We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Girls Getaway!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I, all in our late 30's, just returned from a 3 day trip at Le Sommet des Neige. We had a fantastic time! It was the perfect combination of relaxing by the pool and hot tub, mixed with being entertained with shopping, dining out, hiking and a gondola ride to the Mont Tremblant summit. What a view! We even saw 2 does and a fawn on our mountain ascent.

In particular to note was the front desk service we received from Suzanne. She was welcoming, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. We even popped by the reception desk a few times during our stay to say hello. A goodbye hug from Suzanne was our last experience at Mont Tremblant.

The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite was exceptional and fit our every need. We had a fantastic mountainside view. We also recommend this hotel for families as we are all mothers (hence our need for a girls getaway!) and throughout our stay we noted all of the things our kids would enjoy.

We look forward to booking for next year!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
300
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was our first time to Canada & although it was FREEZING, we loved everything about tremblant. Definitely want to go back one day soon! We got a 2 bedroom suite with washer and dryer & full kitchen. Fireplace was easy to get started & beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbee1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear lilbee 1125
Thank you so much for for your positive words. See you very soon and please feel free to contact the concierge for any special request before your arrival!.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
505 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (myself, husband, kids ages 10 and 8, and my mother) stayed for two nights in July and absolutely loved everything about Le Sommet des Neiges. From the moment we pulled up and the bellman greeted us to when we checked out, every employee was gracious, personable and kind. They even were appreciative of/patient with my pathetic attempts to converse in French.

On-site, secure, underground parking was $12 per day. The parking garage was spotlessly clean.

The room was also very clean, spacious, and well appointed. We brought some basic groceries with us so that we could have breakfast in the room. There was a stove, fridge, sink, dishwasher, pots/pans, dishes, coffee maker with coffee supplied each day, etc., so if we wanted to cook every meal in we could have. The washer/drier unit was great to have, and the hotel provides a starter box of detergent, dish detergent, etc. The two-bedroom unit was a great size and having two nicely-sized full baths was convenient. The gas fireplace was nice for the cool evenings and the kids loved eating breakfast on the balcony. As travelers who appreciate a high-standard of cleanliness, I cannot emphasize enough how clean this unit was. The dishes, glasses, etc. were spotless. The washer/dryer unit was spotless.Loved, loved, loved how clean it was.

The location of the hotel was perfect; we had a two-bedroom suite, room 323, with an incredible view of the mountain and the resort. The hotel is on an edge of the village so you are removed from pedestrian traffic, yet everything in the village is just a one to five minute walk from the hotel. We checked out other properties while we were there and agreed we liked our location best. We were next to the gondola that takes you up the mountain and the hotel offered unlimited gondola passes for the duration of our stay. The kids loved being able to see the lines for the Euro-bungee and luge right from our windows. We were there during the annual Blues Festival, and when we opened the French doors in our living room, we could enjoy the music from our room. When we closed the French doors, the room was quiet. The walls were also well-insulated, and we heard no noise from neighbors.

The kids loved the pool, hot tub, and game room, and we were surprised how empty the pool was. They had it to themselves for part of the time we were there.

The resort is compact and offers many different kinds of restaurants and some nice shops; we saw only one touristy store offering Mt. Tremblant items. The kids were excited to see Detestable Moi 2 (Despicable Me 2) in the cute little movie theater.

The only problem with our stay was that it was too short. We stopped there on our return trip home from Quebec City. We all agreed we could have easily stayed for a week. There's SO much to do in that area and it is so beautiful.

Room Tip: We loved room 323. Request a room with a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Secret vagabond

Thank you so much for your great comments and I am glad to read you enjoyed your family trip to Tremblant. It s nice to read that the accomodations of our hotel were up to the your standard and that the room were so clean.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Sommet des Neiges .
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were so spacious - 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, laundry facilities right in the room! A full kitchen, a beautiful view from whichever room you have. And the room is very modern and inviting.
The room was also extremely clean. The bathrooms were so big, the kids enjoyed hearing their voices "echo" when they were in it. The main bathroom had a huge tube and the master bathroom had both a shower and a huge tub. The bedrooms were very large - each one with a view of the pool (in our specific case).
The kitchen is a full kitchen with tons of dishes, wine glasses, knives, spoons etc., this room had enough for over 8 people (or more in it) and a dishwasher to wash everything.
We were on the main floor of the hotel and at first I was not happy about it...and close to the elevator at that! However, I have to say - there was no noise coming from the elevator - and although we were on the main floor - we didn't hear any noise from anywhere on the floor.
There was so much to do in the area - hiking, attractions for the kids, pools, shows etc., it was amazing - I could have stayed for a whole lot longer and the kids would have been entertained the entire time!
They even had b-b-q that you could use (arrange a time that you want to use it at) and you could sit out and eat your meal in that patio area, or go back up to your very own balcony and eat there. We choose to cook on the bbq patio and then go up to our own patio with a nice bottle of wine and milk for the kids and enjoy our steaks and salad.
The staff were amazing, they were so friendly and very accommodating. Especially Suzanne at the front desk - she was such a wonderful woman! She was friendly and courteous in helping us extend our stay at the last minute. I can't remember the last time I had someone go out of their way to ensure that my family could stay the extra night on such short notice. She even made it a point to chat with my kids - which is rare these days, staff usually just speak to the adults and don't really "see" the kids.
The hotel is right in the heart of Mt. Tremblant - you can see the mountains from wherever you are on the grounds.
They had a wonderful fireworks display on Canada Day.
I will definitely be going back to this hotel again! It was one of my most favorite hotels ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
DearGwenkit

Thank you for the great feed back you have provided. This level of detail is important for us !
Its always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.Thank you for your review , and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just wanted to post a review as we go away and stay at hotels often throughout the year. My four children loved The Sommet and want to go back which we are in a few weeks.
It is very clean every clean and everyone is so very friendly, happy and helpful. The kids rooms are fun for all ages and we enjoyed our stays there and will be back many more times. The rooms are very spacious and clean and up to date.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaAmywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear TashaAmywilson

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments , its always great
to read that our guest espacialy their kids enjoy themselves .Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back perhaps very soon!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sestriere, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We came there for a couple of days from Ottawa. Such a great place to have a rest, to switch off from a city chaos, to stay with the family, to enjoy the nature. Many things to do - biking, hiking, golf, horses, climbing, paintball, fishing, swiming, tennis, rafting and many more in winter! Many restaurants and bars in the area.
We've seen many deers, they come really close to the hotel!
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Last_Tango_Sestriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed most recently in February of 2013 and have stayed several other times in the past five years, each time has been wonderful but until now I've never written a review. Suzanne at the front desk was so incredibly helpful I wanted to make sure she knew and got recognized for going above and beyond! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you this summer; we just booked our first golf vacation, in the past we've only experienced the winter! See you soon!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Michelle M
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are happy to hear that our ambassador SUZANNE took excellent care of you .Rest a sure I will share your feedback with her and the rest of our management team. W e hope to see you this summer!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing