We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location in Tremblant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique location in Tremblant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great weekend spent relaxing. Quiet condo with big terrasse and amazing view. Perfect for a romantic getaway or weekend with the boys.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    169
    62
    42
    31
See reviews for
160
138
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hot tub wasn't very warm. The signage within the hotel grounds was confusing. We could hear the engines of the race cars at the Mont-Tremblant race track from 09h00 til 17h00 on the Saturday and from 09h00 until we left on the Sunday. The Sunday brunch was not as good as one would expect at a hotel restaurant. The gourmet meal, wasn't very gourmet and the service was very slow. The mark up on the wine was far higher than is usual in restaurants in Montreal.

We got a deal that was 50% off. We don't feel ripped off, but wouldn't go there again with that deal.

The setting was beautiful. The condo was attractive and quite well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dragontaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have been to Cap Tremblant year after year for at least the last 6 years. I've enjoyed the stay almost every time. The view is definitely awesome. I find over the last few years, the service has gone from excellent to bad to worse.

I just got back from our stay there and besides the Internet being choppy and the broken beer and alcohol bottle on the lawn and walkways and the cigarette buds left on the balcony by previous guests and the stain-filled comforters, our stay went quite well.

When I first started going here, this condo/hotel had an excellent manager Mr. Keith Brown (he's now at the Blueberry Lake Resort, further from Tremblant, but worth the visit) and he'd ensure service and comfort at all expense. We had to move unit one year because there was a mix up with owners and for our troubles he treated our group to a full supper at a local restaurant and didn't skimp out on food nor alcohol.

You can tell Cap Tremblant lost this service edge. The fact that they now make you sign a paper asking you to throw your own garbage away before leaving the units is simply discouraging. This place is run like a hotel and cleaning services are charged in the price. Why would any guest put up with this? We have to take our garbage to one of 3 drop off areas (which means you load your car up with all the smelly dirty garbage and truck it off). Imagine getting asked to do this from a chain like Wyndham??

All in all, this is definitely not the Cap Tremblant it was several years ago.

Room Tip: Close to lobby, you'll be visiting often!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BusyTraveler1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This was our 4-5th stay in Cap Tremblant. We tried few other hotels in area but always return to Cap Tremblant, it is wonderful place and location!The room is like apartment or condo with full equipped kitchen(microwave, oven, fridge and freezer, dishwasher), living room with fire place-which cannot be used this season anymore, bathroom and bedroom. What we like about this resort is that the views are amazing, it is 4 star and the condos are very tastefully furnished and you can cook your own breakfast if you wish. The only downsize is that in the winter it is hard to get up the hill to the lodge, you will need chains for your tire. The road is only partially paved and the rest of the road is muddy with quiet a big potholes. I highly recommend this resort especially for couples and families!

Room Tip: if available ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for this accurate and constructive report. Now that the summer is at our door, we have been able to clean the road and to grade the portion that is not yet paved. So the potholes are gone for the time being. Because of the erosion caused by the rain, we need to resurface that section a couple of times during the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

This is my second review as the first was posted and removed.

This is a horrible, unclean, worn hotel with very unfriendly service. Missing kitchen items were never provided, despite multiple calls to housekeeping. The dishwasher was broken and the internet spotty. The furnishings are dated, worn, and filthy. The shuttle doesn't run as posted and calls to the front desk for information were very abrupt and rude.

I would recommend NOT spending the money to stay at Cap Tremblant. It's expensive and a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JuliaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
This second review should also have been removed. I personnaly checked the said unit and it was in good condition. Hundreds of satisfied clients have used the exact same unit this past winter without any complaints. Our shuttle service is on schedule most of the time and the maximum waiting time is 30 minutes. Since the resort is only 5 minutes away from the ski station, use of personnal car is a very good alternative. Shuttle service is now closed and will return in December for the next ski season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We visit Tremblant every year and we always stay at Cap Tremblant. This is the reason we decided to have our wedding there.
Pre wedding:
It was perfect from the moment we met with the wedding coordinator. She was very friendly and helpful from the beginning. Everything was done by email after the first meeting. We had some troubles with our first food tasting so we were welcomed to go back. The second time around, we were treated like royalty. They chef came out between each service to make sure we were satisfied. He was convinced to make this perfect.

Wedding Day:
We had a small wedding (40 guests) so decided to have the ceremony in the bar area and the reception in the glass room. This could not have been a better idea. The staff set everything up for us and made sure we were not inconvenienced in any way.
The food was delicious and the chef came out to see if we were satisfied.

Rooms:
All our guests made a romantic weekend of it because it was Valentine's Day weekend. This was great! The only unfortunate thing was that most guests had brought extra logs for the fireplace but were asked to not use them. It would have been nice for the staff to have mentioned this when our guests booked. The reason for the "no fire" policy was due to insurance reasons. Our guests got over it but were disappointed.

Overall, we had a perfect day! The view was amazing with a perfect sunset. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make everything perfect.

Please contact me if you plan on getting married there and would like some information.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MellyMontreal_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This is the first time that we had stayed at this particular lodging, which is a series of condo "pods" of which there is about 8 in total plus the main lodge with front desk, a restaurant, etc.

The good parts would be the size of the room and the view, which was terrific. We had a two-bedroom and it was nicely sized with room for the 4 of us to spread out a little. I would also say - once we got there - that the outdoor hot tubs (2) and small outdoor lap pool (1) were a favourite for our kids (3 and 6).

However, the most disconcerting thing was that we had to wash (re-wash?) all of the comforters as there were a variety of things on them that no one would want! That was pretty bad and almost caused us to leave about 30 minutes after arriving. Other items worth mentioning, internet was poor, number of small things for the kitchen were broken or missing, and the "fitness training centre" was non-existent as best as we could tell (or at least hard to find).

We probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adams06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
We would like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness. As for the kitchen household articles, simply call the Reception to get them replaced when necessary. The Housekeeping Department will investigate because this is not up to par with the Hotel standardsThe Fitness Center is situated on the lower floor of the main building (Country Club) right besides the Virtual Golf Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing