We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place, disappointing check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place, disappointing check in”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a good place to stay if you like to have close access to lifts, and cook your own meals. Very comfortable for a family. Unfortunately, the check in process was TERRIBLE!! We arrived early, and were permitted to park and ride for the day, which was nice. The last lift runs at 3:30. The rooms are said to be ready at 4pm. Apparently, the room had to be checked by a supervisor. A very slow moving supervisor, I guess. By 5 pm, we finally had our room, but that being told "it will be ready any minute now" several times. Had we known it would be an hour, we could have gone and done something else, but there we waited in the lobby with many other families. Neither of the staff would call you when a room came up. You had to keep going up and asking if it was ready now. Again and again. They don't give you an hour's grace on checking out, so why is this acceptable?

Included in our package was access to after hours sliding, and a pool facility. The sliding was closed two of our four days and the pool closed early those same days. They were charging peak rates per night, I think they should have extended some gesture of courtesy for not-peak-performance.

The keys would demagnetize over and over again. Apparently, you can't keep the key near your cell phone. Or your car fob. Or your credit cards. Or anything else marginally magnetic. The man at the desk said "you can keep coming back as often as you need!" Or here's an idea -they should figure out a less fragile system.

We enjoyed our time at Tremblant, but these hiccups made it less great.

Room Tip: Johansson building 3rd floor rooms have walk out, which is very convenient if one of you goes in ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear JS

Thank you for your feed back!we apologize that the front desk was unable to provide the service that you expected. It is true that the location is amazing and I will make sure to share your comment with the management.
Sincerely
NathalieJuster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
101
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to mont Tremblant. We stayed at Homewoods the first time. The price of St-Bernard was unbeatable (I think we got very lucky), but here are the highlights: great location, right at the base by the lift, easy access to everything, no breakfast as was provided by Homewoods, the ski lockers were all taken so we ended up bringing our skis to the unit which wasn't ideal, the Homewoods had a much better facility for storing equipment and also provided ski locks that we used on the mountain plus it gave us an option to leave our skis outside but locked. St-Bernard did not have these options, but non the less it was still very good and the location and the price could not be beat. Mont Tremblant is my favorite ski destination on the east coast. We'll be back!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Arrived on boxing day , for a 5 night stay. Check in went smooth and quickly. We choose the under ground parking option for $14 /day , which was nice as the temperatures were in the -15C range. We got a one bedroom loft for five of us and it worked well. Parents got the main floor bedroom, adult son and girlfriend took the loft, and teenage son got pull out couch. There was plenty of room for everyone. It is really a condo. Full kitchen, stocked with cutlery, pots, dishes, glasses, microwave, fridge ,stove, dishwasher. The living room had a wood burning fireplace, couch and 2 arm chairs. The living room also has a small balcony you can walk out onto. Since this was a loft suite , the living room was open to the 2nd floor. The suite also has 2 full bathrooms, one on the main floor and one on the second. Maid service is hit or miss, when they did stop in, all they really did was give new towels, and make the beds, It really made no difference to me. The room was quiet, and we never really heard other people. Ski lockers were right outside the lobby exit and very close to the chairlifts. It was expensive to stay here at Christmas, probably triple what you would pay at any other time of the year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Brenp23

Im sincerely thankful for your review and good word and I hope you will due us the pleasure
being back in a very near future.Happy New year!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 5 days away including Christmas in the heart of the pedestrian village of Mont Tremblant. We couldn't have been closer to skiing or the village than staying in the St. Bernard. The condo included everything needed for our stay including a small decorated Christmas tree. Wood burning fireplace, beautiful baths, large dinning room table and large comfortable couches made us all feel like we were home for the holiday.
The gondola is 200 feet from your front door and rentals are even closer. Our whole family had a great vacation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiho34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrive to check in... they want to charge me more than twice the price I reserve for. I show her my bills on my cell, so she call the ''tower'' (the place who manege the reservation I guess) and they told her the rigth price... but it wasn't the right price again... so she call again... so our trip start bad. We arrive to our room... we have the wi-fi include... but they didn't give me the wi-fi code to acces it... so I call back... they give it to me... but it's doesnt work... they experiencing issue with it (that I can understand). We found the acces card of the last guest on the floor rigth at the botom of the bed... (so we aren't sure how well the room was clean... ok it's juste a card she was a little under the tv... so mayby they didn't saw it...) we were on the second floor of the Johanson North... first we pass by the johanson North door... the in the evening when we want to go back to a room for pick something up... we can't pass by there the door is lock... so we call the reception... they open the door for us (both of our card didn't work... just at that door) so we try all the time to come in by the door of the Johanson South... and avoid the door of the johanson north... For the room... We were surprise... we open the door to find to other door... yes we share a space with the next room... not plesant at all... we hear them come in and out... the didnt close the commune door... so when we open our door we dosent have place to move and close our door... it's was kind weird at first... As an interior designer I don't understand it... in the room... we had one foot of space between the bed and the tv... so not really funny to move around the room. but we had fun... we just are in the room for sleep no??... when we check out... the receptionist said that I still have money to give her... are you kidding me... we fix that when I check in... so she remember... oh sorry i forgot to make a note in you folder... but she cannot change the systeme... our superior will be there just in an hour to make the change... when our superior will have fixe it... she will send me my receipt by e-mail and give me back my 100$ deposit... so we go with a receipt we said I have a balance... it's 3 days... know... I didn't received the receipt and the 100$ is still missing from my account... I try to call... but the reception of the saint-bernard is close on the week... and the tower transfer me to an unvalid number... so I don't know how long it will takes to me to have my money back... how many phone call i will make... but I'm really disapointed.... all that have bring a black cloud on my second wedding anniversary...and it was really hot in the loby... in the room to it was kind of over heat... and we are unable to make the A/C works. Also in the bathroom the ventillation is really noisy but didn't work proprely..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcyr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear mcyr2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I a sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that ther was no follow up on such important matter. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly.PLEASE CONTACT ME IN PERSONNAL MESSAGE.
Rest a sure that i WILL INFORM THE MANAGER ABOUT YOUR SITUATION.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked a 1 bedroom suite with a budwar witch i paid more than a suite that has no budwar because i really need. I paid 200$ for this. When i arrived surprise surprise no budwar just a mezzanine. When i complained to the front desk they told me that the budwar was not guarantee but when you book you buy exactley a suite/budwar room. They never did anything for us saying over and over that it was not guarantee. Like if it was a demand, but i paid for this room. And this night there was a big party in the hotel and could'nt sleep until 4 AM. What a nighmare. Just be advise that your room time is not gurantee. I used to go there once a year but this is the end for this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koala000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Johannsen hotel in Mont Tremblant. This was a mini "girls" vacation which I took with my friends. We had a great time. The room was located right in the middle of the pedestrian village and overlooked the main square so lots of activity and entertainment and a wonderful view of the mountain. The room was a one bedroom with two queen beds and was spacious with a little kitchenette and large bathroom. We ate out for dinner most of the time (great variety of restaurants to choose from in the pedestrian village), but the well-equipped kitchenette allowed us to eat-in for breakfast and lunch. The room was clean, plenty of towels and linens and the hotel was tastefully decorated. With lots of activities to choose from, we spent our three days at Tremblant visiting the Nordic Spa (Scandinave), hiking and taking the cable car up the side of the mountain. I would recommend the hotel. It is affordable, well located and clean. Definitely worth the visit. We've decided this will be our annual vacation spot. Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: If you prefer something quieter, ask for a room that isn't overlooking the main square in the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant

Property: La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Address: 1000 Chemin Des Voyageurs, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing