We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here in early February 2013 for 6 nights. The best thing in this hotel is that you can reach the lifts in only 1 min. For families is a great deal as the rooms are really spacious with complete kitchen, washer and dryer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKSS_CNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Paulista Viajante
We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Sommet des Neiges. It’s true the full kitchen and the washer, dryer is always appreciated by our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Canada .
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
301
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staying at this hotel was the best of experience, you had the best of both worlds, great hotel and ski in and ski out right at you door. the hotel staff was great and Suzanne at the front desk was most helpful at breaking up our bill for the five of us. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear DavidL
Thank you so much for your positive words I hope you will choose Le Sommet des Neiges for your next trip to Tremblant. Rest a sure that your comments will be shared with the front desk manager and Suzanne.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Family day time - it was amazing as always :) We love Mont Tremblant. This was the first time in this hotel and it was great. Room was very comfortable and good size for family. Free wi-fi would be nice t have and a little weird that they also charge for parking (not like there is somewhere else to park!) but we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahalusa401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic location for a skiing holiday at Mont Tremblant. Located at the base of the ski hill within walking distance of restaurants, bars, equipment rentals etc. Of particular note was the quality of the service, particularly the Concierge Natalie, who went out of her way to assist us, and the friendly and efficient reception area. Very spacious rooms with convenient lockers for storing ski equipment. Overall a great hotel which really enhanced our overall ski vacation experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great hotel for kids. We loved being able to ski right out of the locker room to the Gondola. Was also convenient to all things in the village. Room was very comfortable and good size for family. Free wi-fi would be nice and a little weird that they also charge for parking (not like there is somewhere else to park!).

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was good for family of four - we added a cot for $50/night so each kid could sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvghui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Cvghvi
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Sommet des Neiges. What allows us to deliver great customer service on daily basis is having fantastic guests such as you.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 5+ years and the main reason for us coming back is the good location to the gondola. There is locker accomodation for ski storage, the room we had was a double bedroom with a common living / dining kitchen area. As mentioned in a previous review, the appliances are old & dont always work as one would expect (the oven doesnt get to set temp, the frig was not clean on the outside but the dishwasher was fine) There are adequate cooking utensils with lots of china, glassware & cutlery. The best part of this hotel is the view of the hill (must be specifically requested!) However, this is 2013 & everyone travels with laptops / tablets etc. In order to access the internet, there is a daily fee. It is time for this hotel to provide free WiFi like most other hotels in other areas.
The beds which are made up daily are firm but comfortable, there are plenty of towels for guests & these are replenished daily. Accommodations are not cleaned during the stay of guests but are clean upon arrival. Cleaning staff are very friendly even if they dont speak English. Skiing was excellent & for that reason, we will return. There is an additional daily charge for parking your vehicle in underground parking.

Room Tip: request rooms 403 405 407 or 409 for hillside view. These are 2 bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helysak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent condo hotel 25 yards from the main Gondola to the top. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms comfortable, clean and well appointed. Always request a view of the
mountain when booking.We are a family of five and a two bedroom condo worked perfectly.
Rooms are made up every day but they expect the occupants to maintain a clean and tidy room.
We have stayed here four years in a row during presidents week and are very happy to recommend it. Only drawback is WIFI. It is CAN$12/day for one device, not very commercial in this day and age. There is no better place to stay for the skiing enthusiastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing