We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, with effort could be perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, with effort could be perfect!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We rented a one bedroom condo, with a lke view, well from on corner of our balcony if you leaned over yes you could see the lake...all in all its a nice place, good size, had everything we needed. They must clean the units when you leave then dont go back in again though as the whole place was covered in a half inch of dust, furniture, counter tops, stove, everything had to be wiped down before we even put our things away! Also the drapes in the bedroom had a torn tab on top so they were not easy to close properly. Our neighbors were extremely noisy the first night but hey everyone deserves to have a good time, I wonder though if they had been twenty year olds instead of forty year olds if they would have been thrown out!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWilsons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    195
    74
    44
    40
See reviews for
196
162
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

- The food at the panoramic restaurant was the worst I had in a long time !! It took 1 hour to get the first meal which was a salad !!! Everyone in the restaurant was unsatisfied by the service.

- The receptionist was rude and had bad manners on the phone, by email and in person ! She didn't thank us for our stay, didn't say welcome or smiled to us !! She even dare to talk to us with no respect at all ...

The worst and unrespectful service I had.

But : The location was exceptional and the condos were great and perfectly cleaned !

Room Tip: Do not eat at the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amanda1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
As discussed in a previous response, we got caught short staff for that specific night because of a very higher than usual attendace for this time of the year. We would like to apologize for this experience that was not up to what you should expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We visit Mont Tremblant on a regular basis and bar none this is the one of the best resorts in the area.
It is far from the hustle and bustle of the mountain yet it is less than 10 min away by car.
It is secluded on top of the mountain in a pictoresque setting (we stayed in Manoir Beausoleil 165 which has the best view of the lake in the resort with an outstanding sunset). The pool with the water slides is very popular with young and young at heart kids. And when you start feeling the shivers (the weather was nice this weekend but at times the clouds made it cooler) you can always warm up in the jaccuzzis.
One negative point: we had a small problem as the BBQ propane tank was empty and we had to call the reception several times before we were able to speak to someone. But once they answered, they promptly sent a replacement. I read the other reviews and it seems that they were shortstaffed this weekend (especially in the restaurant).
The rooms are nice, spcacious and fully equipped. We ate lunches (great BBQ) in the condos and went for dinners at the mountain. If you have already been here, you know that there is no shortage of activities in the area. In our case, this weekend we did biking and swimming. For the location & facilities you get great value for your money.
If you wanna have the best of both worlds (close to the hustle and bustle yet still be able to enjoy serene quite moments in a breathtaking view) , nothing beats Cap Tremblant.

Room Tip: 165 has the best view of Lake Mercier & sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Schesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I would have loved to have given your resort 5/5 like it deserves but your restaurant this past weekend was TOTALLY messed up. Ask any of your staff what happened on Saturday night (June 4th) and at brunch today Sunday and please report back (it was all the same staff I noticed...including the Chef).

First the good report. We loved our 2 bedroom condo with a beautiful view of Lac Mercier and Mont Tremblant (Building 205). Clean and excellent accommodations with a very nice jacuzzi, large shower, all new stainless steel appliances, very comfortable beds, large patio with wonderful view of the mountains. We were originally put into a different unit but one of the bedrooms had bunk beds? We are two married couples...getting us another unit with proper beds kept us that way, thank you. The Internet did not reach our unit and a call to the front desk told us to stand by the window. Nice try but I had to go sit in my car in the parking lot in order to get the Wifi connection for our unit.

Anyway, we can live with that little stuff...but what happened at the restaurant??? We were one of the first tables to be sat at 6:00 p.m. The next 3.5 hours were nothing short of an exercise in patience. That is correct. 3.5 hours!! And it was not just us. Tables all around around us were waiting literally hours for their food. We saw no less than 5 tables of visibly upset people in the back dining room where we were and in the front dining area wondering what was going on? Your few waitresses were doing an amazing job (one was in training but thats OK) but nothing was coming out of your kitchen!! We watched as people waited a minimum of an hour for their soup to even appear (Including ourselves). And the food? Our table had the steaks (3 of us) and I had the veal. My veal was good (I was not crazy about the risotto but no worries) but the other two had very grissly, fatty, chewy steaks which they could not finish. We were at the 2.5 hour mark at this point so sending the steaks back was not an option. The chef even had to come out at some point to the table of girls behind us to explain the "food situation". We never did get an explanation from our waitress other than it was "something in the kitchen".

Anyway, it was (congratulations) the longest dining out experience in my life (a place in St-Sauveur with kitchen problems previously held the record at 2.5 hours but at least I was offered a glass of wine).

I would have chalked up the dinner experience as just a bad night but the next morning we had to appear again because our package also included the "Brunch" which we were told started at 11:00. Obviously this was more like leftover breakfast and nothing more. When we got there at 11:00 sharp we could not believe our eyes after the previous night experience. Eggs (only scrambled) were almost gone and when tasted were obviously the kind made from a powdered mix. The fruit plate was completely empty. Bacon was a massive lump and dry/tough/inedible. Home fries were cold and obviously the frozen type. Selection overall: Poor, poor, poor....and believe me, we get out A LOT!! One last complaint if you still don't believe me: Go check your packages of honey and marmalade. The honey is like the consistency of hard taffy. The marmalade is very discolored (yellowish brown) and watery. This is brand name stuff so we both know what it should look like. How long has that been sitting there??

My wife and I will most likely return again but we will never set foot in your restaurant again. We will probably cook back at the condo or go eat something decent in town.

Sorry for being so blunt about the description but this is is up there with being one of our worst dining experiences ever. I sincerely hope this was only an anomaly or a learning experience.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain or lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GullLoversTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
To make a long story short, if it is broken, we will fix it. Thank you for your thorough report. The first thing I did was to check the honey and the marmelade with our new Executive Italian Chef. Your description was perfectly right. So is the rest of the story. The main reason : we had above average attendance for this time of the year and we got caught short staff. I would like to apologize for everyone who did not appreciate the slow service. We will not repeat this situation again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great weekend spent relaxing. Quiet condo with big terrasse and amazing view. Perfect for a romantic getaway or weekend with the boys.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hot tub wasn't very warm. The signage within the hotel grounds was confusing. We could hear the engines of the race cars at the Mont-Tremblant race track from 09h00 til 17h00 on the Saturday and from 09h00 until we left on the Sunday. The Sunday brunch was not as good as one would expect at a hotel restaurant. The gourmet meal, wasn't very gourmet and the service was very slow. The mark up on the wine was far higher than is usual in restaurants in Montreal.

We got a deal that was 50% off. We don't feel ripped off, but wouldn't go there again with that deal.

The setting was beautiful. The condo was attractive and quite well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dragontaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have been to Cap Tremblant year after year for at least the last 6 years. I've enjoyed the stay almost every time. The view is definitely awesome. I find over the last few years, the service has gone from excellent to bad to worse.

I just got back from our stay there and besides the Internet being choppy and the broken beer and alcohol bottle on the lawn and walkways and the cigarette buds left on the balcony by previous guests and the stain-filled comforters, our stay went quite well.

When I first started going here, this condo/hotel had an excellent manager Mr. Keith Brown (he's now at the Blueberry Lake Resort, further from Tremblant, but worth the visit) and he'd ensure service and comfort at all expense. We had to move unit one year because there was a mix up with owners and for our troubles he treated our group to a full supper at a local restaurant and didn't skimp out on food nor alcohol.

You can tell Cap Tremblant lost this service edge. The fact that they now make you sign a paper asking you to throw your own garbage away before leaving the units is simply discouraging. This place is run like a hotel and cleaning services are charged in the price. Why would any guest put up with this? We have to take our garbage to one of 3 drop off areas (which means you load your car up with all the smelly dirty garbage and truck it off). Imagine getting asked to do this from a chain like Wyndham??

All in all, this is definitely not the Cap Tremblant it was several years ago.

Room Tip: Close to lobby, you'll be visiting often!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BusyTraveler1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing