We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat for location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for location and staff”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Had such a great time skiing and watching he Olympics here in Tremblant in 2010 that my buddies and I decided to come back for Sochi this year. Nothing better than skiing during the day and watching hockey at night in Canada.

This trip started with a big downer as upon arrival we discovered our reservation did not reflect that we wanted a 2 rm suite with 2 beds in each room (We're four guys, and we're as friendly as we want to be.) So our suite had a king in one and 2 doubles in the other. In addition, it was facing the hotel entrance - which while not the worst thing in the world, was not what we requested as we wanted to be able to see the slope and gondola from the room. I thought we were cooked, but the staff recommended I speak with Nathalie (not sure if she is the Concierge, or manager, or both) the next morning. So I told my crew not to unpack.

The next day, while my buddies were getting their rentals, I spoke w Nathalie. We determined that I, in fact, made the reservations incorrectly. Nonetheless, she offered either an extra room or a view of the mountain as a courtesy. We chose the view.

She gave us the best suite in the hotel: 3rd floor right in the middle with the balcony right in the center. Can't ask for any more than that. (Nathalie is very sexy too in a professional kind of way.)

Too late to be short - but great place, great service, great mountain. Thank you, Nathalie....

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Francesca

Thank you very much for your positive words.IT was a pleasure!!I hope to see
you very soon perhaps on your next ski trip with your friends or your family.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
301
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great love the lockers for the skies staff are friendly will be back for sure if you have small kids and can afford to stay here do it 25 steps to the gondola location location location!!!!oh yeah my wife loved the room!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My family stayed here for 6 days in February 2014, it was our third time at this location. We had a wonderful stay, the room was great 3 bedrooms, kitchen, really everything you could want. I have to say that the entire staff at the hotel was excellent, always helpful and attentive. On our last night we encountered a winter storm and had to stay another night, Nathalie Juster, and her staff were a big help getting us into another room on a busy Friday night. Thank you to all the staff and especially Nathalie for all your efforts! We will see you next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear MATTB

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice comment.It was a pleasure to help you and please contact me if you have any special request for your next trip to Tremblant.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great ski in ski out location. Closest to Gondola. Premium feel and quality. Very good comfort level and ambiance in rooms. Full kitchen and washer dryer plus storage and closet space. Convenient ski storage. Fitness and hot tub limited in size, but nice to have. No pool. Would benefit from espresso bar/cafe in large (underused) lobby.

Room Tip: Excellent room size and decor and wonderful views of mountain and village. In winter, rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed over during week of March break, our second visit. The location can't be beat, great rooms with cooking space, ski storage etc. Staff are always great, always make things "right" whatever the issue. We've had some issues using Tremblant booking in terms of getting the right room.

Right beside the gondola.

Cons: Some of the two bedrooms are on two floors, not the best for families, and the rooms are getting in need refurbishments and new mattresses (a little soft).

Can't beat the location!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the slope so you can see when the wait times are shortest for Gondola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
313 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great condo/hotel right at the base 100 steps to the gondola. The rooms are well outfitted for cooking and living the life on the hill. Balconies and outdoor hot tub is great - pool is closed during winter. Ski lockers just inside UG parking area and step right out to the hill. The rental shop is also in the same building if you need to hire gear. You might find a slightly better deal further down the hill or over some of the stores in the village but this place should considered #1. If you want the casino the gondola for that is just outside (opposite the hill) the lobby door. Good maintenance and upkeep keeps this place current and fresh. All rooms just underwent a major facelift with furniture & flat screens etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear MUSKOKA21

Thank you so much for your great feedback . We do have the best location on the hill and we are very pround and we do but a lot of energy for a great success. We hope to see you again
very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The supervisor, Yvonne, was very helpful to us when we wanted to leave a day early to see a Canadiens game in Montreal, even though there was a no cancellation policy. The rooms were nice, clean, comfortable and just steps away from the gondola. I went alone with my 16 year old son and it couldn't have worked out more perfectly.

Room Tip: bring your own paper towe's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie19582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing