We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel and customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel, pool, breakfast, location in the village were all great. Room was very clean and staff friendly at all times. I had a minor issue elsewhere in the village and the Mont Tremblant Customer Service staff dealt with it right away. Overall, a great place to stay. Thanks to Benoit Leblanc in Customer Service for his help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    372
    117
    50
    26
See reviews for
498
365
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are planing to go to mont tremblant, forget the regular star rate and rate them like Cuban hotels, make sure you get a room in the village with breakfast included. Forget the shuttle!!! This hotel is the second hotel from the top of the village after Marriott and steps from tele-cabin, which is less busy, hot tub and swimming pool are available all year around due to their water temperature, wifi was fast enough and could handle my Netflix any time. Receptionist Latetia was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your great comments. Our goal is to ensure your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are glad you did enjoy your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Can sleep a large family of 5 easily for the loft. Well situated in the village of mont tremblant. parking of 12usd per day at the hotel is reasonable. Breakfast is average and a bit hectic. Go at 930am for less crowds but closes at 10am

Room Tip: Loft us spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Got a huge suite, however, the balcony was full of cigarette butts (in a non-smoking room), the bathtub had a pubic hair, the coffee pot was dirty, there was a burnt out light bulb in the kitchen, the bathmat was yellow and stained, and the parking garage smelled like garbage - not impressive Good location - nice staff - dirty room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed when I walked in our room, only to find old coffee still sitting in the pot, hair balls on the floor, dust everywhere (enough for us to write on the counters, tv...) stains on the sheets. I politely explained the situation and they were nice enough to give us one night free. Unfortunately, we had to remind them 3 times to come and clean the room the next morning. They first only made the bed. After we told them they actually needed to CLEAN, they managed to only vacuum. The 3rd time worked as the manager actually came and inspected the room himself. Very disappointing to say the least. I will never go back to that hotel

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume T, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Maggie,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Please know that poor service and unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards moving forward and we hope you will give us another chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Simon Berube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are staying in a loft room with a view into the village square. Huge windows make it almost like a balcony, is nice place to relax at the end of the day. The pool is also good. Is lit up nicely after dark, a nice ambiance. Only disappointment has been the breakfast food, I've always found Hilton free breakfasts to be weak, but this is worse: I think it was cheeze whiz in the omelette. However the coffee is good, so we happy to have free coffee and fruit and grab a pastry at the cafe nearby.

I read a few reviews about the property being worn down and an aroma in the stairwells. I can agree its perceivable, but not an issue. I don't know what the stairwell aroma is, it smells like rubber, but its strictly limited to the stairwell in my experience. I don't think a few rough corners on the carpet here and there are an issue either. If the carpets were all replaced the price would go up, and it wouldn't improve your experience at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayaechpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I want to start with the good, so first let me say that our room is lovely. It has a loft bed for our son, and is nicely laid out, with a nice kitchen and a view of the courtyard (we're on the 3rd floor).

But I am actually writing this review because the food provided in the breakfast buffet is truly the worst I have ever had at a hotel. I don't think it is the fresh food that is an issue, but any and all cooked food we have attempted to eat was just terrible. I'm not sure how you screw up pancakes, but they managed it, the eggs had cheese-whiz in them I swear and the potatoes (which came out of a freezer bag) were half frozen in the middle.

This means that despite the breakfast being included in our package, we have gone out for breakfast every morning after quickly tasting the offering on the 2nd floor buffet (in the hopes that it would improve).

I suggest the Hilton hire an actual cook to cook for their guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor with lofts DO NOT have balconies. i think you get one or the other, and we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmicAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing