We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!!!!!”

Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant is a unique gravity ride invented in New Zealand where you can experience the rush and exhilaration of riding down the Luge track on a three-wheel cart. A fun, family friendly activity, the Skyline Luge is a great Quebec attraction.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Bought the 3-run pass and wished we could have done it all day long. Lots of fun, even in light rain. As it gets busier, you end up getting slowed down by leisurely riders (who don't always let you pass). Easy to steer and control - try it!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rose-em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant L, Manager at Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
"Fun!!!!!" is what we like to hear from our guests whom visit la Luge!!. Merci Beaucoup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    52
    9
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for all ages”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The prices were reasonable, we did 3 runs. The longest lineup was to pay for the tickets. The ride up the mountain is on a chair lift. Getting of at the top is not good for slow walkers. A quick tutorial and checks by the staff to make sure you can control the cart. A second check is performed after the first turn. Then it is off down the mountain. There are too many traffic calming measures and we were held up on one run because of slow lugers. I would recommend this and it is worth buying multiple runs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Buy the 5 ride pass-you'll love it and save money too!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our five year old daughter to the luge in Tremblant with some trepidation, as she'd never been on a ski lift or down a mountain like that before. Well, we wished we bought the 5-ride pass, good for 7 days per the luge staff, as she loved it, and we went two more times during Memorial Day weekend! It cost $11 for one ride per adult, but if you buy 5 rides up front, it comes out to less than $5 each ride! The ride down is at your own snail's pace or pretty speedy if you wish! The views are gorgeous, and the staff super friendly! Highly recommended activity in Tremblant!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant L, Manager at Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
That is what we love to hear...We offer the multiple ride packages at a good price as it is really quite true.'une fois ce n'est pas assez!' 'once is never enough!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love, love, loved it!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My kids could have spent all day going down the luge again and again. It was awesome!! So much fun, for kids and adults of all ages. Be sure to try it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant L, Manager at Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. That is our aim... to make sure our guests have an awesome, fun time!!!! Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I (30 and 33) bought the 6 trip package and we loved every minute of it. We can't wait to come back with kids in a few years!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenTravelerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant L, Manager at Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thankyou!!! and we look forward to when you come back with your kids!!!!. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing