We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Experience at Les Manoirs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Experience at Les Manoirs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

It was a lovely experience at Les Manoirs.
We decided to take our first family trip with our infant daughter to Mont Tremblant. I had done as much research as possible to ensure all would go well. I booked with Les Manoirs and I was very pleased I did. The condo is beautifully arranged and comfy. It has all the necessities you would require such as flatware, stemware, dishware, pots, pans bakeware etc. All rooms with furnished and contained what you needed for your stay, including a first aid kit in the washroom. The fireplace added that extra nice touch; a definite plus on a cold winter night (as is usual in Mont Tremblant). The TV/Cable is not all an ideal situation, but in my case, I was not to concerned, I was there for all else not to watch TV. Especially with the view of the mountains and the village through my back patio.
The condo is situated about 10mins walk to the Village and in the top of a hill. It gives you a nice view of the town. The village has a lot to offer if you have the time and more importantly if you have the funds. There are night activites that are offered to families so it really was a plus. We were given free entrance to Le Aquasource (the pool) and it was great (especially because we were planning to go and it turned out free!). My husband loved the runs and there were plenty to choose from. The village is really nice and well worth the trip to walk around to discover what it has to offer.
Transportation is something you have to consider when going to MT. I would strongly suggest to have a rental car in order to drive yourself(ves) to the mountain. Otherwise a taxi will run you about $300CAD dollars, a shuttle bus will run you $65per person. Whereas a car can be around $120 and you have free mobility. Parking comes at a price in the village, but there is parking that is given to you at the condo (right in front). So leave your car there and take the shuttle bus which comes every 15 and 45 of the hour. Very convenient since the stop was right outside our door.
The services at Mont Tremblant vary. My only complaint is that I had to travel outside of the village to St. Jovite to buy baby necessities. The village does not seem to accomodate to that. So if you are travelling with infants or children that have certain requirements, go fully prepared so as to avoid any surprises. St. Jovite, the town at the entrance of Mont Tremblant, has grocery stores and other service you may need. I suggest you do your shopping there first as this can definitely save you some money. You also have more options as well. St Agate Des Monts, has a Walmart for those of us that require those other products you cannot find in the village. Bear in mind, this town is about 40mins drive, but if you have a car, it is worth it.
Overall, it was a lovely experience and I would surely recommend this place to everyone. Just take the time to do your research (I took 4 months btw) and I am sure that everything will go marvellously. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WW2Devotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    12
    12
    13
See reviews for
50
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Le Plateau and it was wonderful. The alpine-style chalets are some of the highest condos in the forest region with a lake in the center, open for ice skating and ice hockey if you bring your own equipment. They are the furthest from the pedestrian village but the free shuttle runs every 30 minutes or is "on call" during the week to take you to the pedestrian village or the base of skiing at the gondola. Views are fantastic. Furnishings were in good condition. Kitchen pans/dishes need to be replaced with more added, but otherwise, well equipped. Very clean - thank you! If you want an alpine style house feel versus an apartment/condo feel, this is the place for you. Tremblant has added more free amenities for guests at the Domaine de la Foret (which is the region housing Le Plateau) including free ice skating, curling, one day free at Le Source gym/indoor heated pool with outdoor jacuzzies, etc. They do a beautiful job.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DonnaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2008

We visited Tremblant for a long week-end early December with our kids (8,10).

This time we decided to stay with Tremblant Sunstar. In the past, we had rented hotel rooms, but this we wanted to try renting a condo. How happy am I that we did !

The condos were very nice, very spacious and right on the ski slopes. We had a great view of the resort and of the mountain. And the price was right.

Sunstar gave us complementary access to the Aquaclub for each member of our family. This is included with the nightly rental rate. The kids loved the two swimming pools with slides and with Tarzan rope. I enjoyed the outside hot tub and the steam bath, and my husband did a work out in the gym !

The skiing was great. We had some fresh snow and also the resort had done a lot of snowmaking.

The front desk staff was great in helping us with our lift tickets and with general resort information.

We can't wait to go back to Tremblant Sunstar this winter.

  • Liked — The spacious condos and the good value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing...
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skipro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2007

This was a great place to stay. There is a great view over the village through the trees, and it is only a few minutes walk down to the village. We had a two bedroom apartment, the kitchen was so well equipped, we even had an open fire place and the place was immaculately clean. I cannot recommend this place enough, we cannot wait to go back to Les Falaises! Book this place, you won't regret it!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and how well equipped it was
  • Disliked — Having to leave!!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Róisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2007

It was our first time at Tremblant and we stayed at a condo in Les Manoirs (#124-5). One room, king size bed, full kitchen, fireplace, jacuzzi. We absolutely loved it. We felt as at home.

The location was quiet and very beautiful. Total privacy and relax.
We used the free shuttle bus that takes visitors from condo to the village. It goes every 30 mins.

As we stayed a few days, we didn't go to the city, we stayed all the time at the village (there are expensive restaurants, but you can find affordable places too).

We went to Tremblant by bus (Galland), from Montreal. The travel is a little bit long, because it makes some stops. But it worths.

  • Liked — Everything: the whole condo, the bed, the jacuzzi, the place and the view, the fireplace
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrissbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

We have been to Tremblant many times, always staying in the resort. This time we chose a condo in Les Manoirs, beside the golf course, about a 10 minute walk from the resort. We absolutely loved it.
The condo was fully furnished with a full kitchen, a real log fireplace, a propane BBQ and even a washer & dryer. The BBQ came in handy when the power went off one evening for several hours due to a storm.
The on-site pool was huge and there was lots of free parking.
The location is very quiet, an improvement from the night noise of the resort. So quiet, that one morning we awoke to find two deer resting outside our dining room.
There is a free shuttle bus that takes visitors all around Tremblant.
And the town bus which goes to the major supermarkets is only $1.00.
The condos do not require elevators.
Check in was very simple, although the check-in office is about 5 minutes drive.
There is lots of privacy.
Our only concern were the taxes and resort fees applied on top of our confirmed reservation rate. These were about another 20% to the bill.
And the restuarants in the resort are way over-priced
with hidden taxes and gratuties adding almost 35% to the bill. Skip the resort restaurants and go to the nearby town of St. Jovite where things are 50% less, or better yet, buy food at the supermarket where you can bbq or cook it in the condo.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank SpenceCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2006

Checked in: July 29
Checked out: August 3

We were pleased with our one bedroom condo. Everything was there including dishes, glasses, utensils, BBQ, washer/dryer, etc. The condo was very comfortable. The pools were amazing!!

We like to walk so enjoyed the walk to the resort village (about 15 minutes). Or you can catch the shuttle that goes by every 30 minutes (it stops running at 9:00pm, though). Going to the actual town of Mont Tremblant is worth it too.

Two things bothered me, though ...

On our second day, we got a call to find out how everything was. It turned out to be a call to invite us over for a meeting to learn more about time-share or buying a condo ... we weren't interested so said no thanks. Considering we were paying full price and had booked it online with no incentives, I didn't appreciate the sales call.

They say they have Internet access but actually don't. It took four days to figure this out since everyone at the reception didn't have a clue about it. There are a couple Internet cafes in the resort village.

  • Liked — It was huge!
  • Disliked — Getting a sales call for time share :(
  • Tips/Secrets — We hiked down the mountain and had a great time!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank purple4mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Property: Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
Address: 2001 Chemin Principal, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing