We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location, service and cleanliness of hotel was outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel has the perfect location. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The suites was very comfortable and clean. There were plenty of breakfast items and the manager's reception was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Comfortable and well-situated with a good breakfast. Nice indoor ski lockup just steps from the lobby and access to Place Bernard. Just a short walk to the Gondola. Rooms facing Place Bernard may be a little noisy during the late evening, but the view/ambiance is super. Pretty and nicely-maintained stone faced outdoor hot tub area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Place Bernard have great views but can be noisy on some nights depending on the level o...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zurakowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had the 2 bedroom suite for our family of 4 and it was worth the extra money. We could spread out and it was as comfortable as home. I would definitely go again. The hot tub was great even in-25C temps! Close to the lifts so very easy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnpToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been 3 or 4 times at this hotel. The rooms are inexpensive and very big. Staff is always great and service is perfect. It is ideally situated in the village of Tremblant so you can access all the good restaurants on walking distance.

I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to spend some great time in Tremblant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wow...this place is amazing. We checked in for 4 nights ( 30th dec - 3rd jan ) to ski and enjoy the new years eve celebrations.
The room was wonderful. Full kitchen meant we could cook our meals, dining table and loft bed meant a little privacy from the kids as well.
Location is basically 30 meters from the base if the ski run....and god our friends we're jealous. We would do a few runs then return for hot chocolate...a few more then back for lunch a few more and then back to the amazing hot tub and or sauna to defrost at the end of the day. The new years eve fesitivitys were right outside our room, the parking underground meant easy access to get your luggage up to your room ( no dragging bags through the snow like other resorts).
Breakfast was a great added bonus when you travel with kids too....not to mention the free wifi for their iPads when they were chilling at night.
There was a nightly managers reception- we only I went on our last night and they served a chilling in carne and corn chips - honestly this could have been your dinner !
The reception staff were great and staying o the mountain here gave access to early ski lift access for first runs, free ice skate hire and snow tubing in the evening. The village and all it had t offer was steps away. We were the envy of our friends who stayed elsewhere and wanted to keep crashing with us.
Anyhow - we are a long way away ( australia) but have considered a return trip already as this mountain and the service we were offered at the Hilton were so wonderful.
Highly recommended for families and couples alike

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank lexibrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We arrived on Dec.25th and stayed up to Dec.29th.
We were pleasantly surprised with the room: full kitchen, fireplace, nice living room with TV, sofa bed and armchair, plus a 4 seating dinner table. Private room with 2 double beds. Large bathroom.The hotel also offers free breakfast and a light snack at 4PM from Mon to Thursday, for after sky.
If you are traveling with kids, I would suggest a quick trip to a supermarket prior to arrival to stock up the fridge with afternoon snacks and light dinner supplies.
The hotel is right at the foot of the mountain, a 5 minute walk to the lift and to the equipment rental center. If the kids are taking ski lessons, it's also right there!
Perfect location, great size room, and the fireplace it's a great touch. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campos34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this Homewood Suites from 12/26-12/29. We booked a one bedroom loft and were traveling with 2 adults, 2 teens and a pre-teen.We utilized HHonors points and got a great value. Check in was very friendly and they quickly corrected a mistake in the single room they originally assigned us. The room was a good size but not quite as large as the photos online make it seem. There was one bedroom with a double or small queen. The loft also had a double and there was a pullout couch in the living room. We were there for 3 nights and intended to ski for 2 full days.

Breakfast is included and the buffet is a short step up from a Hampton Inn breakfast with a decent variety. We utilized the kitchen quite a bit since we were traveling on a budget (and everything in Tremblant is expensive). We made dinners on 3 nights. Bring your own favorite skillet or casserole dishes (knives too) if you intend to cook as the cooking utensils are limited. We also made a roast and the smoke alarm went off because it hadn't been cleaned in a while.

As for location, the hotel is less than 50 yards from the quad lift and gondola on the south side of the mountain. I've never stayed so close and it was incredibly convenient to get on and off the mountain. There's no traditional base lodge on the south side. There are tons of restaurants and bars right there but we went back to our room for lunch. Anyone staying in the hotels at the resort gets access to First Tracks which puts you on the lifts 45 minutes before the public.

The resort is beautiful at night. We parked our car on arrival and didn't go back to it until we checked out. $12 a night for parking. There are ski and snowboard racks in the basement of the hotel and they provide loaner lock sets for the duration of your stay. There's a large outdoor hot tub we took advantage of. It's designed well so you're not exposed to the cold for long and the short walkway is heated enough to keep the snow at bay.

Lift tickets for the holiday week were not cheap but nothing there is. The mountain is in fabulous shape as of this writing and mostly open top to bottom. They got tons of natural snow the last couple of weeks and continue to make more every day.

All in all we had a very pleasant experience and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the slopes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RidgewoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#16 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#14 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $159 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing