We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Get Away Spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Get Away Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We travelled to this location during the fall colour season in Quebec and cannot say enough good about our mini vacation! The location of this resort was awesome and made getting around so easy.

The "room" was incredible with a full service kitchenette, dining area, two washrooms, comfortable living room area with a beautiful fireplace and an amazing bedroom suite! There is also ample sleeping arrangement available with a drop down bed, although we didn't use this. The ground floor terrace through the sliding doors offered quick access to the outdoor pool and hot-tub as well as a quiet spot to sit and enjoy the fresh air. A short jaunt brought us from our terrace to the lakefront, which was really nice and quiet. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the fall colours at this time of year and it is not to be missed!

The front desk staff were extremely helpful with offering tips and advice to enjoy the area. We managed to get in so much fun and activities during our days that we were exhausted at the end of each. Hiking Mont Tremblant, sunset horseback riding in the mountains, boating on Lac Tremblant and of course dining in the area.

The indoor swimming pool is nice but much cooler than we were expecting and so we didn't stay in long. It is very well maintained as are the change rooms, with plenty of towels available. We were not able to use the outdoor pool as it was closed for the season but it did look beautiful. The hot-tub was very relaxing after a day of hiking and adventures!

We only ate in the restaurant once, as we were able to prepare our own meals in our kitchenette. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet the morning of our departure and can recommend it highly.

Overall, we would recommend this resort highly and intend to go back next fall with our son for a nice family get-away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of our spacious and luxurious suites including sofa bed, fireplace, patio and kitchenette. I will make sure to pass your positive comments regarding service to my staff and I am certain they will be pleased. See you soon!
Sincerely, - Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    187
    74
    35
    25
See reviews for
307
291
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed with my husband, daughter and her friend and were supposed to get a murphy bed and pullout, in addition to the bedroom in the suite. The murphy bed was screwed into the wall as was unoperable. Complained, they made us move rooms ourselves (did not send anyone to help).
Wifi 3/4 times said too many people on so no access. 3 of 4 lamps did not have working light bulbs and had to call twice. Every time we swam we had to ask for towels. No cups in the gym (asked every day). We had to call them to make up the room at 4:30pm the first day.
They charged our credit card twice I see for our meal at the restaurant (the only good part of the hotel). Would not recommend this at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor and for providing us with feedback which has helped us address these deficiencies. Your comments have been reviewed and discussed with the various department heads and we are confident that they were taken quite seriously. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future so that you may see the friendly yet professional service we offer.

Sincerely,

Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

»We rented a 3 BR suite with 2 other couples in February 2013.
I found the room nicely appointed, but untidy, with stained carpets, an old sock from a prior
guest and a chocolate covered candy on the floor. Some of the light fixtures in the bedrooms didn't work as well.
The entertainment system for music could only play iPods, so no local radio nor CD's.
We were given a token for the bar upon arrival but were never told it was for that, as it resembled a chip from the Casino ( which was closed all 3 days we were there, BTW).
I found overall there was a lack of attention to detail overall here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryinAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, I was very surprised to read your comments. We take great pride in the quality of our suites. I only wished you would have called the front desk to give us a chance to address the housekeeping and maintenance issues for you. Our in room entertainment system looks like a ipod dock but actually allows to play the radio too. I spoke to our front desk manager to ensure that we clearly explain that we give a $5 bar chip to be used at the bar of the hotel. I am sorry that the Tremblant Casino was closed during your stay, their schedule varies according to the season.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
480 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I just spent a night there and while I am generally quite satisfied, I have to admit that there were some great things about our stay and some aspects where there is room for improvement.
Starting with the positive, the room was very spacious and very comfortable. The hotel in general is in very good condition and the outdoor spa is quite nice and there are 2 pools: one inside and one outside (only opened in the summer). The service at the bar was really good and the shared area (sort of library) is very cosy. Finally, the dinner at the restaurant was very good.
On the less positive, I would note 3 things: first, there is no breakfast served. Secondly, the service at the reception desk was uneven. Finally, the restaurant was very good but very expensive for what was served and the steaks did not live up to the expectation (given the price, again). Don’t get me wrong, the food is very good but at that price, only superb is acceptable.
Overall though, this hotel deserves a solid 4* rating in my view but not a 5*.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our two bedroom suite was great. Nice king size beds. Awesome living space.i just wish they had an oven although the staff cooked our homemade pizza in the resto located downstairs. Hotel is very clean...friendly staff...would go back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina800309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that our restaurant helps you with your pizza! As for the service you received, we strive to offer continuous service and I am very pleased with the level of service you received.
Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed there with some family for a long weekend. We loved the hotel, we enjoyed the premises’ and all it has to offer. Very clean, very friendly and all around a great time. The bedrooms were very large and beds were very comfortable. Although this is not in the village, they offer a free shuttle to and from the village, so you can enjoy as you please but also you don’t have to be around the madness all the time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfamily613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are are glad you enjoyed the tranquility of the Chateau and the flexbility of our great VIP shuttle service to take you to the resort.

Once again many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We would not stay here again.

Check in was straight forward and we always found the people at the front desk to be courteous and professional. Surprisingly so, since there was always a lineup of complaining guests at the front desk.

Our 2 bedroom suite was okay. Not cozy and luxurious by any means. A previous guest had scibbled all over the leather couch, and there were obvious signs of wear and tear elsewhere. There was not nearly enough light in our windowless bedroom. The bedoom was so hot we had to have the air conditionner on all night. We were often disturbed by the noise made by people in the next unit, and above us. I don't think they were being unusually noisy, it's just the way noise carries in that building. We probably disturbed them, too.

The fellows who clean the rooms were very noisy, banging and crashing their equipment around and laughing and joking with each other - very early in the morning. They didn't clean our room at all on the first day. We specifically asked them to service it the second day, and they emptied the garbage and made the beds. But they didn't vacuum, didn't replace the towels they took, and didn't wipe down the bathrooms or any other surfaces. But they did carefully leave an envelope asking for a tip.

Our keys often didn't work.

The dishwasher, mini-fridge, microwave, TV and gas fireplace were fine. You can borrow a dvd player from the front desk. Bring your own dvd's.

Every time I tried to use the wifi I received an error that too many people were logged in. Every time.

Room service food on our first night was delicious and on time, but expensive. $190 for 3 adults and a child, without alchohol.

The tiny, tiny lobby bar only opens at 3pm, and the single waitress.bartender is overworked. There is a fireplace room near the bar which could use some serious updating. I tried to get a late lunch there, but it was more like dinner because it took so long to arrive. They have a very limited and expensive menu. Don't ask for a hamburger: you won't get it and they will be offended.

The indoor swimming pool is uselessly tiny, suitable only for about 4 kids to bob up and down. The "gym" only has a couple of pieces of equipment and was always fully in use except late in the evenings.

The restaurant looked nice, but stuffy, and we could never get a reservation.

Being a short drive from the hill makes this a nice, quiet place. The shuttle driver was very nice, but it seems to take so long to board everyone, wait for stragglers, drive, drop off the first group, drive.... we got to the ticket office at the hill an hour after we left our room.

In the evening we drove to the hill or to the village (they are 2 different places) and shopping, parking, ambiance and dining options abound there.

There are so many better places to stay in the Mont Tremblant area.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidCanoeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very sensitive to the elements you described. We are extremly surprised with the elements you noted. We have reviewed every single one element with our team, We care tremendously at provding great guest exeperience to every single one of our guests and we are so sorry to read we failed at providing you the perfect stay. Chateau Beauvallon is an award winning hotel with a great reputation and we are deeply sorry you did not get to fuly enjoy our stay with us. We were named one of the top 500 hotel on planet earth by Expedia insider select , the only Tremblant hotel to receive such a prestigious distinction. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon so that we can fully enjoy the Chateau on your next stay. Francoise Reynier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Property: Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing