We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotels for ski enthusiats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hotels for ski enthusiats”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a ski vacation. Parking is in the underground garage. Very convenient. We parked the car and did not use it until we left. $10/night was reasonable.
The staff at the hotel were great and always very helpful.
They have a room where you can lock your skis. You can borrow locks from the front desk.
As a HHonors Diamond member, was upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. You have a full kitchen there, but we did not cook. Some earlier reviewers had mentioned that the fireplaces were closed because of work being done on them. They must have finished that by the time we got there. We bought a log from the front desk and had a nice fire one night. It makes for a great atmosphere on a cold night.
The hotel is steps away from the ski lifts. We could see the lifts from our windows.
It was nice to be that close because we could take a break for lunch, take the boots off and relax.
Breakfast was pretty good. They had eggs, meats, and potatoes.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby in the village and everything is a short walk away.
Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    386
    121
    53
    26
See reviews for
516
379
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Location is perfect, right close to the lifts and any other attraction in the village. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day-long skiing. We were at the loft, perfect size for 6 people, kitchen and shared bathroom. Beds are comfortable and room is very clean. Breakfast is very complete. Only issue was during the arrival, when there was an error between Expedia and the hotel reservation system and they were trying to push us to a smaller room, even though we've paid for the loft. After a lot of back and forth, all was fine.

Room Tip: Best option are the lofts - they are more expensive but accommodate 6 comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

It was our first stay at this resort we were truly impressed. Truly a deal compared to area hotels. We booked a study condo unit it was spacious with a beautiful view of the village. A few steps to the ski lift. Best buffet breakfast included in room price. Coffee & tea available all day long. From 4-6 pm soup with crackers available for guests, sure was nice having a nice bowl of soup after a day of skiing. Indoor garage for $10.00 a day very reasonable.The hotel had a very large outdoor hot tub in a very rustic rocky setting, as well as a sauna. On the last day of our stay we checked out in the morning before skiing but were able to leave our car in the garage all day. They also let us use the breakfast dining room to eat our lunches that we had made for noon time. And we got to use their coffee and tea machines complimentary.
Overall a very positive experience plus they give a discount for +50 years old.
Highly recommended just steps from the lifts,right in the village

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Homewood Suites in February 2012. It is the perfect location for easy skiing at Mt. Tremblant - the hotel is located in the main square, at the base of the mountain. You exit the hotel, walk 2 minutes across the square and you are ready to put your skis on and take the express gondola directly up the mountain.

The hotel has on-site parking for $10/day and there is a ski room right below the lobby to store your skis and poles. (You are given locks and keys to secure your equipment.)

The buffet breakfast offers a good variety and it is plentiful enough to get you ready for the slopes. Eggs, pancakes, sausages, yogurt, fruit, bread, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, etc.

In the main square, the hotel is located next to some very large apres-ski restaurant/pubs, so we were able to walk the two minutes from the slopes, store our ski gear, take showers, then walk one minute to a nice, warm restaurant.

Our family of four shared a suite that had a bedroom with a queen bed and en-suite bathroom, plus a living area with a sofa bed and a large kitchenette. The room was large and very clean, and the beds were comfortable.

The only downside was some noise we heard at night. Our room faced the front of the hotel and we could hear people coming in later at night, especially if we had our windows open a bit.

Other than that, it is convenient, clean and good for families so I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was our second vacation at Mont Tremblant. The Homewood Suites is at the top of the village, close to the lifts. Its about a 2 minute walk. The location was great, not quite ski in-ski out. I had reserved the least expensive studio suite. When we checked in we were surprised to learn that we had been upgraded to a loft suite. We were also given a ticket good for our stay to get on the slopes 45 mins before the public, ice skating and equipment and also tubing. That was a nice bonus. The room clean and roomy. The only part of the room I was not crazy about was that the stairs to the bedroom were steep and the only full bathroom downstairs. (note to self, for next visit). We rented a car from Montreal airport and stopped in St.Jerome, right off the 15 and went to Costco. Costco has a great ski deal. Lift ticket, $10 lunch voucher at the top of the mountain, and half price ski rental. $64, compared to $75 lift ticket and $50 ski rental and lunch. We bought a case of water and some wine and we were on our way. My husband and I purchased 4 vouchers, should have purchased 6. The breakfast room was pleasant, scrambled eggs, one meat such as ham, bacon or sausage, hash browns, assorted cereals and breads, juice, coffee, fruit. The afternoon snack was not worth going to. One day was watery potato soup, bread and lemonade, another day was chili, and the last day was mac and cheese. That was not impressive. We ate at the top of the mountain for lunch, it was a cafeteria, with many selections. They had 4 different soups. We tried the Thai chicken and Indian vegetable. Both delicious, they also had a chili bar with beef and vegetarian, very hardy and filling. We had to supplement the lunch voucher, but with less than $5 per person. We went to dinner at the Catherines Creperie and the Foudue restaurant in the village. Crepes were delicious and inexpensive, highly recommend, The Foudue resturant was good for Valentines Day about $100 for both of us, no wine. One afternoon we went to the Day's Inn, about 10 minutes away, to go tubing. We went for 3-5pm (long enough) $17 per person. We had a blast ! It was empty, about 12 others. They had a school group all day till 3pm, so it was perfect. No lines, as fast as we could get pulled the hill, we were back down. About 10 lanes for the tubing and you could go down connected with 3 other tubes. Really a fun afternoon. I would recommend the Homewood suites and the skiing in Mont Tremblant, can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: I would request a room facing the slopes and lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I selected this hotel based on the reviews. I wanted to be in the heart of the village and I needed a large room to accommodate 6 people without paying an arm and a leg. The one bedroom suite was not super large but it was truly perfect in the end for our needs.

We truly loved that all thought was taken out of having to prepare breakfast in our kitchen or go find a restaurant. A very nice breakfast was served on the 2nd floor - no omelet stations or anything like that but eggs and side dishes, oatmeals, cereals, all kinds of delicious breads and muffins, coffees, teas, juices, fresh fruits and yogurt, etc. All you could need to start your day.

Walking out of the hotel truly brought you right into the heart of the pedestrian village within mere feet from great restaurants, a fire pit to warm up, a square with a stage and afternoon kids' activities, and some cute shops. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location!

In the afternoon after skiing, walking back to our hotel room to relax always brought with it a special surprise as we got off the 2nd floor elevator and we were able to pick up some minestrone soup, or chili or Mac and cheese as a hot and tasty afternoon snack. Really perfect for the kids who couldn't wait until dinner time.

The hot tub was a great experience as well! What a treat!

The cons of the room were that the 2 queen beds in the bedroom felt a drop smaller than the Queen sized beds I am used to and the pull out couch/bed in the living room could have been more sturdy when sleeping.

Overall, it was a very comfortable room and the location absolutely could not be beat!!!! I highly recommend the hotel for fulfilling basic needs, providing an extra special touch with the meals (no other higher end hotel does this!) and being in a fabulous location!

Room Tip: Being on the 2nd floor was very convenient because the breakfast and evening snacks were served on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here in February of 2012 due to location and good reviews on TA. This hotel did not disappoint. The location is awesome! Right in the middle of all the action and right by the slopes. The rooms are spacious, clean and the kitchen is a great feature. Parking is in an enclosed garage, ski lockers are provided (with locks) for equipment and there is breakfast every morning. There is a managers reception on week day evenings, but it was very, very minimal.

We especially enjoyed the outdoor hottub after a day of snowboarding. Perfect!!!!
Its too bad we could not use the fireplace, though. That would have been a nice touch.

Would recommend this hotel and actually hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing