We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location especially for family with small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location especially for family with small kids”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bdrm suite Dec 23 to 26th with our kids aged 5 and 8. The resort location was fantastic, at the ski school, at the base of the lift. So convenient to your room that it is quicker to go eat in your room than somewhere in the village. The room was clean and spacious. With family, we think that this is definately the best hotel on the property with respect to location. Loved that the ski lockers were right at the base of the hill.

We were unfortunately disappointed with our view, even tho we requested a room with ski hill view 2 months in advance (just the way the room availability worked when we checked in) and we were not too impressed with the lack of knowledge of the front desk staff when we were asking them some general questions about the lift tickets. Even tho their jobs are at the hotel, they should have some general understanding of how the tickets work and not send us on a wild goose chase to the other end of the village for nothing. Other than that, it was great. We would definately stay there again.

Having some paper towels in the room would also be a huge amenity improvement especially if you are eating in room. We really did not require a lot of service from the staff. The hotel is really more of a "residence" type of accomodation rather than a full service hotel which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennythought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    156
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
300
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great time enjoyed by the entire family at le sommet DES neiges in Mont Tremblant, Quebec. First class accomodations and hotel services. Natalie made our stay most memorable and was so friendly and helpful she made our Tremblant experience incredible. We would not hesitate to recommend le sommet DES neige to any visitors.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the most amazing hotel/lodge to stay at Mont Tremblant resort. Best location to access ski area and shop/restaurant area. Parking is just under neath of the hotel. There is a little super market which you can get most things you need. You can try cool and romantic restaurant around there. But also recommend to bring food/drink and spend time in the room. The room is clean, and everything is set to spend a week or so. The view is also fantastic!! We had such a wonderful time at Le Sommet des Neiges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stitch20252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We rented a room at this hotel from Christmas of 2012 through the New Years holiday. The location of the hotel is perfect, especially for families. The ski school is downstairs and the gondola is steps away. These are the only benefits from staying at the "Le Sommet des Neiges". The value for price at this hotel is one of the lowest we have encountered. The hotel charges top dollar, yet the service at the hotel is virtually non existent. Some days we needed to place multiple phone calls to housekeeping in order for someone to come up and clean the rooms. The cleaning consisted of changing the towels and replenishing the shampoo tubes. The cleaning personnel was rude and unhelpful. We were told at one point that if we want our beds made, "... we should move all our kids pajamas off the bed". Nowhere else have we had so much trouble with room cleaning. The request to clean the shower and the sink was turned down and vacuuming was done on a specific request . The attitude of the cleaning personnel is that of doing you a huge favor. The concierge at the hotel was also pretty useless. She had very little knowledge about the village, restaurants and food delivery options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BooBooRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear BooBoorex

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take charge of your comments very seriously. It’s regrettable that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectation. The issues for the maintenance you encountered in your unit, it’s definitely not what we our providing. We are already investigating on this matter and address the purpose of your comment to the persons in charge of your unit maintenance during your stay . Please feel free to contact me in a private message so I can investigate this further, as I would appreciate the chance to prevent similar events from occurring. I look forward to hear from you.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a place to take the family, where you can ski during the day and sit down to a home cooked meal after a relaxing hot tub, then this is your place. At Le Sommet des Neiges you won't find a five star restaurant, but you will find a fantastic lobby and first class accommodations. The rooms are excellent, the staff is friendly and you are just steps away from the slopes, what more could one ask for.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Le Sommet des Neiges is located at the base of both gondolas at Mt. Tremblant. You can be whisked to the top of the mountain or over to the Versant Soleil to ski or to the casino. Nathalie, the concierge, is the best ever! We have been coming here for 11 seasons and love it! You are near everything in this location, including the ski school, which is connected to the building. Nothing easier than dropping the kids off and heading out for a day of fun.

Room Tip: This is a condo, so you have a full kitchen. The 5th floor is nice because there are fewer apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear KimberleyH

Thank you for your loyalty and for writing a review about our Hotel. It’s always nice to see that we can make a difference and that you appreciate our service.
Our team is working very hard to make satisfaction happen. It’s always a pleasure to see you and I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Sommet in a very spacious slope side unit. Immediate access to the slopes, a few feet from the pedestrian village. What was most remarkable was the sheer quiet of this unit. Although many units were occupied by families with young children, we and our teenagers never heard our neighbors. Total bliss. The unit was first rate, very good condition, very modern. Great place to check into after a very long drive from NYC. Highly recommend this place. Just note, they charge extra for parking and for wi fi. If you need to work out, I would opt for the gym in the pedestrian village.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHoffmanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear MHoffmanNYC

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It’s true that Sommet des Neiges have spacious unit next to the slope. And the best of it is the location, the spacious room and quietness !!
Great for family and good rates. The unit just been renovated and It’s nice to see that our guest really appreciate.We hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing