We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a bachelor party”
Review of Ermitage du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ermitage du Lac
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

8 of us stayed here. When we came they upgraded us which was a really nice bounce. We asked for a late checkout and they had no problem giving it to us. The outdoor hot tub is really nice. The lobby coffee machine was a big hit for all of us. The staff were really friendly and the location is great because it right in the village.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hot chocolate machine is almost always out, very sad. No business center, but hey offer a computer for internet. The continental breakfast was good. I don't know why everyone complains about the breakfast. They have ample options including croissants, bagels, waffles, yogurts, cheese, raisin bread, yogurt, boiled eggs, fruit, hams, bananas, and plenty of other breads. I had no intention of blow drying my hair, but they had a good blow dryer for me to use. The fire place in the room helped keep us warm, and the sliding glass door helped cool down the room when it got too warm. We had a fully equipped kitchenette that would have been handy if we needed it. Our room was right next to the lobby and we didn't hear much of the noise from the lobby. Overall we we're pretty happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is a great lodging option in the Pedestrian village. We arrived quite late and reception was prompt at getting our rooms. Underground parking was a little expensive but it was convenient especially that we had winter equipment. The rooms were beautiful with a great view of the village, and super warm and cozy with a fireplace. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it comfortably suited our purpose. Bathrooms were clean and big.

The location of the accommodation is only minutes from the village - easy access to the lifts, activity centre and restaurants. As well, the skating rink was literally within walking view.

It was overall an enjoyable experience and I would stay again if I am in Tremblant again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at several different properties at Tremblant, including both the Fairmont and the Westin. The biggest benefit of this hotel is the size of the rooms. We had a 1-bedroom suite on the upper floor. The suite was large, plenty of space in the bedroom as well as the living room, large bathroom, full kitchen, fireplace. The bed was very comfortable, one of the best I have had in the hotels. We stayed in early July and at that time the breakfast was very good, choice of breads, pastries, cold and hot cereals, yogurts, cheese, fruits and a great coffee ( Italian coffee machine). I agree that there was not much room to eat breakfast and I would recommend to remove the big sofa and substitute for more tables with chairs. The pool and the hot tub was nice and never busy. There is almost no fitness room ( one tread mill and I think a stepmaster at the entrance to the pool is not sufficient) but during the summer months there are beautiful trails for running right from the doorstep. Location is central, walking distance to anywhere in the pedestrian village. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciao050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoLeConcierge, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Bonjour

Thank you for the feedback that you gave us.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will have another opportunity to take advantage our property.

See you soon for another revitalizing stay!

Dominic - Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is a very good option in Mont Tremblant, the room is big, the breakfast is included and it's really good! The only con is the old fashion TV in the room. The rest is very good. the gym room is very small. But you dont need it here, a lot of publics park to run and walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeillevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Parking was expensive 12 a night. Car on public parkingplace, but 10-15 minutes walk. Breakfast was oké, only not enough places.
Rooms are very good and big.
Area is very nice and many things to do.
Fitness was poor, to old ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fotopouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Check in was slow. Staff could be warmer.

Parking is $12.00 or free just across the road in the main parking lot. I did not realize there was a free option.

The room was acceptable, but the breakfast which was the reason why I decided on the hotel over other options was a big disappointment. The options were limited, just a lot of bread. The croissants were stale and along with the eggo waffles. Very basic breakfast options, given that the rooms have kitchenettes I could have easily prepared something better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sun774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoLeConcierge, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Bonjour,

We have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast, and will use them constructively . Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage du Lac

Address: 150 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $130 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage du Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tremblant between two lakes and surrounded by lush scenery, Ermitage du Lac is an idyllic spot for a couple retreat. Get closer in the upscale atmosphere of chic, contemporary urban design, with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your romantic getaway in this clean, serene boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ermitage du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont
Ermitage Du Lac Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing