We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sandwiches Terrible coffee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Grain de Cafe

Au Grain de Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches Terrible coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went for something quick to eat and warm to drink after skiing. The tuna sandwich and ham sandwich were great and on lovely baguette, however the coffee we ordered was terrible! This was unexpected for a coffee place. The coffee was weak and tasteless. Our daughter ordered a hot chocolate which tasted like it was made seconds before from a powdered packet. I would not recommend eating at this place--too bad because the atmosphere was lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank staingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    14
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Cafe in Mt. Tremblant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family of 4 (my wife and I, and son and daughter-in-law) discovered this gem of a cafe early in our vacation. During the week, we drank many coffees and mochas. On our last day in Tremblant, we had our final round of coffees (I had earned my free cup) accompanied by really good chili and sandwiches. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Visit this great little cafe. You will love it like we do. To the staff, merci, au revoir!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sweet little cafe in the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great spot for a quick breakfast sandwich and decent bowl of cafe latte, for when you don't feel like shelling out $20 for your hotel's buffet or room-service options! Boho ambiance and quick service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gourmet French”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just wow! Lick your plate food! Amazing french gourmet food and wine, Not a place for kids. Very pricey at the village of the mountain.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Grain de Cafe also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Au Grain de Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing