We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOMEWOOD SUITES NEW YEARS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
MISTISSINI, QUEBEC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOMEWOOD SUITES NEW YEARS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Homewood suites is a great family hotel ... love the loft suites in Tremblant ... food area is small but ok as is part of the experience. Rooms look out over square and on New Year's there is a stage right there ..
Rooms comfortable for a family of 6 ... ski staff come direct to your rooms to do the fittings ... mountains incredible and all in all great family fun

Room Tip: Rooms access to square or view of Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CREETECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    372
    118
    50
    26
See reviews for
499
365
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Spent one night in studio #330... I have no complaints and i recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the area's that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I enjoy staying in this hotel^^
My family and I had a great time here, and we're planing to come here again this summer!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigihuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed in the Homewood Suites for a few days during Christmas/New Year break. This was our second trip to Mont Tremblant and the first stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is superb! It is right at the Plaza St. Bernard, literally a few steps from ski lift, tubing slope, and restaurants. It really helped to be that close to everything since the weather could get bitter cold in Canada. During the New Year outdoor concert and dancing, we could be in and out of the hotel to warm up since the stage was at the front of it. Our room was one bedroom, 2 double bed suite. The kitchen was clean, newly remodeled, and fully equiped. The beds were not queen size but full size, a bit tight for two people. There was a sleeper sofa in the living room. Hotel serves hot breakfast from 7 to 10 am with reasonable choice of usual items: cereal, eggs, sausages, ham, toasts, fruit, and drinks. From Monday to Thursday, there is a snack offered from 4 to 6 pm: soup, pies, and other warm bites, which is a nice touch.
The hotel has nice sauna and a spacious outdoor hot tub-must do on a freezing night!
The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, in English or in French. Rooms were cleaned daily. There is no restaurant in the hotel itself, but the village has so many wonderfull places to eat just a few steps away, and Fat Mardi restaurant with their magic WooDoo stew is right downstairs. Included in the hotel stay was the tubing after 6 pm and ice skating rentals from 1 to 9 pm. Again, the tubing slope is right at the exit from the hotel, very convenient! The activity center where one could rent skies or book some winter adventures is across from the hotel as well. We loved every minute of our trip and very pleased with the choice of the hotel.
Mont Tremblant is magic!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gators061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We just stayed in the Homewood, for our second year, from the 16th through to the 20th of January. We had a Loft/1 bedroom suite (436) and it was perfect for our family of 5 ( 3 kids under 12). The loft was great for my 2 daughters, bedroom for us and the fold out couch for my son. Short walk to the lifts....literally seconds!!

The fireplaces are being worked on throughout the pedestrian village due to a change in Quebec Building Codes, from my understanding. The hotel advertises this so it was already known prior to check in and it is appreciated that they post it on their site.

The loaner ski locks, secured indoor ski storage, first tracks skiing (although we didn't partake that early), skating, and tubing/sledding, breakfast buffet, afternoon snack, all at no additional cost made the stay perfect. Underground parking ($10 per night) is worth the additional cost and lower than most hotels in any city.

I would like to additionally thank Gaby for the extra special attention to our house keeping. The kids really enjoyed the persoanl notes and the arrangement of their dolls when they found them tucked in each afternoon. We didn't use the service the first day and still received a note explaining how to get any supplies we may need. Merci Beaucoup!!

Also, I told myself I would remember, but I should have wrote down her name. The young lady working the front desk the evening we checked in and the morning we checked out offered more assistance and personal attention than could have been expected. Thank you for ensuring everything was looked after so we didn't need to worry about a thing.

Only thing to be aware of, is the noise outside can be heard inside your suite, so if this bothers you, you may want to bring some background, ear plugs or white noise.....not something that bothered us, but just incase.

Some reviews are not as positive, but when looking for a great family ski vacation.....this is a wonderful place to stay with fantastic staff. See you next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family of 4 spent 5 days skiing Jan 2-6.This was our 2nd stay in the Homewood Suites.
Again, we have no complains. Booking was done 2 months in advance, no problems at all. Our room was ready at 11am ( usual check in is after 4 pm ), Receptionists very pleasant and efficient.
Room was cleaned daily and on time. Fireplace was out of order but we were informed about that at the time of booking ( something to do with change in Quebec fire code ).
Breakfast was fine for us, they tried to have something different every morning.
Afternoon snack could be crowded, but hotel was full of skiers so that is understandable.
The one thing I would like to mention as a potential issue : we had studio loft with queen-size bed at upper level and It was hard to control room temperature. If it is comfortable down, too warm upstairs ; comfortable upstairs, too cold down. I need to mention that outside night temperature was -35 for 2 nights.
We did use ski lockers to keep our gear, did not even use locks, nothing is missing.
Location of the hotel is perfect, everything is walking distance.
Looking forward for our 3rd stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanja010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Wonderful place in the midst of a beautiful ski village! Downhill skiing is a minute walk to the lifts. Cross country skiing in Domaine Ste. Bernard is a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel in the most beautiful location around! Great restaurants as you walk through the village, you can take a gondola ride up the mountain to the casino and see a beautiful vista. About 2 hours away from the Montreal airport. Stay at least 3-4 nights for 2 full days of skiing, shopping, and checking out the beautiful natural surroundings!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adisabatino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing