We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tour des Voyageurs(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
139
213
83
46
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
213
83
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condothe kitchenjean francoistennis courtslac mercierwasher and dryercouple of nightsminute drivemain buildingfree shuttleextra blanketspool and hot tubpull out couchold villagecommon areaslong weekendpedestrian village
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 526 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This condo is considerably run down and the funishings in no way resemble the professional pictures. When I tried to call reception regarding some missing items I had to hold for 20 minutes before the phone was answered. Then I had issues with the internet which has an extremely weak signal. Someone finally came after an hour and my second phone call to reception. He supposedly reset the router, but internet still did not work. He finally left and internet started working again, probably because he finally did reset the router. Part of the road within the resort is not even paved. If you do come here make sure you are able to walk steps to the condo because apparently every condo has at least some steps. Also, bring your own comforter (which I did) because who knows when the comforters on the bed were washed last? This is not a very relaxing vacation. I am certain that there are better choices in this area. Wish I had stayed somewhere else, like the Residence Inn Marriott. At least they would answer the phone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

There are 230 different condos lon the resort so there is only a slim chance that you end up in the same condo as the picture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Cap Tremblant for the past 5 summers. Being a musician we attend the Tremblant Blues festival every July and enjoy free concerts by top artist like Colin James, Jimmy Vaughn and Kenny Wayne Shepherd to name a few. The Cap is perfectly located 7 minutes from the village. The amenities are great 3 pools, hot tubs tennis court. It's nice because you are not in the heart of the village and can have peace and quiet if you want it. The staff are always polite and helpful. The only thing is I wish the price was a little lower, though you get what you pay for a 5/5. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. See you next summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Large complex with three swimming areas. There is one whirpool reserved for adults only.
They have a great pool with a water slide for the kids. two tennis courts. It is so big that you have to drive from one section to the other. Condos are large well equipped with full kitchen and BBQ on the poarch. It's a great place if you are just a couple or if you are there with kids.

The view of Mont Tremblant is spectacular.

Great to spend sometime in nature away from the action.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a terrible hotel. I have pictures to substantiate my claims. We were given a gift certificate and the people who gave it to us gave us two nights and a dinner based on ratings given on web sites and EXPEDIA.
We were promised a view of the lake. instead we got a unit that overlooked other units. The back patio had cheap furniture on it, and was covered with weeds in between the cracks in the patio. To the right was a garden filled with weeds and just beyond that, garbage. To top it off it had a small rug badly frayed.
inside the shower curtain was missing 3 rings and the bar was bent down so when you closed it it all went back in the middle. No protection for the floor. The bathroom sink was finished nicely in, Oh I forgot there was no finish left on it. Finally the bath /shower facet was broken.
In the living room there was more frayed rugs, scratched furniture, missing light bulbs in the kitchen. Wonderful.
The front patio had assorted garbage that had been there for who knows how long. And in the morning, there was garbage piled on the neighbouring units stairs.
Finally the unit did have a fireplace complete with a sign stating "DO NOT USE!'
This is a hotel which is a bunch of condos that have been sold to people who then have the hotel rent out their units.
We complained to the night manager, who agreed it was kind of a dump. He said he would try to move us for the second night.
We paid for two nights but could not get out of there fast enough.
The only good thing about the entire premise was the restaurant and the wait staff. Food was good - not great, and the wait staff in the restaurant was GREAT.
We have traveled extensively and can easily distinguish a well rated hotel from this hole in the ground .There are a lot of very good hotels in Mt Tremblant. This is not one of them. Do not take a chance, find another place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Once our maintenance staff has been notified of these issues, it was repaired within minutes.. To get such a poor review is quite discouraging for our hard-working crew. I can affirm that our resort is not overrated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

There are quite a few small condominium buildings spread over a large area. Some of them are larger and newer than others. The unit we stayed in was an older unit that was about half way up the mountain. It was well equipped and offered a lovely view from the patio. We spent a lot of time on the covered patio and were able to watch a large variety of birds, a visiting groundhog and a deer who ambled by. The bedrooms were a little small but the beds were comfortable. There is a fairly well maintained swimming pool close by and we enjoyed our morning swim. On the weekend the pool is busy with children, but during the week we often had the pool to ourselves.The hills and the stairs going up to the Condo would make it difficult for anyone who has trouble with walking. We did not have any problem with noise but the walls were thin and sounds traveled easily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you very much for this nice review. As far as sound insulation is concerned, walls are very thick and soundproof. In summertime, open windows can make you think that walls are thin because you could here the sound from the nearby appartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews