We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$241
$168
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$263
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$337
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
34
27
13
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
13
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdu matinpull out bedmain villagehome away from homebbqelysiumgondolajacuzzirentingroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here over New Years. There was an accident with the fire extinguisher. Charged an obscene amount for the clean up. When I asked for copies of the recepts I was provided with two receipts that totalled less than the amount charged to my card. I asked for the contact information to verify the charges, with great resistance after asking several times they finally passed along the information. The inflated bill was from a cleaning company owned by the Tremblant Sunstar "House Manager" Laurie Kane. Sounds like a conflict of interest to me....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmaio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed on ski vacation. Let's begin with the fact that upon arrival to the condo the upstairs bathroom did not work and we were required to wait for the repairman to leave before settling in. Following that, the neighbours practically verbally assaulted us over a parking spot. As it was said before this is NOT a ski-in ski-out condo, the trail is all the way at the edge of the condo and very steep. The children travelling with me nearly slammed into nearby trees trying to get down. During the second day of our four day stay the electricity in one of the lower bedrooms and a bathroom went out. The kitchen was a mess, the microwave was cold because the oven had not been sealed correctly. Lastly, my daughter forgot a pair of sunglasses and the incompetence in service over the matter is astounding. She has still not received them and although we are extremely persistent, we doubt she ever will. Needless to say we very much regret booking such a shabby place, we were better off staying at a hotel but regretfully decided against it. We will not be recommending or returning to these condominiums.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice condo that is badly equipped. Badly equipped kitchen. No plug for tub even after asking. No keys for ski locker until day two. I guess we will have to go out and buy toilet paper. Beautiful place. If it sounds like aim being picky consider that I have paid 5 k for five nights between Xmas and new year. For that I want more than a bare bones kitchen. Maybe a few spices. Just saying.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Lazarushamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is not an ski-in ski-out condo, the air lift to access it seldom works. Alternative is taking a bus to the village. Neither cleaning service nor concierge. Very poor service. Not what was expected, there are better alternatives in the village, never coming back!

Room Tip: Small units. If in doubt, go for a two-bedroom
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Érablière - Tremblant Sunstar unit 224 from October 11 - 14, 2013. We chose this condo based on 2 main factors: 3 bedrooms and WiFi.

When we checked in, we were provided with WiFi id and password. When we got to the unit and after settled down, we tried WiFi and found out that the id was not available. We contacted front desk several times about this issue, the attenbdant was very helpful and guided us to locate the Internet router, tried several "power cycles" or rebooting the router but to no avail. Front desk attendant then said the service provider could only work on the issue the following day. We also found out that the router does not have a wireless access point therefore no WiFi.

What we experienced was, the wireless access point never arrived throughout the entire stay so we could not share our happy moments with our friends via social media. What we found instead was a note taped on the fridge that if we need wireless router we need to pay $30 as rental for the stay. This was never advertised on Tremblane Sunstar web site. So we decided on this condo based on a false advertisement.

We complained to the front desk upon check-out about the WiFi issue, the attendant is a bit apologetic but did absolutely nothing to make us feel better as we felt being cheated. He just handed us the final bill with no adjustments or suggest any credits applied to future stay because this mishap.

There were also many burnt out light bulbs in the units and most remote controls contain dead batteries.

....But there was an envelope suggesting us to tip.

We were misled!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews