We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Stay”
Review of Place St-Bernard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Place St-Bernard
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located right in the tremblant village, the place saint bernard is a great place to stay. The room was nice and clean and resonnably priced.We we're only there for the one night, but the room we had on the fourth floor was a corner unit so we only had one room close to us, that was adjacent to the elevator coming straight from the indoor parking from the hotel which was nice. We were also very close to the ice machine and the stairs. We had two double beds and a mini fridge so we had alot of room to move and a place to store things that needed to stay cold. All in all, a very nice experience

Room Tip: Corner suites are a little bit larger. and higher units have less noise projecting from the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent three days towards the end of July in a Studio-Loft (room 343) in the Deslauriers building, with our granddaughters, aged 10 and 12. Although the interior decor of the building and our room was rather "tired", our queen bed and the girls' sofa bed were obviously fairly new, as they were both extremely comfortable, with lovely comfy pillows. Apart from the sofa bed in the lounge area, there were two other armchairs, coffee table, T.V. (with both English and French speaking channels) , large dining table and six dining chairs. The fitted units in the kitchenette could do with upgrading, and there was rather a hotchpot of utensils, cutlery and crockery. As this trip was in the middle of our visit to Canada from Europe, we had not thought to bring along any supplies (cereals, condiments, drinks, ketchup, paper towels, etc.) and we therefore had to buy these items from the local grocery store just for the three days. As a previous report has stated, these rooms give an impression of space due to the loft mezzanine. Although there were two small closets for hanging clothes, there was no drawer space, so Tshirts, shorts, underwear etc. stayed in suitcases. The loft area bathroom was very small but everything worked. There was a second W.C. off the lounge area. Our little balcony overlooked the main pedestrian street which was fun, and not as noisy as one might expect. As other reviewers have said, there is the added bonus of free access to La Source swimming pool, the Panoramic tele-cabine to the mountain top plus the lake beach (beach a bit muddy, being a lake!) Not being early risers the girls never managed to get to the Kids Club in the morning which was also included in the room rate. They did enjoy the paid Luge and mini golf but especially liked the free gondola ride from top to bottom of the village and vice versa! They also enjoyed the nightly parade. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, although they all charge far higher prices than they would be able to away from the resort. Despite this all four of us enjoyed our little vacation together and found plenty to do each day and each evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Crozati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Place St-Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Septembre 7,2012

Dear Crozati

I happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found pleanty of good

activities to do at Station Mont- Tremblant.Thank you for having taken the

a moment to share your experience

Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed this past weekend, Aug 5-7 at the 20% reduced Sun-Thursday rate. The studio loft room, Room 320, in Johnannsen Nord, was lovely, large and bright and was convenient to most everything. We loved the fact that the loft was on a corner and that the bed was not at all visible from the living room. Plenty of space and privacy for a family of four. We also really liked the layout of the room and it's location to the elevators, the stairs and the action atop the hill, 2 floors up from the Bullseye Restaurant. Some of the previous posts have been about noise levels and although it was a very busy weekend, we heard nothing-perhaps due to our location.

We booked through central booking and the booking was easy and quick. I had two specific requests: a balcony and a full kitchen. Disappointingly, upon our arrival at 4 pm, our room was not ready and although the management started the check-in process and allowed us access to the parking garage, we could not access our room until approximately 5:15 pm because they were up to 2 hrs behind with the cleaning staff. After virtually begging, needing a fridge for our cooler full of food, we were grateful for the opportunity to enter the room to use the kitchen. We were also advised by the check-in staff that the studio rooms, did not even have balconies! We were kindly refunded $10 for our late check-in and $5 for (reluctantly)agreeing to forgo maid service the following day as they were so behind as well. Our hope is that the centralized booking staff have been since instructed to verify balcony accordance with room types, before booking certain rooms, to avoid disappointing guests. It's one thing to find the balconies are all taken, but another to find that there are no balcony units for your room type. As well. we hope that all measures are applied to increase cleaning staff on busy weekends. To me, credit or not, it is simply not acceptable to stay in a resort hotel without having daily cleaning service.

That said, based on the lovely room alone, we would recommend this hotel to flexible travelers who do not have a set schedule.

Room Tip: Le Diable down the hill has great microbrew and food. As well, don't pay the hotel for internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Place St-Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Jerelle

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear

that you had to wait for your room an that you did not received any sercice during your stay

I will certainly share your feedback to the manager . We hope to have a new opportunity

to welcom you back to La Place St-Bernard.

Sinceraly

Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room we stayed in was not the room that was advertised on Intrawests sight. I expected a Kitchen with table etc but received a room with little area around the queen bed (approx350 sq ft.). If ceilings weren't high, we would not have been able stay there for 3 nights. The tv channels were few and all in French. The night table drawer was broken and fell on my wifes foot. I reported this to the front but there was no interest in making things better. I will say the room was clean.
Other than the room, the Blues Festival and Mont Tremblant was great.

Room Tip: Be sure to always ask what room your getting and don't judge by the pictures on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie j, Guest Relations Manager at Place St-Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Tony B

Thank you for your review we are truly sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that we take every issue very seriously and we are devoted to make this better.
We look forword to welcome you back in the future.
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Booked 1bedroom with loft and all expectations surpassed...great stay near gondola top..easy in and out...added bonus of La source pool access..great for kids...close to all kids stuff..no whining from the kids this trip...been going to tremblant for summer holiday last three years and it only gets better...make sure to utilize all the free kids stuff...crafts in am and crazy parade at night...the park rangers come twice a week for a presentation where the kids travel through the village with a compass; it's a great initiation to orientation...if you're an outdoorsy family this is the place for you and worth the x-tra bucks but if the outdoors aren't your thing, well look at something in Montreal.

Room Tip: Pay the x-tra for a loft..it's like a separate space for the kids without paying for a 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRClaraalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

me, my wife and 3 kids rented the 1 bedroom plus loft unit. The unit sleeping capacity was impressive, the one bedroom had a very comfortable queen bed with it's own semi private bathroom, the upper loft had it's own King bed with another private bathroom, the kitchen had everything you need, the unit was clean, the sofa bed was very comfy too.
There were 2 great LCD TV sets and okay programming for the kids Teletoon and YTV, The unit was big enough for us and for other family to have dinners together.

This unit can take up to 6 persons with no problem.

It is not 5 stars because of 3 reasons;
1 - I dinged my mini-van roof in the very tight, low hanging pipes indoor parking, there where signs of low hanging pipes and with 3 kids and lots of stuff it was great to find a parking spot close to the Elevator, end result an ugly red dent on the car:(.
2 - the corridors of the hotel need to be upgraded.
3 - 4 nights 770$ is a bit pricey, 600$ would have been fair but to be fair this is the best value in the resort.

I have rated the service as Average, because when I extended my stay my access card was not upgraded and I had to pay park outside until I clear this out and second because my passes to the resort attractions was not extended for the extra night/day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oakviller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed for a week in late June, 2012. As others have said, the location was fabulous. We were in Deslauriers Nord 561, which overlooked the main square and had a great view of the mountain (plus deck!) this unit was a "one bedroom with loft" which meant that there were two queens, two bathrooms and one sofa bed. Worked great for our family of four.

We loved our time in Tremblant - it was far better than I expected! One bonus of staying in these (mountain-owned) units is that they come with passes for the gondola, beach and pool. At $16/Gondola trip, this was a huge benefit. And the pool (plus hot tubs and steam room) was somethign we also used nightly. Note: This does not include a gym. to access the gym at the pool complex, it is $5/visit, which was tolerable.

The Condo was a little worn, but not terrible - just not brand new. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and generally had the equipment we needed.

The biggest annoyance was the internet access - I had a number of important business tasks to attend to during the week and needed access. The internet service is wireless only, and is provided by a third-party (Wanderport) who is not on site. So I ponied up for a week of "premium quality access" for $75. What I got was the worst internet service I've ever had. And look - I travel 100 nights/year around the world, including Latin America and Asia, and I've NEVER had it this bad. At times the packet loss was 50%!

I tried calling the hotel, calling Wanderport, but it never got fixed. We ended up going to Le Grain Cafe 3x/day to gain access, but I still couldn't make my work calls from there. Very frustrating. The hotel has no skin in the game, so they really don't care, but I wasted HOURS of my time trying to get this resolved...

One other note - underground parking is now $12/day, but they will let you park for free lower down in the big lots at the base of the Cabriolet lift. Since you really never need your car, it is a great way to save.

Bottom line: My family, with two teenagers, had a terrific time. There is lots to do, lots of options for eating, and adventure aplenty. Plus, Canadians are just nice people and we felt far, far away from "America"!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinoTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,158 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Place St-Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Place St-Bernard

Address: 135 Chemin de Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $118 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Place St-Bernard 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendsetters don’t go on vacation to relax! The condos at Place St-Bernard are where friends stay to make sure they don’t miss one minute of party time. Eat, drink and be merry within the non-stop vibe of the pedestrian village-and when you stay at Place St-Bernard, you can make the village your own! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Place St-Bernard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place St-Bernard Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing