We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil getaway close to the village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil getaway close to the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family of five recently visited during the off season in a one bedroom suite. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor spa, the lounge, and the staff were very accommodating when our children wished to roast marshmallows. We used the shuttle to the village which was on-demand and helpful. The continental breakfast was very light and the coffee required refreshing. The weekend we visited, they were switching cleaning companies so our room was not cleaned despite a request to do so.

We will defnitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairmont5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Several of our guests have commented on how perfect our location is, minutes away from the resort to ensure tranquility and yet close enough to be there within a few minutes with our VIP shuttle service. We take pride at providing exquisite accommodation and superior personalized service.

We look forward to seeing you soon . Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    188
    74
    36
    25
See reviews for
316
292
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The room (two bed room suite) was great, the fireplace was amazing and, for all the hotels we've stayed in, it was definitely up there in terms of cleanliness and comfort.

It's pricey. We stayed in the off off season and still paid what felt like over the odds... The on site facilities are a bit phoned in (tiny indoor pool, shared hot tub, not much of a bar... All forgiven as the room was great) ... BUT...

...The REAL reason there's a bit of a sour taste and the reason I think next time ill book earlier and try quintessence or the fairmont, was the behaviour of the restaurant manager/maitre d.

The details don't really matter, we didn't even get INTO the restaurant! It was completely empty when we went, to be told (even though we were guests) they could not accommodate us. We tried, then to make a reservation and were told only at 8 45 (15 mins before close). We peeked into the reservation book, empty.

We ended up going to another, higher end restaurant (SEb) which was a blessing, and when we came back - guess what - restaurant still empty.

Her attitude was appalling, looking down her nose at us and offering zero explanation.

In an area of such tightly concentrated hotel options, it's the seemingly little things like this that prohibit the lifeblood of repeat custom. Certainly will for us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrCMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We wish to apologize for the lack of service you received from the restaurant. The employee you dealt with is no longer a member of our team and our new Maitre D, Yannick, is a true professional with a passion for customer care and a high level of dedication towards providing a great dining experience.

Despite the fact of the restaurant situation, we sincerely hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again and this time for a perfect stay and a great dining evening.

We thank you and hope to have you as our guest very soon, Francoise Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely facility but the most callous and indifferent check-in experience I've ever seen - we waited and waited and waited until a clerk finally got off the phone and without a hint of apology proceeded to check us in as if it were a big problem for her.

Don't go. You won't ever get a smile. These people deserve to go bankrupt.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank foodsearcher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Although it is never pleasant to read comments from guests who did not get to fully enjoy your stay, we are very thankful you took the time to express your feeling, Of course I'm sure you understand what you experienced was an isolated case and we are so sorry you were not treated according to our highest standard.

We are extremely sensitive to the comments you wrote and we wish to extend our most sincere apologies for not having met your expectations from a service point of view. Customer care is key for us and we provide ongoing training session to all our team members. As a result of our effort we were selected as one of the 500 top hotel on planet earth by Expedia Insider select but obviously it seems we did not treat you up to our customer care protocol and we are so sorry for any inconveniences- Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

It's been several years since our last visit to Chateau Beauvallon and since then, the inn has changed significantly, in no ways for the better. Our visit this past weekend was sadly disappointing. The warm, friendly check-in was gone, and while the room was very pretty and in good condition, odd changes like having soap dispensers in the bathrooms (versus bars of soap) that are nowhere near the shower, cheap shower curtains and uncomfortable pillows felt like a real downgrade. Most unfortunately, the dining, which used to be the inn's crown jewel, was a train wreck. They've moved the dining room into what used to be a charming lounge (the new lounge is cold and uninviting) and while the food was still good, the service was terrible. They were understaffed with no maitre d' and dinner took hours to arrive. The entire dining room was laughing (and sighing) over the understaffed situation. Breakfast was crammed into a tiny room with half as many seats as were needed for the number of guests. Checkout was unfriendly and took a ridiculously long time. I'm afraid that this will be our last stay at what had been, until the ownership change, a warm and gracious place to stay. Discriminating travelers would be wise to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakeNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, we thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. We are so sorry you did not get to fully enjoy your stay with us on your last visit and we apologize for having failed at providing the service level you expected and deserve. Since then we have relocated our restaurant where it use to be, we have recruited several new talented team members, I m absolutely confident you will appreciate the change we made and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming back to our beautiful hotel to se for yourself we still provide this unique and warm experience .

We thank you for your ongoing support. Francoise Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from the chateau beauvallon, we stayed for one night in a three room/two bathroom suite , that accommodated four adults and three kids.
The check in was hell, this is a first for me. The staff at the front desk should be better trained ..... This is a must for a hotel that thinks a deserves a 4 star standing.
The hotel is very nice and the surroundings are beautiful, but you are not in the village.
So if you want to go , you can take the hotel shuttle (no wait and very fast ).
But I do think , that in the winter, it will be better for the skiers to be in a hotel much closer to the mountain.
The suite was very nice , with a wonderful view of the lake, but missing some details like no big pots to cook pasta for 7 people,no salt in the kitchen, the fireplace does not work properly, no batteries in the tv remote control, no ipod station and the wifi is sooooo slooowwwwww.......it drove me crazy! You cannot count on this poor internet connection if you have work.
The housekeeping was very nice but badly understaffed. They should hire more people, with better training.
There is a ouside jaccuzi , outside pool (closed for the winter) and a small inside pool.
My kids enjoyed the pool and the water temperature was good.
I would not go again to the chateau beauvallon, probably I would pay more and stay in a suite in the marriot, the westin, the hilton or the fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, we thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. We are very sensitive to the comments you wrote and we are so sorry you did not fully appreciate your stay with us.
We have the highest standard for customer care, since your visit we have reviewed your comments with our management team and addressed all the elements you raised in your comments. The internet network has been strengthen so that free Wi-Fi be easily available across the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. Although you feel it might be better to be lodge at the base of the hills in the winter season but considering the cost of parking at the hotels at the resort, several of our guests would rather take advantage of our free parking, free Vip shuttle and free dedicated ski shuttle and stay with us at the Chateau in the winter as well.

Once again we apologize for any inconveniences and we sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a perfect stay in our award winning hotel . Francoise Reynier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Overall, a very nice place to stay. Facilities are great, the lake setting is beautiful and it is not too far from the ski hill if that is what you are looking for. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was advertised to also have a Murphy bed and pull-out. The Murphy bed was nailed shut, so our adult daughter had to sleep on the pull-out which was definitely not as comfortable. There was also no information on how to work the air conditioner, so the bedroom did get hot during the night.

Room Tip: If you are counting on a specific type of sleeping accomodation, ask for it (ie. Murphy bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanR12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for having chosen our wonrderful hotel. The facilites are indeed great and the setting beautiful. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have adressed the murphy bed situation as well as put in each suite supplement and clear information as to how to us the air conditioning remote control.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our beaufitul Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel: great location close to all the golf courses where we usually play.
Housekeeping was not as good this time: Living Room TV remote needed new batteries to work, No table lamp in the bedroom on the dresser so we were unable to see. Bedroom TV had no remote control at all so we were unable to turn it on. Must say the staff responded quickly to resolve the issues. WIFI connection was truly unacceptable: the internet kept kicking out: most frustrating experience. The bed was good and bathrooms very clean.

Room Tip: Found good rate on Bookings.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments. We are sensitive to the WI Fi connection problem you had. Unplanned technical issues do arise and we are so sorry it had to happened during your stay with us. We understand how important WI FI accces is to all our guests and as such our network has been reinforced. We are extremely confident you will not have problems accessing our complimentary WI FI network on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Property: Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing