We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place to stay”
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tour des Voyageurs
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excelent place to stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excelent hotel, very nice room, big. Friendly staff. Super nice pool and hot tub.
Really well located in the middle of the village, close to the gondola to go up hill.
Not a fancy hotel, but very cosy and comfortable. Parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Daniel R
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at La tour des Voyageurs.We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    151
    114
    60
    34
See reviews for
179
129
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were up in Mont-Tremblant for an Iron Man race. We had booked very early (a year in advance) and requested a room close to the finish line. The staff was very accomodating and we could not have had a better placed room. The hotel was very clean and the staff were nice. We declined room cleaning (only there 2 nights) and they were still very accomodating when we needed toiletries and such. No cleaning saves $/ night. There is a mini fridge, microwave, toaster and sink for making snacks. This hotel is very expensive but seems very comparable to the rest of the Village of Mont-Tremblant. There are 2 towers and they connect under ground. There is a pool and hot tub and they are in good working order, just a bit small. We had our whole family up and were in 2 rooms in this hotel and a few in another. Overall we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikol86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Outside of couple employees, nothing good about this hotel. Outdated and outlived furniture, dirty and smelly everywhere.

The room cleaning only meant fixing the bed and replacing towels, but no dusting or vacuuming...

The first room we got was not cleaned up from the previous occupant, so we had to move our luggage around couple times.

...one of the worst hotels I have ever been to...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations publiques at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Dotmi
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel.Rest assured that your comments have been passed to the hotel management.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we found the last guests garbage/recycling had not been removed from the room. Called front desk and just a simple 'ok' and not removed until 4 pm the next day!! The room was freezing cold the first night, asked housekeeping for extra blankets, they were brought but taken away when the room was made up, so no extra blankets the second night either. Room was not made up until 4 pm despite a call to front desk. Shower very dirty!! Coffee supposed to be complementary in room, but not restocked, phone call at 0630 to front desk for coffee had a desk clerk laugh into the phone and tell me to come get it myself! For the price this hotel service is terrible!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkms0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Jkms0316
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am sorry to hear of your experience
and apologize that there was no follow up. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me in my inbox message of trip advisor.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We're just wrapping up another stay at Mont Tremblant and had a great time. Last year we lucked out by having a ground floor room with a terrace and direct access to the pool ( so convenient with little ones). Despite booking in March and requesting the same area. We were unsuccessful. ;-( Regardless, the staff were great at helping us find a room. Overall, the room and amenities suited our family well. The choice to eat in not only saved us money but, also saved our sanity (sometimes eating out with a toddler isn't so fun). The one bedroom suite also worked well - allowing he kids to get to bed while still having a space to hangout.

All in all, great week away. I'm sure we'll be booking again for another summer getaway next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is located right at the base of the Cabriolet which is a small lift that takes you to the base of the main gondolas. It's in a good location right in the heard of the Tremblant village. We booked a 2 bedroom condo for 5 of us. The layout of the rooms had one room with one queen bed and the other room with two beds (doubles I think?). There is also a sofa bed in the living room which we didn't use. The rooms have a mini kitchen so you can easily bring food up for your stay while on your ski holiday. We ended up eating in for our breakfast and dinners the whole stay. Grocery prices are quite high in Tremblant village but you can grab your groceries at the few large grocery stores about 15 minutes just before you hit Tremblant (it's right off the highway you'll pass by them coming up from Montreal) and the pricing is much more normal.

There is a hot tub at the property but we didn't get a chance to use it. There are storage lockers where you can put your skis in and they do provide you with a lock as well. Wi-fi unfortunately at the property was not free and quite pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Gord MTL

We really appreciate you taking the time to post positive comment –it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy our facilities and make the most of it. We always do the most we can to make expectations happen. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed during Easter 2013 long weekend.

We had a one bedroom with two queen beds suite. The suite has a full kitchen. Two new TVs. Everything was working. Except the fireplace but we were warned about that at the time of booking. It is an old and a bit worn hotel but it served its purpose being a place to sleep after an exhausting day of skiing and eat breakfast and lunch. For dinner we would go to Creperie Catherine (or as we call it "the pancake place"). Ski lockers are nice as we did not have to carry the wet equipment to the room. The locks were free. Underground parking was $12 CAD and I was told to put the parking tag in the visible place or the car will be towed away. Free parking is outside in a designated area.

The hotel is at the entrance (about 20 m from the hotel) to Le Cabriolet - a short lift that takes you to the base lifts. Very convenient.

Overall we had a great time skiing. I guess the key thing is to ski as much as you can :-) Next time we will come to this same hotel in February as we like a bit colder weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVPtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear EVPTRIP
Thank you for posting your honest feedback about your recent visit at our hotel. I’m glad to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory and that you had a great time skiing , we did have a wonderful season. We hope to see you next year!
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Property: Tour des Voyageurs
Address: 151 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour des Voyageurs, Les Suites Tremblant’s most visited hotel and the rendez-vous for Tremblant’s major gatherings. A must for families, groups and conventioneers, this hotel is known for its warm welcome and friendly, uncompromising service. You will also have access to Starbucks Coffee located at the lobby level, a bike rental shop and many road and mountain biking trails, footsteps away. You’re part of the family here, so come in our hotel newly renovated and make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant, Quebec
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing