We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing majorly wrong, but there were some issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Nothing majorly wrong, but there were some issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked a condo in Les Manoirs for the Mont-Tremblant Ironman weekend in August. The booking process was fine. Generally, the place was ok, though there were some issues.

First, we were given the wrong password for the internet. We called a few times and were told a building manager would come help with get the internet working for us, but no one came. We eventually worked out the password.

Second, the cleaning could have been better. There were a few dusty spots.

Third, the furniture, especially the couch, was a bit run down. It either needs to be replaced or reupholstered.

As the title says, there were no major issues, but considering the price we paid, we would have expected better service, a cleaner condo, and less run down furniture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    12
    12
See reviews for
48
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grande-Anse
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Attended the 2013 IronMan weekend.
They must have jacked up the prices because of the popular weekend.
We booked one year ahead of time so we could attend the 2013 Iron Man.
The facilties were excellent but overpriced.
We paid $634 for 2 nights during that weekend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicecache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When i check in this hotel they asked me for a security deposit on a credit card wich is common precedure... But 2 weeks later i noticed that they never returned it. I decide to send them an email to get an explanation. They answer was that they refund it on my other credit card.
The only problem is i only own one card and the one they refund on is not mine.
After many emails and several weeks they were still non collaborating in fixing their mistake and now i am bringing them to court.
End of the story it is totally inacceptable for an hotel to behave in that way. My recommandation is to avoid going there under any circontances!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cryst G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Even tho the room was nice, couches were old, i found a stain of blood in my sheets. The charge me 2000$ for extra cleaning only because of confeties on the floor wich were nothing more difficult to vacum. The hotel employees were very stuburn and didnt want to hear anything. I felt totally rip off it was clear that they were suffering from the vacancy of the hotel and needed to find anything possible to overcharged they costumers! Please to avoid going there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crystel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been to many different Tremblant properties in the main village and almost all of them are great. I stayed at Etoile du Matin 1520-3 this time and I truly enjoyed it. It has ski in-ski out to a great lift right in front of the chalet. Besides that, there is another lift to the pedestrian village which takes you right to the main slopes in 5 minutes. The Casino is right behind this complex, which is nice. There is a really nice hot tub in the complex. But the interior looks so nice, you could simply sit in the living room watch other people ski and enjoy the warmth of your fire place. I would consider this place for a family visit even if you don't want to ski at all.
I should also add that I usually do not have any problem at Tremblant and everything goes smoothly. However, this time, our chalet was occupied by another guest and took us 2-3 hours to check in. The rest was great.

Room Tip: Choose lower unit in Etoile du Matin which has ski-in/ski-out to the close by chair lift. They also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked very last minute and got this 2 bedroom plus pullout couch for @$200/night. For a family of 4, with 2 teenaged boys we were very happy as it was spacious, clean & well equipped. Check in at Chateau Beauvallon was simple & easy.

However, the place is pretty worn & dated - uncomfortable sofabed couch to sit on, broken tiles in the ensuite bathroom & a showerhead that sprayed water all over the place - its very much in need of a reno.

Located at the far end of Le Domain de la Foret, its about a 20 minute walk to the village but shuttle service runs every 30 mins. Loved being able to ski to lift in the morning from our back door! On the whole, would rent a Sunstar condo again but look for a newer one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a superb four days at L'Equinoxe. From the moment we checked in the service was excellent. We were given our welcome envelope with everything we needed, including our lift tickets - one stop. The facilities are excellent from the underground parking, ski locker, ski in, ski out and spotless unit. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their friends and family with minimal effort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateandhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
1.3 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Property: Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
Address: 2001 Chemin Principal, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing