We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a DELIGHTFUL stay we had...can't ask for a better location!!”
Review of Place St-Bernard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Place St-Bernard
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We knew this hotel was in the Pedestrian Village, so when I checked in, I requested to have a view of the pedestrian village if possible. They exceeded what I asked for. Not only did they give us the view, they upgraded our room. The room was really big and it felt even bigger because of the high ceilings. We were ecstatic! Came with a large bathroom, the kitchen had a little bar/counter, living room area w/ a fireplace, dining room area and our favorite part...the balcony that overlooks Pedestrian Village. The rooms were spotlessly clean and so cozy. We didn't want to ever leave the room! There's a ski locker in the hotel so you don't have to carry it around anywhere, safe underground parking garage, ski in/ski out. We've been to Mt. Tremblant one other time & stayed in the Pedestrian Village but we were VERY happy with this room and would definitely come back.
If I had to list anything bad thing(but definitely not a dealbreaker because everything else was so wonderful), the beds were not the most comfortable & felt a bit small. Also, when we asked to have logs for the fireplace, it took them a really long time & it's not complimentary. They also do not have their own swimming pool / hot tub, but you have free access to AQUOS which is nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

Great location. Rooms were standard and comfortable, though there was paint peeling off the bathroom ceiling. Reception was slow (45 minutes to check in) and unfriendly. Room was not cleaned properly, as dirty glasses were left, nothing in the bathroom was restocked, and beds were left half-made. When we complained, we were told that this was an additional service, and had to be requested. All in all, an ok experience (as we spent more time outside the hotel than in), but we would not go back. Given the many other nice hotels in the area, would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We rented a two-bedroom condo at this hotel for two nights. We could not have asked for a better location! Our balcony overlooked the pedestrian village, so we were right in the middle of all the action!

Our room was great. Spacious, comfortable beds, and two bathrooms - which was excellent as we were three girls, and had lots of stuff! The ladies at reception was very friendly - answered any questions we had and provided us with great service.

The hotel itself is very clean, which is nice. There were plenty of pillows and blankets for all, and the kitchen was great - the only complaint we had was that there was only one pan in the kitchen! Made it hard to cook breakfast, that's for sure. But that was minimal - so overall it was great, and I'd recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubasiCubasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This is our first trip to Mont Tremblant. We stayed in the north building of La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, in a 1 bedroom suite with fully equipped kitchen.

The suite has a full size fridge, microwave, stove and a dishwasher. There was dishes, pots, pans, utensils, dish detegents and even dish clothes. We stopped at the IGA and picked up some breakfast and lunch food items and so glad we did - the one general store in the village had very limited selection to choose from. Make your own ice - we had a hard time finding the ice machine; it was in the parking garage level in the laundry room.

The suite is quite spacious but the bedroom was a little tight (with the 2 double beds). The sofa bed was somewhat uncomfortable - it needs a better mattress. There was no air conditioning in the bedroom, we had to use the supplied portable fan to make the bedroom tolerable.

Housekeeping came daily and even washed the breakfast dishes we left in the sink. When we called to get more towels - they kept giving us 4 sets of towels when there are 6 of us in the room, they came quite promptly.

Other than the rain, the black flies made the trip unpleasant. With bug spray on, they still attack us, mostly on the head and in our ears.

Consider the activity pass when you're booking your hotel. We got a pass for each person and used them up quite quickly. The pass can even be used for a lunch at the beach and at the peak - pretty good deal.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnePlaceAtATime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Never been to Tremblant before - will go again.

Rooms - we got a one bedroom condo right in the village - the room was clean and spacious, had full kitchen, which is great with small children. No complains.

Service - they did not clean our room one day - not impressed with that. Plus we asked for a crib - took 2 hours to get it.

Activities - Tennis was great - lots of clinics, Pool was ok - glad I did not have to pay to go to "La source", beach was nice, gondola rides were nice, kids parade was fantastic.

Misc - it cost $25 for slow speed internet - rip off.

Overall 4/5.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Our family of three just spent three nights, four days and two days skiing at Mont Tremblant. We stayed at Place St. Bernard in the Deslauriers section due to many favorable reviews and were pleasantly surprised. When you stay here you are at the heart of all the activities, except it is not really a ski in/ski out hotel. You do have to walk a short distance up hill to the lifts. The skiing was phenomenal, with well groomed trails and fresh powder. The "first tracks" program gets you out skiing before the crowds and the mountain is just beautiful in the early morning. The Resort itself also offers many evening activities that are family friendly, and included with the package. There was never a dull moment here! The hotel is nicely appointed with everything you would need for the stay, including ski lockers to safely house your equipment. The one bedroom suite was spacious, bright and had great views of the Village. We stayed in, having a few home cooked meals, and the kitchen had every thing you needed to prepare a meal. We also enjoyed some of the restaurants and bars which were very quaint and had excellent food. The fireplace was great but you have to call to housekeeping for logs and they were not always delivered. The service was a little lacking since there were too few staff to handle a fully booked hotel both in reception, and housekeeping(our room was not cleaned the second day). One major complaint was that our room faced the taxi drop off area and the ice slide, so it was very noisy in the wee hours of the morning when drunk people were waiting to be picked up. There was very little noise in the hotel itself, since we never heard anyone else in a fully booked hotel. Having a parking garage downstairs was also very convenient for unloading and keeping your car out of the elements. We would like to stay at Le Johannsen to be closer to the lifts and away from the noise. We are looking forward to a return trip!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnieZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

Well situated, ski in/out. spacious and decent value. our room needed attention (broken door, visible spills on walls/carpet, needed a thorough cleaning). this is an apartment-style residence. noisy at night (students partying late, hill grooming if you're slope-side). no front desk, pool, or hot tub. there is a pass to the community pool included, but not convenient and can get busy with group events. cleaning service subpar. check in/out can be a long wait. have preferred other accomodations (e.g. Fairmont). in any event the skiing and apres ski at Tremblant superb, and overall had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CPRYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,159 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Place St-Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Place St-Bernard

Address: 135 Chemin de Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $119 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Place St-Bernard 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendsetters don’t go on vacation to relax! The condos at Place St-Bernard are where friends stay to make sure they don’t miss one minute of party time. Eat, drink and be merry within the non-stop vibe of the pedestrian village-and when you stay at Place St-Bernard, you can make the village your own! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Place St-Bernard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place St-Bernard Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing