We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sommet des Neiges
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$141
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$115
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$235
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$539
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
371
169
35
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
169
35
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersfull kitchenpedestrian villageair hockeywasher dryerhot tubmain gondolaliving roomski schoolkids play roomunderground parkinggas fireplaceslope siderental shopfirst tracksgeneral storeski trip
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 599 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Le Sommet des Neiges from July 5 to July 12, located right in the heart of the pedestrian village. It's a two minute walk to the bottom of the hill, and seconds away from all the shops, restaurants and bars.

From the time we got there until the time we left the staff was excellent, very friendly and made every effort to be helpful. Special thanks to Patricia who welcomed us when we arrived at the hotel and Nathalie Juster for explaining everything to us in great detail and making our stay unforgettable.
 
The suite was top notch. There are no restaurants in the hotel, but you have a full kitchen with a coffee machine and included coffee, microwave, fridge, stove, electric kettle, toaster, and a dishwasher. So bring your food! There's a washer and a dryer supplied with laundry detergent, along with regular and dishwasher soap for hand washing the dishes that are provided. There's an outside pool in the summer with an extra spot for kids, and an outdoor spa that is available year-round. On top of all that there is a playroom for kids and teens with a pool table and an air hockey table. You also have access to the gym, a beautiful lobby with a fireplace, a library with a TV, and indoor parking. You can even use the provided BBQ outside to grill your own meats and have an enjoyable meal on the terrace.
 
In the summer there are many activities for the kids including the indoor pool La Source, beach, biking, tennis, rock climbing, mini golf, and luge to name a few. For adults, there is a gondola right in front of the hotel that will take you to the casino.
 
We've been coming to this place repeatedly, and every time the service provided by the Hotel staff has been simply world class. We couldn't have asked for more! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable and enjoyable trip to Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations publiques at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear LENA 2468

I am very excited to read how much you enjoyed Le Sommet des Neiges. Thank you for having taken a moment to share your feedback online.It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

- Reservation was for one night this summer July 23, 2013.
- Beds: Were great. They had recently been upgraded. Really comfortable.
- Pool: Pool was small but a nice option; hot tub was appreciated since weather was a little cool that day.
- Proximity: Being at the top of the hill near the village made going out easy.
- Service: Very friendly.
- We had 10 people in the "3 bedroom" condo and there was no problem. Spacious.
- Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited the area because a friend of ours was participating the the Ironman event being held in the area. The ENTIRE community is so supportive of this event, there are permanent signs up and down the highway acknowledging it. Now, our condo was at the top of the residential area with great views of the valley and lake below. Our unit was on the first floor ( which I normally balk at) but very quite, roomy and the two person tubs in both bathrooms were huge- they are really appealing to romantics in your group. We had a great sitting area in the main living room space separating the two bedrooms with a working gas log fireplace, a small balcony with a seating area overlooking the pool, and studio kitchen fully equipped. Lots of restaurants in the area that are all walking distance and down hill but not to worry- they have a chair lift in the center of the village to take you back up! no need to get back in to the car until time to go to the airport ( 2 hours away)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Anita S
Thank you so much for this great review! Its so nice to see that you appreciate Tremblant and our hotel and hope to see you next year for a other great Iroman.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Enjoyed everything about our unit. A one bedroom condo unit with king bed.
Check-in with Suzanne & front desk staff was easy & courteous. Room unit very clean & comfortable furniture.
The king bed also very comfy! The separate bedroom had it's own flat screen TV.
Large bathroom as well.
Living rm had a gas fireplace which we took advantage of since even though it was late June it was rainy on one day & cool.
Large kitchenette with all dishes & pots,etc. (Should have brought breakfast food..)
We had a view of the mountain..had a small patio with 2 outdoor chairs ...watching the activities
outside on the pedestrian village. Although very close to activities..it was not noisy.
There are 2 outdoor stages with performances during the afternoon ...this was on a wkd.
Very good housekeeping service as well.

Great location! no need for your vehicle...many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.(No chain restaurants...i.e. McDonalds..etc in the village).
We also took advantage of the gondola ride up to the casino just behind the hotel.
Close to great golf courses as well.
We chose to drive to St Jovite for one evening & had dinner @ "les Copains d'Abord"...a bit pricey but very nice evening! The best part of the meal was the Ceasar salad...awesome!
We would consider another visit in the future...& Le Sommet Des Neiges is definitely the place we will consider returning to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzrubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This would have been 4 stars if not for the service we encountered. The hotel was perfect for us with 2 little kids and 3 adults. it is very hard to find 2 bedroom suites and especially this size. there was a large kitchenette, dishwasher , washer and dryer etc- comfortable beds and really large washrooms also on the main level so didn't have to wait for elevators . the location was great - just steps away from the all the summer activities and were the gondola and cabriolet start and all the restaurants and shops.. My only complaint was the overall service and housekeeping. There was no one to assist us with baggage when we checked in. We were there for 3 nights and had to ask reception to have someone come and clean the rooms after we saw the first night they didn't come. - then when they did it wasn't very good- they just emptied the garbage and replenished supplies. Then the passes for the gondala and cabriolet there was a mix up so make sure you check your dates! we waited in line got to the front and they told us they weren't valid - went back to hotel they gave us another one - went back down to use - wasn't valid AGAIN -went back up to get new ones... very frustrating with strollers and kids. I would stay again as the service wasn't rude in anyway and we liked the location but I think they were perhaps lacking many staff due to summer season in august or something. Suzanne at the front desk was delightful.

Room Tip: main floor with view of mountain great for families
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Celina
Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay at le Sommet des Neiges.We are sorry to
hear that we did not meet your expectations.We do apologize and I will certainly review the overall performance of service with the management.I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn how we feel we could improve our services.You can reach me at the hotel and it will be my pleasure to dicuss this matter .
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews