We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value - bring your own cooking pans though!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Value - bring your own cooking pans though!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I had purchases a groupon voucher for this, we really wanted to head up to Tremblant but it can be expensive. The reviews are very accurate at describing the resort. We were really impressed. The lady receptionist was not very nice, however the gentlemen that helped us was very very nice! and he seemed to always be there so if we needed anything we would wait to speak with him. We arrived at night so we thought getting around the resort would be confusing but it wasn't so bad. It's really big! Luckily we got a condo in walking distance from the pool and hot tub which was nice! The condo itself was really big! I loved it. Was way better then expected, I would advise to bring your own pots because the ones they have do not cook well at all. Other then that they have everything you need. We didn't get to use the bbq or the patio since it was winter time, however it was really nice! We are going to go again in the summer, since we went in November. The free internet doesn't always work and the signal was very weak. The tub in the bathroom was very spacious however the jets didn't work (not a big deal but just to mention) . The bed was okay, we are in our twenties so we slept fine, however some people might find it not that comfy.

The hot tub and heated pool are really nice! We were lucky that when we went to use it there was just a small family, so I had no problem leaving my stuff inside, however had there been more people I would not have felt safe leaving my things unattended because there are no lockers or anything to put your stuff in, and in the winter you can't really leave your stuff outside. It's maybe a 10 min drive from the village/casino which is great! We also went to the Scandinavian Spa which I DEFINITELY recommend. Was overall a great trip, we will be going back in the spring/summer to see what it's like during that time of the year.

Room Tip: Get a condo in the 200's if you want to be close to the hot tub and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimBalaya897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you very much for this thorough review. Well done !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    192
    71
    44
    39
See reviews for
188
159
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Cap Tremblant is well situated near the quaint village of mont Tremblant and just a 5 min drive to the mountain. It is up on a hill and offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. The units are nicely equipped with a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer. However there are a few key things wrong with the way Cap Tremblant is run.
1. Parking: it's a free for all, depending on how busy it is you may end up parking far away from your unit. While there is assigned parking it seems no one enforces anything and there isn't sufficient place.
2. WIFI while they say there is but unless you are stand outside in the middle of the building the signal is extremely weak or not existent.
3. Loud parties, it seems the management is happy to rent to just about anyone. The must have been about 10 teenagers, none of whom looked of legal age having one hell of a party in the unit above us. Loud music and voices could clearly be heard in my unit all night until well after 3am. We didn't sleep.

Cap Tremblant has potential but its not worth the price in my opinion until hotel management start paying more attention to the details

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goyomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this review. Wi-Fi routers have been reconfigured for better efficiency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Unique location in Tremblant, for a weekend or even a full week mini-vacation. Love my stay every time I come here, even if you don't ski.

My favorite part: the beautiful view, especially from the restaurant!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were at Cap Tremblant earlier this week for two nights.
This was my fourth visits. But other times we had private condo rentals.

The reception staff was very welcoming and nice.
The condo was very nice: clean, well equipped, comfortable and a beautiful view of Mont Tremblant and Moore Lake. Large balcony with chairs, table and BBQ.
TV with 9 free movies channels (Super Ecran -4 and Movie Network - 5).

The area is very well maintained.
We enjoyed the spa and the pool of warm water. The locker room and the sauna were very clean.

We crossed a deer and a fox on the site. Pleasant encounters.

The old town is 5 minutes on foot - a grocery store offers everything necessary to make you a nice dinner after a day of walking at Tremblant.

Mont Tremblant center is 10 minutes away by car or you can take the bus which is just at the junction of the main road (10 minutes walk).

Only negative point: households are still not functional and that for nearly a year. It is very désapointant rent a cottage with fireplace and you can not use.

We will return again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a view on the Mountain. Building 160 or 170 are good choice - 5 minutes walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this review. Please note that all fireplaces are now in working order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjou, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location in the mountains and the lakes are exceptional. The panoramic view is ever where around you , You can see many deers, little raid fox , blue jay birds and more and more. The condominiums are spacious, equiped well whit a nice decoration with large balcony and BBQ. 3 Swimming pools, and spa. The restaurant with the panoramic view is fantastic. The chef is great and the service is realy personel and precious !

It is a fabulous place to discorverd and come back many times.. you will fall in love with this paradise and the nice peoples how work there to make your vacation inforgatable. Thank to all of you, thank you M. Fortin the charming owner. My name is Danielle of owner of DTL Dance Center and Les Productions DTL

Room Tip: If you want to have action rent a condo near the spa, if you want to have a calm time rent a condo f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danseDTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family and I were recent guests at Cap Tremblant where we booked a 2 bedroom condo for one week. On Monday, July 23, 2012, we were enjoying ourselves at the pool when my son was overwhelmed by some toxic yellow chemical that were spewing out into the pool. It was later determined to be glycol. He had an adverse reaction right away and for almost half an hour, he was coughing and complaining of burning sensation in his throat and chest. We were worried and asked the lifeguard to call the paramedics to come and take him to the hospital where we spent almost 8 hours in the emergency waiting to see the doctor.

The way the whole incident was handled by the staff – from their seemingly inexperienced lifeguard to their office staff, was unprofessional. I am not sure what their protocol is and what policies they have in place but to me, it seemed there was a total lack of human decency and ownership of the situation. Not one single offer of assistance was extended to me or my family. After we were done at the hospital, we had to arrange for our own way back to the hotel. We received no courtesy call at all to enquire about the well-being of my son. We felt totally alone and abandoned in this dreadful situation where we cannot speak the language and we were in an unfamiliar place. To me, there was absolutely no display of good customer relations. We came to Cap Tremblant expecting to have a great vacation but instead we left with a bad experience that left my son quite traumatized.

Till this date we have not received any resolution after we had complained officially to their management. They have given us nothing but excuses one after another. Finally our patience have worn out and we have decided to pursue legal action.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
While this was a very unfortunate incident, I took care personnaly of getting a settlement for this client including the full reimbursement of his stay plus all transportation expenditures. This settlement occurred a few weeks ago after having to clear all third-parties involved. This was done as diligently as possible and I always told this client to be patient, that I would take care of everything. I consider the conclusion of this review unfair. The main point is that the kid is doing well and has no sequel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our third year at this hotel, so that tells you something. We always take a unit facing the mountain and the view is spectacular. These are condo hotel rooms fully equipped, and comfortable. Clean! Away from the hustle and bustle of the village, but only a ten minute drive if you want to take the condola or just shop. Staff are amazing, responding in ten minutes with a tank of propane for the bbq.The drive to the resort is breath taking in the fall with all the colors. 1.5 hrs north of Montreal. You can also take a bus, or fly from Toronto and NY.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view of Mont Tremblant, you'll have the hills on both sides, the valley in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for these nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing