We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sommet des Neiges
Nearby Hotels
$192
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$237
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$433
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
371
169
35
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
169
35
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersfull kitchenpedestrian villageair hockeywasher dryerhot tubmain gondolaliving roomski schoolkids play roomunderground parkinggas fireplaceslope siderental shopfirst tracksgeneral storeski trip
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 599 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Travelled to Le Summet des Neiges for a work trip in early January. Very nice facility and an ideal location within the pedestrian village, situated beside the ski rental location and in the middle of the main gondola/chair lift-gorgeous views. The two bedroom suite was extremely spacious. The washer and dryer in the room is almost a necessity on a ski trip. The rooms were well appointed with dishes, a dishwasher, full fridge, toaster, coffee maker, etc. The cleaning staff were generous with everything from the amount of toiletries left in the room to providing extra laundry detergent, etc. Hot tub was small and no indoor pool, but we're here to ski right? Shower head was not up to par with most hotels nowadays, and where the tub was extra long, the shower curtain struggled to enclose both ends. iPod docking alarm clocks would have been a nice touch. Toilet in one washroom broke at midnight, and when the front desk was called, they said it would be repaired first thing in the am (which would be ok where there were two bathrooms), but it seemed to take a second call to have it done, although they came as soon as I called the second time (around lunch time). But overall, it was clean and well set up for skiing.

Room Tip: some rooms are extremely far from the elevator if that is an issue...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jenzilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at a resort next door last year and thought we would try Le Sommet des Neiges when we returned this year. We are so happy we did. Everything about our stay was wonderful. We were warmly received (English was not a problem). Our one bedroom suite 312 had everything we could ask for. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils needed. We loved the huge 2 person bathtub to soak in (bring your own bubble bath) as the outdoor hot tub was a pretty busy place after a full day of skiing (however, everything was quiet once 10 p.m. came). We did use the sauna and the gym was well equipped. We were close to the elevator and the locker room for our skis were just steps away. Also, we rented skis and poles from the Adventure Centre which was right outside the locker room's sliding glass doors. Then, just steps away to the gondola. Perfect! The bed was comfy (I can't really say the same about the pull-out sofa bed). As a sofa it was fine, but not all that comfortable to sleep in, but it was ok). Everything was clean and fresh looking and it was quiet while sleeping. Great tv, used the wifi, was close to the shops and restaurants and there was a shuttle bus to the Casino right outside the front door. The only thing missing was a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Yes, we will be back. I'm sure you will be pleased if you decide on this place to stay.

Room Tip: We were happy with room 312, it did not overlook the mountain though. It was noisy while people were in the hot tub, but no noise at all after 10:00 p.m.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadians_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Jenzilla8

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday.We appriciate your candid feedback and we will use your comments on our facilities and amenities as we continuously look for ways to improve our guests satisfaction.We hope to see you very soon!!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is arguably the best location in the whole village if you are there to ski. The rental place is immediately out the back door, the ski school also immediately out the back door, and the gondola lift is 100-200 feet away.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, perfect for families, with an efficiency kitchen, everything we needed to prepare meals in when we got tired of eating out. Coffee maker was a keurig, and we had both coffee and tea. Service was excellent, hot tub awesome, they had a game room that we never went to, but looked nice, and the lockers were very convenient.

My only complaint, and this was minor for us, was the internet sucked. Either had to pay, or we had problems. This was a blessing in disguise, though, as we all got away from the electronics during out time there (12/23 thru 12/30).

All in all, a great location, great accommodations, and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the mountain, and the views at night are awesome.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located next to gondola and ski school. More quiet. Large rooms with full kitchens. Indoor parking. Close to restaurants and bars. Flat screen TVs. Ski lockers. Will come back. Great for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnoupis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

They say it is the small things that really irritate people....le Sommet des Neiges is good example of that. My family was there for New Year's week, so it was peak time, and quite expensive. I expected that, but when you are paying the highest rates, $12-$1500 per night, you kind of feel you are being screwed when someone wants to charge you for internet , and per device at that!!! They give you 2 comp access, but if you check the weather you are over your limit! For a family of 4-5 today, each generally has a smart phone, and not crazy to think there would also be 2-3 tablets. Room was very adequate, but definitely needs to be updated...especially when 5 star rates. The staff are 5 star for sure; Clement and Robin rolled out the red carpet for us on arrival and during the week! Nathalie was awesome as well in ensuring that we had a great plan for the week's activities. 5 star staff, 5 star location, 5 star resort (MT), 4 star hotel/condo property, 2 star value, 1 star ownership mentality

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerB734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear RogerB734
Thank you for posting some feedback about your recent visit. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience upon check in. I m glad to read it did affect you over all stay and rest assured that this matter is important to keep a good experience to our guest experience and I will make sure that this matter will be discuss in our next management meeting.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews