We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently stayed at Le Sommet de Neiges for a 4 day weekend during the 2014 Tremblant Blues Festival & I can honestly say that we will most definitely be returning in 2015. Anyone with a family should visit. Our condo was fantastic - it had a great view & all the amenities. The condo staff were polite & helpful & we felt as if we were right at home. The view from our balcony was exceptional & the activities available in the Village were a lot of fun! Our experience at Le Sommet des Neiges was very pleasurable & we look forward to many future visits to this charming little gem of a town. Our review would be amiss without a special mention of the Concierge who was often seen assisting guests with a smile :o) Thanks for making our stay a special one. We will be back for sure!! Deb, Steve & friends

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village offer a magnificent view & sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
300
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on a business/pleasure trip in late May. Suite was clean and very comfortable. didn't spend much time in it but it had everything we needed. Would be a wonderful spot for winter skiing and activities as well. Easy walking to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear KB4G

Thank you for posting some feedback about your recent visit.Im happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hopte to see you on your next visit to Tremblant.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was very impressed with the woman who assisted me at the from desk. There was no more parking available and she called the hotel next door and found me a spot there. The door man however was useless and told me initially to go park at the bottom of the hill and take a 30 minute walk back with my luggage. If it wasn't for the woman at the desk to go the extra mile this review would have been very different.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514Olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear 514Oliver

It s was a pleasure to help you , thank you for your comment. I do apologize for the respond that
you had .I just hope yopu did enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you next year.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Le Sommet des Neiges at the end of June. We booked a last minute deal through tremblant.ca and hoped wouldn’t be disappointed.... We weren’t. We were given a suite on a higher floor, which we had called and requested. The suite was clean and pleasant. There was a small balcony where we could sit and enjoy the view, a living area with gas fireplace, a kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom that could be entered from the main area or the bedroom.
The staff, we encountered, were wonderful and Robert was more than happy to help us with our many questions. There was an employee, who we believe worked in maintenance, who was by the front desk in the evening when we went to ask if there was somewhere to purchase bottled water. This employee immediately told us where a vending machine was and even took us to it.
The only changes we would like to see is a restaurant on the premises to have breakfast and a safe in the suite.
Would we go back? Most definitely. Would we recommend it to others? YES.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4randr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were only here for one night but it was very enjoyable. The room was very clean, kitchen well supplied and the area very peaceful and quiet. The beds are beyond comfortable!!! The staff was very attentive including Suzanne at the front desk!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunloverflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Quiet retreat / location on foothills and close enough to the action, high quality of units, staff and amenities.

3 nights getway with the family during the 70.3 ironman event. All felt so close yet not too much. It was relaxing. Hotel amenities and quality of the room is perfect for a family vacation. Staff is very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Isa703

Thank you for your great feedback . its always a pleasure to see you with your famely.
See you in september for the big race!!!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom suite for the first time at Mt. Tremblant. We chose Sommet des Neiges over other hotels because of reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The fully equipped kitchen was adequate for us to cook our romantic 'Valentine's Day' meal (only 3 1/2 months late) using provided pots and pans. The addition of the dishwasher was quite helpful in washing up our dishes from dinner and breakfast.
The layout was very utilitarian: kitchen with table, blending into the living room (gas fireplace with flat screen TV on settee next to the fireplace), and a balcony overlooking the town. The bedroom branched off the living room, with access to the washroom from the entry way and bedroom. The king size bed was comfortable but, like everything in the room, showed a bit of age.
The best feature of the room on a beautiful warm spring afternoon and evening was the balcony where we spent a good bit of time talking over a couple of drinks.
Overall, we didn't make full use of the amenities provided by the hotel - the hot tub, the pool, the gym, games room, etc. so I can't speak to their condition. We also elected to keep our privacy sign on the door, and housekeeping respected that privacy in not making up our room.
The only drawbacks that I could see were the lack of housecoat(s) in the room (usually available in a hotel at a certain price range) and the cramped space in the washroom, which makes sharing a sink to do makeup or shave, etc. a bit difficult. And the fact that we could only find one remote for the two TVs :-) Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Nordi

Thank you very much for your feedback. Im happy to read that you have enjoyed our location and layout of our units. Hope you have the chance to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing