We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but rooms need to be upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but rooms need to be upgraded”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This family hotel enjoys the best location in mont tremblant. Few steps away from the gandola and the cabriolet and the exit from the ski locker room is even closer. The rooms are very spacious. We visit he resort frequently and this was by far the most enjoyable. However, you need to be aware that rooms and amenities are worn out. The bathrooms are the worst. We arrived on busy sunday only go find that only one elevator is working so moving in with all luggage and gear was a nightmare. The problem was not resolved during our stay. It is the most expensive hotel in the pedestrian village so perhaps it is time for management to start investing in some upgrades. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, General Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment.

We definitely believe upgrades are essential and this is why phase 1 & 2 of renovations have now been completed. For example the bedding, sofas & chairs have been changed and every room in all of our condos now has a beautiful flat screen tv. The next phase will be carpeting & paint in all of the condos.
We appreciate our guests and want to offer them the best quality possible.
As mentionned to another guest posting both our elevators are now completely functional. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Since our guests safety is a priority we had to leave the elevator out of order until we received a new part . Thank you for your understanding.

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    155
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
299
107
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband took me hear for our first snowboard trip. I took lessons while he shredded Mont Tremblant. After a long day of falling this was such a nice place to rest. The suites are like luxury condos: king size bed in the bedroom, firplace in the living room, full kitchen, soaker tub, separate shower stall, large balcony. Also included, was a great view of the mountain and access to the huge outdoor hottub.
The staff were also helpful: help with luggage, booking cabs for us when we wanted to go to a restaurant outside the village, and when I wanted to go to a spa after I got tired of learning to snowboard.
It was definitely comfortable and luxurious. OF course for this comfort yo must pay so it is one of the pricier hotels. But for the same price at the Fairmont or Westin you still won't get a full condo suite with kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pros:
Right next to the Gondaler.
Nice heated pool.
Friendly staff.
Cons:
Bit pricey relative to nearby hotels.
Room could be cleaner and updated.
No coffee in the room.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsadallogslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Beautiful rooms, albeit looking a little tired, however we were told that they will be renovated in the next few weeks.We were in a 2 bdr 2 bath with lots of room. Location is excellent right by both gondolas and just far enough away from the square so it wasn't noisy. Absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldospens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Where do it start! Stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 boys (ages 3, 5), and another couple and their 2 year old. The room also had a kitchen and living room..very spacious and clean. The location was just perfect, right in the heart of the village. The package also came with passes to the gondolas, and other chair lifts. The weather was perfect! Indoor parking. At check out, you can leave your car with your stuff at the hotel ALL DAY,.. no charge! A stress and problem free get away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

In summer, you receive several free passes to the gondola lift, beach and tennis club and a discount at Casey's restaurant. There are loads of activities and numerous good, and reasonable, restaurants.

The hotel was very good, very spacious but a bit shopworn but it did not detract from the stay since the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madaboutsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here in the Summer and found that this is an excellent hotel for families travelling with young children. Not cheap, mind you at 270 for a 1 bedroom suite but nothing at Mont-Tremblant comes cheap. The hotel is at the top of the pedestrian village and right outside the door are the shops, restaurants and activities.

It's great for families for a few reasons:
- the setup of the 1 bedroom gives you the privacy of a full bedroom while the kids sleep on the pull-out sofa
- the rooms have a full kitchen with a full-sized fridge and all the plates, cutlery, etc.;
- there is an outdoor pool and hot tub (although kids are not allowed in the hot tub)
- there is an indoor play room for children 6 and under
- right outside the hotel is the Club des Adventuriers - a pirate-themed park and splash pad (there is a fee for entry but it is included with most hotel stays)

Only downsides:
- price
- there are double doors that open onto a faux-balcony, basically just a wire railing with bars. This is quite silly and because there is also a door to a real balcony and a bit of a hazard for young children since there is about a 3 inch gap before the bars. If the children are young enough that they cannot unlock the door you should be ok, or it may be possible to ask for a room without this feature, I'm not sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdntravel_lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing