We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel for families. Close to the lifts and ski school. The key here is they have lots of 3 bedroom units, which is hard to find in the village. The rooms are comfortable but old and sometimes show it (rickety chairs, sagging beds). We cooked nearly every meal (3x a day for 8 people) and the kitchen held up.

Room Tip: If you have young kids in the ski school, see if you can get room that overlooks the ski school area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJ425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
HD425

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. Its true that Station Mont Tremblant have all the best facilities , specious unit with kitchen and easy access to all activities.Le Sommet des Neiges is the most convinient hotel for families and closer from the ski area. We look forward for your return.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    155
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
299
107
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at a 3-bedroom unit in this hotel for 5 nights with our family of 2 adults and 4 young kids (ages 3 through 9) and had a fantastic time. The layout of the bedrooms worked very nicely and we made breakfast in the room every morning. Our unit was facing the mountain/pool area so we didn't have any noise at night from the concerts on the resort. The hotel is located at the top of the resort area, steps away from where they have morning crafts for the kids, and steps away from the luge, euro-bungee, etc. The kids also enjoyed the pool and the indoor playrooms at the hotel. We stayed at this hotel for a week last summer as well and had an equally enjoyable stay - we would definately return to this hotel again for another family vacation!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBird24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Shared a condo with 3 friends during the Blues Festival. Great location as you are close to some stages, but not too close for the noise. The service and cleanliness was recommendable. Also, I think most rooms, if not all, have balconys which is a plus.
We had stayed at another condo last year, but Sommet des Neiges will be our choice for next year again. If you can get it at a good price (35% discount), its definitely worth the stay. Mont Tremblant is beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear TravelBird24

I m glad to heard that you had a wonderful experience again at our

hotel with your famely and that the room was pefect for you. Thank you

for the positive feed back and if next time you want to plan ahead activities

you can always contact the concierge, directly at the hotel. Hope to see

you soon.

Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our third stay at this hotel and we were not pleased at all with our experience this time around. We stayed from August 5th-August 11th. Our cheif complaint was with housekeeping. When we arrived at the room, my wife found the oven to be dirty on the inside and out, the microwave to be greasy and splattered with sauce, and the dishwasher was loaded with utensils etc. It had been washed, but not emptied. I don't feel that it is right to have to clean the kitchen when you arrive at a hotel. If the cleaning staff is going to do the minimum during your stay, the least they can do is hand you a fully cleaned room when you arrive. Besides these obvious items, it became clear as we settled in that there was dust everywhere, and that the room did not have a thorough cleaning for a long while. During the course of the week, the extent of room cleaning was changing the towels, emptying the garbage and making the beds. Not even a wipe off of our dining table the one day we left it a bit dirty. Also, if you did not remove the do not disturb sign by noon, you were off the list for the day. They were quite efficient in that regard. When I called down to the front desk, they knew right away that I had the sign on my door, it must have been reported to them, and I was kind of belittled for this. On the other hand, when I did not get the service that day, I put the garbage out in the hall, and magically it was gone within five minutes. Also, someone needs to inventory the contents of the kitchen. Of the three times we stayed in this hotel, no two kitchens had the same utensils, plates, cooking utensils etc.. What work would it be to check this inventory after each room guest leaves. When you stay here, you never know what to bring with you because each kitchen is stocked differently.
The front desk staff could also use some re-training. One day I went up to the front desk to ask for the floor to be washed in the kitchen and the room vacuumed. Another customer (French Speaking) was given fast attention, and when it was my turn the phone rang and I ending up waiting 10 minutes while the caller was dealt with. Finally I took a piece of paper and had to write my requests down and handed it to the front desk employee while she continued to chat on the phone. During this trip we mixed up our check out date due to the fact that my daughter fell and fractured her wrist, resulting in a first day stay in the hospital for 6 hours. We were supposed to check out Saturday, but we had thought it was Sunday. When we arrived at our room Saturday around 2pm we had been locked out. We promptly went down to the front desk to apologize and were not greeted with all smiles. The clerk stated that he tried to contact us but was not able to. Not sure if he realy tried since I had my cell phone all the time with me, and I know it was in the hotel records since I kept getting calls the week before our trip from Tremblant trying to sell us unlimited activity cards. We at once went to the room and packed up as quickly as we could so they could prepare the room for the next guests which they still had 1 1/2 hours to do. While packing the vehicle we were promptly informed that we would be charged $20.00 per hour for the late check out because we delayed the cleaning staff etc...I understand that this was in fact our mistake, but given our experience with the cleaning staff, I cant help but wonder what type of room preperation they were actually going to do ! It seems the nickel and dime techniques have finally arrived here at Tremblant. I read another post regarding the charges for parking that have been instituted and I feel that too is a money grab. Not too mention the changes in the royalty fee added to hotel bills from 2% to 3%. I guess my biggest disapointment was with the fact that we have made this our family destination for over 10 years, and we would expect a little bit of compassion and flexibility especially with regards to frivolous charges like the one we encountered with our late check out, given the other complaints that we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie j, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
DEAR MSOBI

Thank you for your review.
On behalf of the entire Sommet des Neiges management team, I would like to express our sincere regrets in not having met your expectations during your recent stay at your hotel.All inconvenience you experienced during your stay are difinitely not the norm at Sommets des Neiges and rest assured that immediate action will be taken to remedy this matter. I will sent you a private message on trip advisor whit the contact info and feel free toncall directly to dicuss further your recent experience.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel, great unit and location but may not return because our kids had to wait until 11am for the pool to open. The 3bedroom unit was great, lots of space for 2 families of 4, nice views from 4th floor. Village is great especially mountain luge, gondola to the top, and many restaurants to choose from.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here at Le Sommet des Neiges with my sister and her family (5 Adults & 3 kids) for 6 nights (July 15-21, 2012) in a 3 bedroom villa. This is our third time staying in this particular hotel as we really enjoy the convenience of the location. We requested high floor, facing gondola (really wanted a view of the Village as we have never tried it). When we arrived, we got Room 444 which was facing the opposite side of the Village AND our room was all the way to the end of the hallway from the elevator (long walk)! Parking is $12 per night per car (had 2 cars). On the 3rd day, we decided to re-park our two cars in one of the many free parking lots at the base of the village (by Tour des Voyageurs) which saved us $100 for the rest of the 4 nights!

Rooms were clean and well stocked with towels. The full kitchen had everything except baking pans (I guess no one wants to bake on vacation?) but we brought our own. We also brought our own groceries and drinks which saved a ton! Housekeeping staff came everyday to do their basics (change towels, make beds and take garbage out - except for one day (midweek) where we had to call down at 2pm to inquire as our garbage bins were full and the previous housekeeping staff did not leave any extra bags!

We used the pool, sauna room and the fitness room couple times during the week. The pool is very small for the size of the hotel!

Overall, we love this hotel for only the location. For the price we paid, we have decided to try other hotels/condos next visit.

Room Tip: Lots of FREE parking available at the base of the Village (Parking at the hotel is $12/Night per car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie j, CONCIERGE at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear MINIE55555

Thank you for your review.
We are truly sorry to see that a few elments of your stay did not meet your expectations.
We always try to accommodate our guest requests such as views and floor levels and rest assured that if any room on high floor facing the gondola would have been available, we would have assign this room to you. Missing one day of housekeeping during a a stayi definitely not
the norm here at le Sommet des Neiges and your comment have been forwarded to the housekeeping manager.
We truly hope to welcome you again!
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite for 4 days (4 adults, 2 kids). The hotel is right at the top of the hill and we had a great view of everything. We parked our car and didn't use it again until we left. Definitely one of the best locations in Mont Tremblant!

The room was clean and nice and the hotel staff were very helpful. The only thing we could have used was a baking pan (there was nothing you could use to cook in the oven). Aside from that, it comes with all the cutlery, dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and appliances (full size fridge & stove) you could need. There is even a BBQ on the main floor so you can Q your meat. They supply the dish and laundry detergent as well as dish towels and regular towels.

The inclusion of free daily gondola and beach passes was a plus. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing