We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at Mont Tremblant. 2 families in a 3 bedroom unit was perfect! The ski lockers are conveniently located at the base and you ski out right to the gondola. Also conveniently located to the ski school drop-off. The rooms were clean, TV in every room, great views, kitchenette had essentials, washer/dryer great addition.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rey_reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Reyreina

Thank you for your loyalty and for writing a review about your stay.We appreciate your comments that you have shared and we certainly look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
301
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in at this hotel for two nights in January. Great Spacious rooms right by the slope and ski rental. Underground parking, lots of lockers available for skis. Kitchen amenities and washer dryer and large living space. Spectacular view. The only downside I believe there is no restaurant in the hotel but its very close to walk to one. I would definitely go back. Super comfortable beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Jennifer
Thank you for your great comments, i m glad you enjoyed our hotel and even
more delighted by the fact you intend to return, hopefully very soon!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, nice rooms, but very noisy for our family due to room right above the hot tub and next to the lobby. Avoid that room. However, after a rather sleepless night, Nathalie was an excellent helper. We were fortunate to get moved to another room as an owner didn't show up. Nathalie did not have to go to such lengths to help... otherwise the stay would likely have been very disappointing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pictou, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Travelled to Le Summet des Neiges for a work trip in early January. Very nice facility and an ideal location within the pedestrian village, situated beside the ski rental location and in the middle of the main gondola/chair lift-gorgeous views. The two bedroom suite was extremely spacious. The washer and dryer in the room is almost a necessity on a ski trip. The rooms were well appointed with dishes, a dishwasher, full fridge, toaster, coffee maker, etc. The cleaning staff were generous with everything from the amount of toiletries left in the room to providing extra laundry detergent, etc. Hot tub was small and no indoor pool, but we're here to ski right? Shower head was not up to par with most hotels nowadays, and where the tub was extra long, the shower curtain struggled to enclose both ends. iPod docking alarm clocks would have been a nice touch. Toilet in one washroom broke at midnight, and when the front desk was called, they said it would be repaired first thing in the am (which would be ok where there were two bathrooms), but it seemed to take a second call to have it done, although they came as soon as I called the second time (around lunch time). But overall, it was clean and well set up for skiing.

Room Tip: some rooms are extremely far from the elevator if that is an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenzilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at a resort next door last year and thought we would try Le Sommet des Neiges when we returned this year. We are so happy we did. Everything about our stay was wonderful. We were warmly received (English was not a problem). Our one bedroom suite 312 had everything we could ask for. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils needed. We loved the huge 2 person bathtub to soak in (bring your own bubble bath) as the outdoor hot tub was a pretty busy place after a full day of skiing (however, everything was quiet once 10 p.m. came). We did use the sauna and the gym was well equipped. We were close to the elevator and the locker room for our skis were just steps away. Also, we rented skis and poles from the Adventure Centre which was right outside the locker room's sliding glass doors. Then, just steps away to the gondola. Perfect! The bed was comfy (I can't really say the same about the pull-out sofa bed). As a sofa it was fine, but not all that comfortable to sleep in, but it was ok). Everything was clean and fresh looking and it was quiet while sleeping. Great tv, used the wifi, was close to the shops and restaurants and there was a shuttle bus to the Casino right outside the front door. The only thing missing was a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Yes, we will be back. I'm sure you will be pleased if you decide on this place to stay.

Room Tip: We were happy with room 312, it did not overlook the mountain though. It was noisy while people wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadians_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Jenzilla8

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday.We appriciate your candid feedback and we will use your comments on our facilities and amenities as we continuously look for ways to improve our guests satisfaction.We hope to see you very soon!!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is arguably the best location in the whole village if you are there to ski. The rental place is immediately out the back door, the ski school also immediately out the back door, and the gondola lift is 100-200 feet away.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, perfect for families, with an efficiency kitchen, everything we needed to prepare meals in when we got tired of eating out. Coffee maker was a keurig, and we had both coffee and tea. Service was excellent, hot tub awesome, they had a game room that we never went to, but looked nice, and the lockers were very convenient.

My only complaint, and this was minor for us, was the internet sucked. Either had to pay, or we had problems. This was a blessing in disguise, though, as we all got away from the electronics during out time there (12/23 thru 12/30).

All in all, a great location, great accommodations, and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the mountain, and the views at night are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located next to gondola and ski school. More quiet. Large rooms with full kitchens. Indoor parking. Close to restaurants and bars. Flat screen TVs. Ski lockers. Will come back. Great for families.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnoupis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing