We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accomodation”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel, the rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed (slightly soft but fine). The breakfast is buffet and a little limited but that is more than made up for by nice rooms and setting. It is a little expensive but everything here is.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique1197, Manager at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Christopher J,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at l’Ermitage du Lac. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    133
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
139
172
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in mont tremblant several times and walking past this gem on many occasions, I was pleasantly surprised by the staff, the hotel itself. Great spacious 1 bedroom suite with a view of the lake, clean room everyday plenty of towels, this hotel is far superior compared to the higher end hotels in the resort itself, stayed at the westin last summer and was greatly disappointed, best bang for buck, only downside there is no bar in the hotel! Only complaint, highly recommended stay here next time your in tremblant.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alex_69962005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great hotel, nice location as it is centrally located yet far enough away from the noise. Rooms are nice, beds and pillows comfortable. Continental breakfast was good with enough choices for me and my wife. Shuttle to casino stops at front of hotel. Was raining one one of the days and they offered me an umbrella, pretty impressive. Downfalls they charge for parking and it is not a cheap hotel, also not enough seats for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheers1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david1197, Manager at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear cheers1313,
Thank you for your review.
It is an absolute delight to see that you enjoyed a great stay at l' Ermitage Du Lac.
We can't wait to welcome you again.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A lovely room and good location but let down by details. Very little space to store clothes, sadly no bath but large shower. Internet access was not included and cost $12 a day, parking was also $12 a day but they did point out that there was a free car park a few minutes walk away. When we arrived I asked for a safe deposit box but was told that there were none available, I was offered the use of one at another hotel but it isn't practical to have to go to another hotel just to get something from the safe.
The clothes washing facilities were very useful. The area for eating breakfast is quite small and on our second morning when the hotel was busier, we ended up taking our meal back to our room to eat.
Mont Tremblant resort was a disappointment, just shops and unexciting restaurants and an extra tax added to all bills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEGReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I love Tremblant. When we go up there, I really enjoy staying at Ermitage du Lac. I think this hotel is beautiful, the location is also ideal : in the pedestrian village, but slightly set back to ensure tranquillity. In the morning, I enjoy the continental breakfast, there's a lot of choice to accommodate everyone. It's my favourite hotel in the pedestrian village. It isn't the cheapest though, so I try to go when there are discounts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere qc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a great time ....tons of things to do , free chairlift passes included with the room, great golf courses and a choice of restaurants to satify every taste !!!The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable ...every room has a medium sized refrigerator and microwave ,,,,the bed is king sized and with 4 choices of pillows ...u will find one to your liking ....the hotel is perfectly situated ...walking distance to everywhere except the golf courses

Room Tip: every room is fine room 314 is much bigger for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While the location in the village is nice, the hotel and staff are solely lacking! When we checked in to our Superior Deluxe room, we found that there were no drawers to put our clothing in - only a small hanging place. Then, I used the washroom only to find that the toilet paper holder was a full three steps away from the toilet. I requested a change in room and Johanne [--] was not pleasant. I asked for the manager, Serge [--] to phone me as Johanne said that she was not authorized to give me an upgrade (a better room was available). He never call but two hours before we checked out, a battered old chest of drawers showed up. Pass on this place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank readytogo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david1197, Manager at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear readytogo1234,
Thank you for your review.
We apologize if we missed an opportunity to fulfill your expectations.
We really hope to have another chance to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Property: Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Address: 150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tremblant between two lakes and surrounded by lush scenery, Ermitage du Lac is an idyllic spot for a couple retreat. Get closer in the upscale atmosphere of chic, contemporary urban design, with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your romantic getaway in this clean, serene boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing