We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very peaceful in March” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
ottawa
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very peaceful in March”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We rented a one bedroom condo. Everything was first rate. Nothing was missing. The place was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains. The place was very quiet and the management had scattered the few renters throughout the property so that we really felt by ourselvers. A very enjoyable experience

Room Tip: The further in you are the quieter it will be. From blocks 300 up is far from the entrance and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    168
    62
    41
    31
See reviews for
158
138
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in chalet 240-unit 10. The room had 2 bedrooms that sleep 4 and one sofa bed for 2. The sofa bed was like something out of a movie. It had so many lumps and kinks in it that we took the mattress off and laid it across the floor, which was much more comfortable! Do not count on the sofa bed for any kind of sleep. It was a disaster. Everything else was good. The unit was nice, clean, and comfortable. It was a bit noisy at night, we were woken up saturday night because of the noise the unit above us was making. It would have also been nice if each chalet had it's own hot tub, because you have to walk over to a shared one. The location of the chalets is great; 5 min from the mountain and 10 min from the downtown area where you can get alcohol and groceries. Overall, our experience was good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a unit that has an equal amount of beds to the number of people you are traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this review. Effectively a sofa bed does not compare with a bed. It is usually suitable for young kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

my stay at cap tremblant was wonderful ,well equipped .comfortable beds.Very disappointed fireplace not working .I would of appreciated being warned in advance.But the company was great so we made the best of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My partner and I went found a deal on Deal Find for 299$ for three nights so we were quite happy with it. When we booked the receptionist informed us that there was a 50$ charge for that period of the year which we understood and accepted. We got there and the lady at reception charged us 94.80$ for charges and the difference. However, when we finally arrived at our room we were quite shocked. The hotel boasted a four star rating but what we found was not up to the four star standard whatsoever. First off, our room smelled like smoke; we could tell that the previews tenants had smoked indoors. Second off, someone peed on our balcony and it had been missed by the cleaning crew. Third off, the bed and pillows were so hard that we opted to sleep on the pull-out couch to avoid being sore for our days of skiing. Finally, although the website said the hotel would be equipped with a kitchen, it forgot to mention that you should still bring all the cooking utilities such as thongs, flippers etc. Other than pots and pans we didn't have much. There were also holes, dents and such on the walls and our dish washer was literally hot glued together. We are in our 20's so we didn't really care about this since we had gotten a deal but then when checkout time came around- the reception wanted to charge another 149.89$. I was confused as to why I had had to pay a charge of 94$ on arrival PLUS this charge and the lady named Violette could not explain. I requested to see a supervisor but since he was not in she said she would hold the payment and he would call me by the Thursday which he never did. So the next week I checked my credit card statement and the 149.89$ charge was actually charged two days after we checked out. So instead of the supervisor calling me back and explaining why I had been charged twice, they simply charged my card without my knowledge.

Safe to say, we will not be going back to this hotel. Good thing there are many more 'four star' hotels to try in Mont Tremblant.

Room Tip: Definitely don't get room 195-7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding. The extra charge to be paid was 50$ per night plus taxes and resort fee on the full amount of the stay. At check-in, the Agent only took a partial payment. At check-out, another Agent told this guest that there was a balance on the account but she said that everything had already been paid. The agent tried to explain the situation but she did not want to get the explanation only to repeat that she owed nothing. The Agent was unable to proceed with the chek-out properly without taking the full payment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We rented unit 270-5 a 3 bedroom unit. Spacious enough to sleep 8 with the pullout- but that is all I will say for the place. The kitchen was stocked with pots/pans that I think the Salvation army would reject. Not many other supplies, so bring your own stuff if you plan on cooking. The beds are a whole other matter. I think a hammock would have been better. I tried to fix the frame for the people. All the wheels were bent under, plus no mattress pad on the beds, linens were poor. Now I know the owners of the condos dont clean them- the staff does. We found, a ladies used razor in the tub/shower, a Oxycontin lying by the baseboard, beer caps, cereal ground into the carpet, dust...OMG. The carpets are fraying, the fingerprints and damage on the walls. Also when we got there we were greeted with the previous renters garbage and dirty linens. Not removed until I called the front desk. Cable didnt work, no fireplaces. They best clean up there act or people will start going elsewhere. But I will say this- it is cheap so it is what you get. A lot of teens- the hot tub in crowded on the weekends. We found a number of small homes for the same price we think we will rent next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
I would like to apologize for the bad state and cleaning of this unit. This is not representative of all other units. Since your departure, our Housekeeping Manager made sure that this unit was put back in good condition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We (me, wife, 5 year old daughter) stayed for 4 nights in Feb 2013.

Pretty disappointed at the start as I was looking forward to immediately using the fireplace, which did not work. We called and asked for another unit, they informed us that ALL fireplaces are shut down due to permit issues, and should be set by July. Thanks, that is exactly when I want to use the fireplace.

The WiFi was also not working when we got there. We called, they said their guy was very busy with similar issues throughout the resort... but that he will be there within 1/2 hour. Pleasantly surprised by this. He actually took closer to 2 hours, but he did get it back up, BUT, connecting was a major issue the entire stay. Since we are American, and our phones charge us a lot to use (talk and data) in Canada, we really counted on the internet for Skype and email (we do need to email for our work every day). This one issue alone would probably keep us from coming back to this place, as it seemed like ours was not just a bad week for internet but it was more of a normal problem. I suggested ethernet cords would solve the problem, but the router is shared for the entire building (probably why there are connectivity problems, and we were not there during a overly busy time).

We settled in to the unit and came to like it. Nice open layout - kitchen to the LR and dining room, separate nook for work, and a small deck with a gas grill. Which was out of propane. We called for that, they said they don't monitor the grills in winter as people tend not to use them, but we are big grillers. To their credit, they came by in 1/2 hour with a spare tank and even offered to hook it up for us. The kitchen was important to us, as we like to cook breakfast and dinner (so much better than eating out with a 5 year old for every meal). It was stocked well enough for us.

The W/D was frankly unexpected, but it was great to have! Both bedrooms had TVs (old tube TVs) with cable. Don't know how the picture quality is as we never turned them on. There is a new flat screen TV in the LR, we put that on a few times and it had the basic channels (some VT networks and a bunch of french language shows, it is Quebec after all), but not much more. Not a problem.

Our unit was very close to the hot tub(s) and the pool, which were great! Its the middle of winter and we thought we would try it, last 15 minutes or so, and be done. But the pool is heated, you can get into the pool inside the changing room and swim to the outside! Very cool! The hot tubs, right next to the pool, were large and hot but comfortably hot. My daughter made friends with another young girl and the two of them played for two hours.

Now, on the area. Mont Tremblant is amazing! If we do the area again, which we will, we will stay right in the pedestrian village, as it is so cool.

Some trip highlights, for any age, are of course the skiing, but also the tubing just outside of town (near the Quality Inn I recall) where there is a lift to take you back to the top! We also went dogsledding one day, highly recommend even if it is pricy.

Room Tip: If the hot tub is important as for something close to it as there is no parking there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capec0ddennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this review. Since your departure, Wi-Fi routers were reconfigured and all fireplaces are in working order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

There were only a few disappointments. We were not allowed to use the fireplace, and the condo lacked quality cookware and utensils. We had no salt/pepper, or cleaning items such as sponge or brush. They did provide a small container of dish-washer powder, and some liquid detergent. The only viable pan to roast a small piece of meat was a glass baking pan; the other roasting pan was way too big. The measuring cup had no markings on it so there was no way to know what you were measuring. If you like to cook, bring your own stuff. Otherwise, the condo was clean and comfortable except for the sleep sofa. The sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable that we had to pull the mattress out and use it on the floor. Internet went out twice, and staff promptly got it back on. The shuttle bus system to and from the mountain was prompt and efficient. I would ask that management clearly inform the guests on the bus schedule sheet exactly where the bus drops off and picks up, and which bus numbers to look for. We missed the bus on our first day because we did not know where it picked up from. There is no sign saying "Cap Tremblant" on the bus. We realized it was the #501 bus that came consistently, but then it changed to a #570 bus days later, and that particular driver did not come out and look around, and once he split three minutes early on us, causing us to wait another half hour... I'd consider Cap Tremblant again. However, given the choice, and if I had small children with me, staying in the new pedestrian village would be a better option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season. If you have any issues with pots and pans, please call Reception, we keep a full inventory of household articles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing