We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Third visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Homewood Suites and we were not disappointed.

we had previously stayed in a 2 bedroom suite but this was not available for this visit. Instead we had a 1 bedroom with a loft, and found this to be perfectly adequate. The suite was spotlessly clean, of a good size (we were a party of 6) and well equipped, the only minor downside was that the sofa bed dipped in the middle.

The inclusive breakfast is very welcome and has something for everyone. Even though the hotel was full for 2 nights, we could always find an available table.

We made ample use of the superb hot tub, which is absolutely huge.

This is our 7th visit to Tremblant and we will definitely be staying at the Homewood suites next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patannepok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    378
    120
    51
    26
See reviews for
507
370
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

As a family of four we stayed over Christmas and had a very nice stay. The hotel doesn't provide the full range of services of a four or five star hotel but that is not a criticism - just make sure that the hotel provides the amenities your want before you book. There's no bar for example but we enjoyed walking to LaDiable for a beer or the Westin for a cocktail (and of course there's always a fridge).
There are lots of pluses to mention. First the location is excellent - convenient locker room and just a minute or two to the lifts. Our room also overlooked the square which was nice to see the comings and goings and the activities in the square. The stage is in the square so it was noisy for a couple of hours apres ski whilst the show was on but the square is quiet at night.
The suite we had was ideal with a mezzanine level for the second bed with an open concept. Airly, large and the fireplace was appreciated.
We liked the hot tub but it took some finding first time round. Any gripes? My SUV has a roof box so it didn't fit in the underground garage, no big deal to walk from the public parking (5 mins) but that is about it. We stayed in other hotels at Mont Tremblant village but balancing cost, location and services this was our favourite.

Room Tip: Decide if you would like to overlook the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

crappy food (wasnt even available one day even though we were supposed to have a snack from 4-6 included with our stay), no room service, dirty rooms, no movie rentals, very dated throughout the hotel...nice location but thats the only positive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jessica,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the quality and availability of our amenities and dining options. We strive to provide the best in both for our guests and we regret having dropped the ball. We appreciate your input on the look and feel of our property and we will keep your comments in mind as we look toward future renovations. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality stay you expect and deserve from us should you return in the future.

Thank you,
[
Simon Berube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just returned from a long MLK weekend at Tremblant. The Homewood Suites was a very good choice for location purposes, as its steps away from the lift. We stayed in a Queen suite, which seemed a bit small compared to other suites we've stayed in, but met our needs in just about every way. The room was warm, included a fireplace (you can only use artificial logs and they cost $5 at the magasin), had just enough dishes/silverware for us to eat our meals daily.

But there were a couple of minor annoyances and one major one. For minor annoyances, they did not refill the coffee/sugar/creamer, nor did they replenish the tissues or toilet paper. I had to track down a staff member for these items. Also, the ski locker is not what we expected. It really is just for one pair of skis (they have separate snowboard lockers). This means you still have to go from the locker downstairs by the garage, to your room in your boots which are full of snow, instead of leaving the boots in a real locker. And instead of fitting three sets of skis in one locker, you need three locks. Last of the minor annoyances was there is no tv in the bedroom of the suite.

The major complaint is that the rooms are not externally soundproof. While we never heard any noise from inside the hotel, from our bedroom on the third floor, we could hear people's footsteps walking through the snow. It was as if there was a window open. Now if you have been to Tremblant before, as we have, you know that people are up late into the night, usually screaming or at a minimum talking loudly. If you are sensitive to noise, I recommend bringing ear plugs and nyquil. We had stayed at the Deslauriers previously, and that hotel had the same problem.

We loved the village and the atmosphere there and wish it weren't so far away. We also loved the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast was provided, and is not the greatest, but its decent. I recommend going to the creperie instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxm_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good value. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very convenient only steps from the chairlift and gondola. Friendly staff. Housekeeping was excellent, even helped organize our belongings. Breakfast provided was pretty good, good variety and quality. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location - steps away from the slopes. Right in the centre of the resort, suites are perfectly big enough for 4 people. Brilliant complementary breakfast and afternoon snacks.
Unfortunately the front desk staff seem to be friendly but they are actually quite rude when you have any problems or questions. I.e not helpful when trying to find bus routes/times/stops to the nearest town (they hand over a map and let you figure it out or give poor directions). Or when one of our party had a skiing accident an went into hospital on the last day. We spoke a little French, enough to understand that they were being rude about us to their manager and colleagues when they thought we couldn't understand.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is next to the slopes, conveniently located, with a friendly, professional staff. A big plus is the fireplace in the room.
The view from the rooms are great and you can barely hear your neighbors.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BenoitQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing