We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for family”
Review of Ermitage du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ermitage du Lac
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just returned from a 3 day stay in Mont Tremblant at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant with our children ages 9, 7, and 5. We had a 1 bedroom condo with efficiency kitchen and loved our stay. The location was terrific - an easy walk to everything and once our car was parked at the start of our vacation we did not pick it up again until check out. Parking was free at a distant parking lot, but you can park in an underground garage at the hotel for a daily fee. If you have children I would recommend purchasing the activity ticket prior to your stay - if you buy it several days prior there is a discount. I would also recommend buying the 7 activity card - we bought the 5 activity card and used it up right away - there is so much to do for the kids! Unfortunately you can only use the activity card once for the luge which is one of the most fun things to do for all ages. Also extra was a ropes course/zip line for the children (we did not do the more advanced course but have heard this is great as well) and recommend this as well - the kids can go on the course as many times as they like.
As others have mentioned, we loved the daily breakfast and I especially liked the free espresso machine! The kids used the machine for hot chocolate every day. We made a few meals in the room using our kitchen which was pretty well equipped - simple meals like tacos, macaroni & cheese. We also had lunch every day with groceries we had purchased on our way into Mont Tremblant.
We also used the laundry facility while we were there - expensive ($4 for wash and $4 for drying), but nice to have so we were able to pack less clothing along the way.
The pool is small but nice - there is a lifeguard on duty at all times. We also enjoyed the hot tub as well.
Overall would recommend highly and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 419 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for Ironman 70.3 Mont-Tremblant. The hotel is only a one/two minute walk from the finish and transition area. Excellent location! The hotel itself has a small and cozy feel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An excellent continental breakfast is provided every morning. Let's not forget the unlimited coffee throughout the day. The rooms and kitchenette were nice and clean. They provided an option to opt out of house cleaning for a $5/day discount which they actually observed unlike most hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will for sure be staying here again in the future.

A/C unit in the room was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Every room has a different layout and size. You will like any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Edwin V,
Let me start by congratulating you on 70.3! What an accomplishment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at L’Ermitage du Lac and are truly grateful to you for letting us be a part of this great experience. We appreciate you taking a moment to share this review, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice, spacious and super clean condo with a perfect location, especially for the athletes participating in the triathlon and Ironman Events. This Hotel-Condo is located at the entrance of the touristic Mont-Tremblant village, right in the middle of the triathlon activities (beach, transition area, bike and run arrival). We reserved a 3 bedrooms condo for 6 adults (3 couples). What a surprise when we found that each bedroom had their own individual bathroom! The only negative points is the A/C unit which was very noisy.

Room Tip: No restaurant in this hotel-condo (no room service). Continental breakfast is served in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRI68Butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there at the beginning of May. The overall experience was excellent. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is good and the ambiance makes for a very relaxing stay. The staff is very accomodating and efficient, the front desk clerk (Silvana) that served us was exceptional. We had a little issue with our room fireplace on the second night that we stayed there so we went to see her and without hesitation or questions asked she moved us to another room and made sure that we were comfortable and well accomodated. The hotel in itself has no drawbacks, however, we unfortunately booked our stay at the slowest time of the year, right after ski season and right before the summer season, so all the restaurants were closed until Victoria Day week end. If you're looking for excitement do not go at the beginning of May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Amanda C,
We love to hear about guest experiences such as yours! We are delighted that Silvana was able to resolve the fireplace issue to your satisfaction and that she helped make your stay a success. It is true that Tremblant can be very quiet during the spring months, and we hope that you will return for a visit later this season to get the most out of Tremblant in the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

the only negative comments are that the lighting is very poor in the room & most hotels now have flat screen televisions, otherwise we were pleased with everything, the room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, bathroom is well-equipped.

Room Tip: if you want privacy, ask for floor 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Howard W,
We are thoroughly pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. We thank you for your feedback for improvement, and will discuss possible solutions to the issues you mentioned during our next management meeting.
Sincerely,
Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it. We booked a Deluxe King Sized Suite and it was definitely worth it. We had a lovely spacious room with a comfortable lounge area and a great, open log effect fire. We had a little kitchenette which is really useful for quick snacks and when you'd like to stay in and have a simple supper. Very well appointed spacious bathroom with dressing gowns.
We really liked the relaxed approach to breakfast, it was great to be able to wander in as and when it suited us. Also really nice that there was coffee, tea etc. available all day, a small extra but it makes such a difference. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Good central location but not at all noisy. Really enjoyed sitting in the outside Jacuzzi with snow all around.

Room Tip: go for a duluxe suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Concierge at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Jean046,
Thank you for taking a moment to write such a wonderful review for L’Ermitage du Lac! It is truly rewarding to see that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our deluxe room as well as the service offered by our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed there the end of April. We needed a little weekend away and was referred to this hotel by a colleague.
The location being in the pedestrian village was perfect, we were able to walk up to all the shopping and restaurants easily, also we did some grocery shopping in St.Jovite and decided to make a nice supper in the full kitchenette (which we found had sufficient items) and a nice supper by the fireplace. However, I'll warn you don't cook anything too strong since the poor carpeted room now probably still smells like Garlic and spices we used. (I wish i brought an air freshener or plugin). Also the hood vent is only a filtered one that cleans the air and re-pumps it into the room.
But the Beds & Pillows were great!! Slept like a baby, the TV's were Old School Tubes, but hey we spend most of the time walking around anyways. And I was still able to watch the hockey game at night. The room was very nice, big windows lots of natural light.

The service downstairs was wonderful, the included breakfast was great!! Coffee always being available is HUGE!!!

Next time, we'll be there with our Skis and Snowboards for the weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murcielagoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage du Lac

Address: 150 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $131 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage du Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tremblant between two lakes and surrounded by lush scenery, Ermitage du Lac is an idyllic spot for a couple retreat. Get closer in the upscale atmosphere of chic, contemporary urban design, with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your romantic getaway in this clean, serene boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ermitage du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont
Ermitage Du Lac Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing