We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time to Tremblant, by far our best stay”
Review of Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We love the Tremblant area and drive up from Boston. our most recent trip was round-about as we started in Niagra falls and visited Ottawa before landing in MontTremblant for the last few days. We were travelling with 2 small boys and booked using miles in my frequent flyer program. At check-in there was some confusion as my ff program didn't provide me with a voucher. I was worried that after 1,000 miles driven over the first few days of vacation, and with the boys getting restless that I'd be faced with trying to track down this voucher on my own.

What a relief that Suzanne at the front desk said, "you know what, we can handle this for you, lets get your bags up to the room and get you checked in" without letting me worry for more than a second. While I was thanking her and getting the bags together, one of the guys from the hotel noticed a football. He took my boys outside for a few throws and then they scored their Touchdown right in the lobby as I was done at the desk.

This is the perfect location in the Village for any time of year. The room was modern, in excellent condition, and the hotel staff was friendly and attentive. For families, singles, or anybody this place is great...don't forget the gondola to the casino (where I won a little) steps away from the hotel.

Room Tip: The pull out couch in the living room, of the 1 bedroom unit, is very comfortable. We stayed as a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Tim D

Thank you kindly for your feedback. I will certainly bring your comment up to Suzanne and the team.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 577 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our entire family, grandmother, grandfather, son, daughter, son-in-law, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren stayed in three separate rooms for one night. Although the weather was not very good, we had a great time. There was a great place for the little ones to play inside and of course the location in the village was perfect. We ate at a very nice restaurant, did a little shopping and just had a great time. The hotel is very nice, the rooms were perfect, clean, beds were very comfortable.We cooked a big breakfast in one of the rooms and it was totally equiped.

Room Tip: No restaurant and had no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always come back. The rooms are gorgeous, have terrific amenities and is located right in the heart of the village. But this time, we held a sweet sixteen party for 5 girls. The concierge of the hotel- Nathalie went above and beyond her role as concierge of the hotel. She decorated their room, made gift bags for everyone, and planned all their fun activities and meals. It was perfect! Everyone had such a terrific trip, and in large part because of Nathalie's help with planning and all the details. The girls will remember this week- end. Nathalie is a gem in a terrific hotel. Thank you! We are already planning our next visit back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations publiques at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Senseez

I m very happy to read how much you appriciate my service and that the girls enjoyed them s
self.They were amazing as well !!!It will be my pleasure to assit you for your next trip to
Sommet desNeiges. Take care and see you very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Le Sommet des Neiges from July 5 to July 12, located right in the heart of the pedestrian village. It's a two minute walk to the bottom of the hill, and seconds away from all the shops, restaurants and bars.

From the time we got there until the time we left the staff was excellent, very friendly and made every effort to be helpful. Special thanks to Patricia who welcomed us when we arrived at the hotel and Nathalie Juster for explaining everything to us in great detail and making our stay unforgettable.
 
The suite was top notch. There are no restaurants in the hotel, but you have a full kitchen with a coffee machine and included coffee, microwave, fridge, stove, electric kettle, toaster, and a dishwasher. So bring your food! There's a washer and a dryer supplied with laundry detergent, along with regular and dishwasher soap for hand washing the dishes that are provided. There's an outside pool in the summer with an extra spot for kids, and an outdoor spa that is available year-round. On top of all that there is a playroom for kids and teens with a pool table and an air hockey table. You also have access to the gym, a beautiful lobby with a fireplace, a library with a TV, and indoor parking. You can even use the provided BBQ outside to grill your own meats and have an enjoyable meal on the terrace.
 
In the summer there are many activities for the kids including the indoor pool La Source, beach, biking, tennis, rock climbing, mini golf, and luge to name a few. For adults, there is a gondola right in front of the hotel that will take you to the casino.
 
We've been coming to this place repeatedly, and every time the service provided by the Hotel staff has been simply world class. We couldn't have asked for more! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable and enjoyable trip to Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations publiques at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear LENA 2468

I am very excited to read how much you enjoyed Le Sommet des Neiges. Thank you for having taken a moment to share your feedback online.It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

- Reservation was for one night this summer July 23, 2013.
- Beds: Were great. They had recently been upgraded. Really comfortable.
- Pool: Pool was small but a nice option; hot tub was appreciated since weather was a little cool that day.
- Proximity: Being at the top of the hill near the village made going out easy.
- Service: Very friendly.
- We had 10 people in the "3 bedroom" condo and there was no problem. Spacious.
- Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited the area because a friend of ours was participating the the Ironman event being held in the area. The ENTIRE community is so supportive of this event, there are permanent signs up and down the highway acknowledging it. Now, our condo was at the top of the residential area with great views of the valley and lake below. Our unit was on the first floor ( which I normally balk at) but very quite, roomy and the two person tubs in both bathrooms were huge- they are really appealing to romantics in your group. We had a great sitting area in the main living room space separating the two bedrooms with a working gas log fireplace, a small balcony with a seating area overlooking the pool, and studio kitchen fully equipped. Lots of restaurants in the area that are all walking distance and down hill but not to worry- they have a chair lift in the center of the village to take you back up! no need to get back in to the car until time to go to the airport ( 2 hours away)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Anita S
Thank you so much for this great review! Its so nice to see that you appreciate Tremblant and our hotel and hope to see you next year for a other great Iroman.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Enjoyed everything about our unit. A one bedroom condo unit with king bed.
Check-in with Suzanne & front desk staff was easy & courteous. Room unit very clean & comfortable furniture.
The king bed also very comfy! The separate bedroom had it's own flat screen TV.
Large bathroom as well.
Living rm had a gas fireplace which we took advantage of since even though it was late June it was rainy on one day & cool.
Large kitchenette with all dishes & pots,etc. (Should have brought breakfast food..)
We had a view of the mountain..had a small patio with 2 outdoor chairs ...watching the activities
outside on the pedestrian village. Although very close to activities..it was not noisy.
There are 2 outdoor stages with performances during the afternoon ...this was on a wkd.
Very good housekeeping service as well.

Great location! no need for your vehicle...many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.(No chain restaurants...i.e. McDonalds..etc in the village).
We also took advantage of the gondola ride up to the casino just behind the hotel.
Close to great golf courses as well.
We chose to drive to St Jovite for one evening & had dinner @ "les Copains d'Abord"...a bit pricey but very nice evening! The best part of the meal was the Ceasar salad...awesome!
We would consider another visit in the future...& Le Sommet Des Neiges is definitely the place we will consider returning to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzrubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $166 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sommet is an elegant hotel for worry-free family getaways. It’s so easy to lose sight of each other in our busy lives that it should be even more special when we take the time to get together. Treat everyone to sumptuous, sophisticated surroundings, where nothing is left to chance when it comes to your family’s well-being. A full range of personalized services lets you truly sit back, relax, and just enjoy each other’s company. At the Sommet des Neiges, uninterrupted time to be together is the nicest luxury of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing