We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is a very good option in Mont Tremblant, the room is big, the breakfast is included and it's really good! The only con is the old fashion TV in the room. The rest is very good. the gym room is very small. But you dont need it here, a lot of publics park to run and walk.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeillevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    133
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
139
172
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doetinchem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Parking was expensive 12 a night. Car on public parkingplace, but 10-15 minutes walk. Breakfast was oké, only not enough places.
Rooms are very good and big.
Area is very nice and many things to do.
Fitness was poor, to old ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fotopouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Check in was slow. Staff could be warmer.

Parking is $12.00 or free just across the road in the main parking lot. I did not realize there was a free option.

The room was acceptable, but the breakfast which was the reason why I decided on the hotel over other options was a big disappointment. The options were limited, just a lot of bread. The croissants were stale and along with the eggo waffles. Very basic breakfast options, given that the rooms have kitchenettes I could have easily prepared something better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoLeConcierge, Concierge at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Bonjour,

We have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast, and will use them constructively . Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was a nice hotel with some nice conveniences. Lovely big room with a well stocked kitchenette. Only big complaint was the lack of storage in the room. For some bizarre reeason, despite appearances there is no place to store your clothes. You can hang all your clothes up or you can live out of your suitcases, no bureau to unpack in.No need to pay for parking the free lot is very close by - a fact readily shared by the friend,y and bilingual staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 which was RIGHT off the lobby and worried me a little at first as I was afraid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great family stay at this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a kitchenette. For a family of four the accommodations were very good. The beds were very comfortable, unlike most timeshare type places. Loved the included breakfast that you could take back to the room, this worked out great. The pool may disappoint some with kids, but there's way too much to do here beside sit by the pool so we only used it for a quick dip at the end of a very busy day. There are countless places to stay around here that all look pretty good. We were very satisfied with Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant.

Room Tip: The one bedroom, two queen bed worked out great for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the first time the weekend of August 24. The hotel is super well located only two minutes from the heart of the village. It is a nice building but we were disappointed with the room we ended up with. Just in front of the swimming pool. On a beautiful summer afternoon we had to close all shades and turn on the lights in order to get dressed because people can see inside this room. Also it is located right close to the gym and a door, and we could hear the door slamming at night. The breakfast was disappointing: the cheese is cheap, and with all the cheeses' quality in Quebec you just don't serve Petit Quebec in a 4 starts hotel! Maple syrup also was in small prepackaged small plastic container and we doubted it was real. The ham didn't look appetizing at all and that was the only cold cut served. The croissants were probably bought in bunk, already made, definitely not appetizing butter croissant. The region should be proud of its gastronomy and hotels should make an effort to serve tourists the real thing! The service was efficient and the parking spacious. The good thing: we got a pass for the beach and the gondola. So Tremblant is a lovely place to stay but we'll not go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenoire71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Concierge at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Bonjour Elenoire71

We thank you for choosing our hotel Ermitage du Lac. We are happy that you did like the location and service you found at the hotel. We took note of your comments about the breakfast and we did send it to the concerned department.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, with a better situated room.

Thank you for your helpful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As part of a bachelorette party, I had booked one of the bigger suites (3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms) during August 2013 for a two-night stay. Overall, the stay was quite enjoyable. The room was spacious and fit all the girls without feeling cramped. The proximity to the village from our suite was fantastic and it was a short drive away from the Scandinave spa. However, it fell short in a few ways.

Beds - The room itself and the bedding was tidy and clean. However, I unfortunately had picked the bedroom with the King sized bed which appeared to have an old mattress. The mattress itself lacked proper back support and was sinking inwards. One of the girls who shared the bed with me also felt the same way. I should note that the other beds (the two Queens) appeared to be comfortable according to the other guests and that this was just a problem in the King bed. We had also a sofa bed at our disposal but this bed was not used.

Breakfast - The free continental breakfast was great in theory as it offered a variety of food from hard boiled eggs, ham, cereal to muffins. However, the food was not properly stocked. By the time we arrived for breakfast at 8:30 am, much of the food was already gone and did not look like it was going to be restocked even though breakfast ended at 10 am.

TV and Computers - I understand that this is a place people vacation to do outdoor activities, so these two criticisms will probably not be applicable to most people. The hotel itself does not have a computer with an accessible printer. I'd forgotten to print out some items for the spa and found myself having to visit one of the other hotels to get my email printed - so a warning to those to not rely on printing any documents for the trip at the hotel. The only other complaint I have is that the set-up for the TV was not well though-out. Because of the cabinet doors, half of us could not watch tv sitting on the club chairs because it obstructed the view. Additionally, the fact there is no VCR and the movie costs range from $15.99 - 18.99 seemed absurd. I understand that hotels need to generate revenues for a movie, but I was at least expecting a maximum price of $9.99.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsJules8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Property: Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Address: 150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tremblant between two lakes and surrounded by lush scenery, Ermitage du Lac is an idyllic spot for a couple retreat. Get closer in the upscale atmosphere of chic, contemporary urban design, with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your romantic getaway in this clean, serene boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing