us, as we had a car, and did not go to ski. I would go back in the fall too. We enjoyed it for what it was and the peaceful, comfy feelings we got from the big fireplaces in the great room, and the fire places in our suite. So basically, its cvery clean, has a pool and hot tub and games to play, 2 pc's to ck email. Free wifi if you bring ur own pc. Its a 5 minute car ride to the Village. I would not stay there if I wanted to ski all day. I did LOVE the place and how comfy it was.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELSUSHI921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 868 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

This has to be one of the most overrated Hotels I have stayed in .We were a large family staying in a 3 bed and when we arrived the heating was not working, no duvet for the pullout sofa,towels for 4 people although we were 7 and the telephone did not work. We never did get a duvet and the telephone was not fixed and the staff did not follow up.Even a request to speak to the Manager was ignored and a subsequent email to the Hotel has been left unanswered. The bus service to the slopes was unreliable either not turning up on time or full due to a previous condo pick up.Coming all the way from England this was a disappointing experience

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We decided on the Chateau B. based on the tripadvisor comments. Perhaps my expectations were too high. Here are the pros and cons... The Pros are the staff. The front desk staff were always pleasant and eager to help. The guys that take care of helping you with your bags to and from the room were a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10. They really made all the difference in our stay. They went out of their way to help us with getting around the area. We should have rented a car...You really need to have a car if you want to explore the area. The Cons... The hotel is at quite a distance from the town. They do have a shuttle that leaves every 30 mins. But at the end of the ski day, be ready to make a line and wait for the next bus because everyone wants to get back around the same time. The bar area and the food served from the bar menu was pretty bland. The drinks were also not good, they seemed weak on the liquor. The breakfast offered by the hotel was ok, nothing special. The hallways seemed a bit beat up. Our room was nice but definitely tight for 2 adults and 2 teens. We had a small kitchen area, but did not make use of it because of the tight quarters. The teens had really nothing to do at the hotel after a day of skiing. There is one computer in the bar area for the use of all the hotel guest, an indoor and outdoor heated pool. All in all the hotel is best suited for families with young children. Finally we did not eat at the hotel restaurant. It is considered one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiLuv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

These accomodations are great, a group of 4 of us stayed here for 2 nights during a ski weekend trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful, we really appreciated the shuttle to/from the ski village. The restaurant in the hotel seemed really nice but we did not dine there. The rooms had great decor and were very comfortable. A great value for a really nice hotel outside of the village itself.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finstre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This was our first visit to Tremblant. Great location, useful shuttle to town, easy drive to anyplace else we wanted to go.

The three bedroom suite was pricey but perfect for a middle-aged couple and two adult offspring - roomy, quiet enough, decent kitchen (could have used a frying pan), delightful housekeeping staff.

The public areas were slightly problematic. Very tiny bar (once again, delightful staff), decen lounge with a comfy chairs and a fireplace, tiny indoor pool, reasonable workout room. Pretty outdoor hot tub. Minimal attention from the staff. This ain't the Chateau Frontenac. We were more than a little taken aback when no staff member spoke to the family who thought it would be just fine to sit their small dog on a table in the lounge. Sure glad we weren't the next people to unwittingly order food or drinks at that table.

Front desk wasn't very accomodating when it was important to us - happy to send extra towels but tersely dismissive when asked about late checkout to accomodate a family member who had spent most of the previous night in hospital after a life-threatening equipment failure on the zipline course. Very cheery bonjour whenever we passed, but not much in the way of real help.

I'd recommend it to a friend just because the suite was large enough and comfortable but with a lot of caveats.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicezelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We come to Tremblant every year and this is the first time we haven't stayed in the Tremblant village itself. We were initially skeptical because we like to just walk out to the gondola from our rooms but we loved it.

What we liked:
- Heated floor in the bathrooms ( very nice touch )
- Big rooms ( we had a 2 bedroom suite ) much better than the tiny over priced rooms on the hill
- Amazing hot tub outside
- Most importantly, shuttle to the hill every 30 minutes. Very convenient.

If there's one thing I could say that isn't glowing about this place is that the restaurant was just "ok".

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This used to be a resort that offered pay 2 nights get 1 free(No more) It closed the hot tub for maintainence and forgot to remove the sign when it was opened so no one was able to use it. Ran out of hot water in a 2 bedroom unit with only myself and I and 2 children. They used to give robes to go to the hot tub(no more). This is still a nice place to stay but it has been brought down a few notches in my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
560 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $149 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing