We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tour des Voyageurs
Nearby Hotels
Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$167
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$125
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$329
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$198
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$430
$420
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
73
169
130
71
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
169
130
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubunderground parkingski lockersgas fireplaceconvenient locationbit datedcoffee makerchecking inmain liftstove topqueen bedski lodgelocker roomgeneral storefirst tracksice skating
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 494 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Went there for spring break. Room wasn't ready until 1630 which is understandable since very busy but still anoying :( We were party of 4 so a little dissapointing to find the second bed was a pull out sofa. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. Walls were paper thin..on our first morning we were woken up by two young children crying next door at 0630. They can't do much about the soundproofing but a real second bed would be a big improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Cjak71

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely regret not meeting your expectations. I have already shared your comments with our management team. I really hope that you will be back at La tour des Voyageur for a second chance. Perhaps if you need more information on the rooms before your arrival please feel free to contact us.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wife, baby and myself were disappointed by the front desk slow service. We had previously stayed a week ago and we decide to go back to Tremblant and had thought that our experience would be the same. It was not in the same league. Where does Leah was?

I had expected that this well situated building would possess consistence standard of accommodation. Sadly it did not room wasn't ready until 4:45 pm in a week day, we arrived at 3:00 pm because baby need it to be feed also the hotel wasn't busy at all. Manager was looking all this issues and didn't do nothing about it. Preferred stayed in her chair and let the the slow front desk solve the issues.

The hot-tub was dirty with cigarettes and beer cans, by the way someone throw me a empty can of beer from their balcony room. Sad very sad.Things were broken in the room, the sofabed was old, crooked and uncomfortable. Small old TV its all you got in room 379 Tour II. avoid THIS ROOM!


Liked — The View, & Parking
Disliked — Management, Front Desk


All-in-all, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Eddie D

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectation, after the great stay you had the last year.
One of the major purposes of online review is for improvement and your feedback provides us with valuable information that we can review and improve for the future.
I have already submitted your comment to the hotels, operations director.

Thank you for your comments about our employee Leah and rest a sure that I will share your comment to her.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We used the Tour des Voyageurs as a base for 3 days skiing in Mont Tremblant. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Cabriolet which allows pedestrians and skiers to access the upper end of the village where the ski lifts (gondola and chair lift) are located. We booked the added value package which included free ice skate loan (fun way to pass an evening) and "first tracks" which allows early access onto the gondola. Although we did not use it, there is an outdoor hot tub, a gym and a sauna.
The room was a good size for our party of three including a kitchenette. The only complaint was the absence of a hob to cook food on, we were limited to a microwave.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dongfang10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Dongfang10

I m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at La Tour des Voyageurs. Thank you for having taken a moment to share your statisfaction. The location and the add value are a plus for a great vacation.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been to Mont-Tremblant many, many times and never had the chance to stay at a ski-in/ski-out resort. LOVED the convenience of being right near the slopes, restaurants/bars and shops, I would do it again in a heart beat ! The only thing is that the rooms are pretty basic for the price, I wouldn't pay more than what I paid for, which was around 162.00$/night for the month of February. Most fireplaces are non functional due to an ongoing maintenance and repair program in each building. You would think they would gotten this fixed before the ski season ! Oh well, must be a really good reason I guess... If you really want one in your room and to avoid disappointment upon arrival, I would call before reserving. They do mention it on the website and also send you an e-mail after your reserve. Rented a studio which had a fully equiped kitchen, even with a dishwasher, never saw this in a hotel room before then. Room/bathroom very clean. The only thing I didn't enjoy, maybe depending where you're situated in the hotel... The walls are paper thin so try and respect your neighbors and everyone should be happy ! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natty_d77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just spent a week skiing in Tremblant and stayed at La Tour des Voyageurs II.

La Tour is satisfactory and functional. The location is good for the Cabriolet which is the lift that takes you from resort to the base of the mountain.

We stayed in Tour II which is just across the place (2mins straight walk) from La Tour I which is where reception, the main lobby, and the heart of the hotel are located. La Tour II is pretty much just ccommodation although it has its own under ground parking, ski lockers, small mini-gym, sauna, and small hot tub (about 6 people max).

Rooms are large and functional although the gas fires in the rooms were out of action for some reason and a note displayed to that effect, which was disappointing. Our room had a fridge, sink, microwave and cupboard space but no cooker. The fridge had a small freezer compartment which was not cold enought to store ice cream - we had to use the balcony for that (-20C). Also when it gets to -20C outside the heating struggles so be prepared to be a bit cooler than you would normally be when in the room. This is where the fire would have helped. It also made it more difficult to dry out boots and gloves etc (hair dryer in bathroom was essential).


Noise from adjacent rooms is an issue so beware. We had some noisy neighbours who clearly had jet-lag as their conversations started at 0600 most mornings. We had connecting doors to both sides which were locked but not sound proof in any way.

Housekeeping is a bit up and down. Sometimes they arrived at 0900 and other days at around 1600. Their attention to detail is not great but they did the basics. For example, they replenished the coffee but not the filter papers.

Tremblant village itself is surprisingly a small resort. We found it expensive to eat out and the quality very varied and the choice after a few days fairly limiting. The skiing though is fine as is the level of piste etc. The ski school is excellent.

In summary, La Tour II is ok but has its limitations. Based on conversations I had with others staying elsewhere there are + and - with all the accommodations so do your research and make a judgement on what really matters to you for your ski break.

Room Tip: Make sure you have quiet neighbours.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoderickSpode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews