We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for President's week and had a great time. We had a one bedroom suite, which was a free upgrade from the room we had booked. It was clean and spacious. Just perfect for our family of four. We loved having the living room w/fireplace and the full kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    84
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
90
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

There were so many things 'right' about this hotel for our family: 20 steps away from ski school and the lifts, access to the awesome kids pool included, roomy enough to put the kids to sleep before we turned in, kitchenette for making breakfast & snack ...not to mention how wonderful Tremblant was overall. But a mattress that was so sunken in the middle that I (who can sleep almost anywhere) kept waking up thinking I was falling into a hole (I was). On the last two nights, I ended up joining the girls in their double - and had a significantly better sleep. Thinking about writing this review, I called after night #2 - to give them a chance to switch out the mattress - but nope - the facilities are old and it appears they're going to milk the clientele until they can't anymore. Other little details feed into my poor rating as well: Room never felt 'clean' - even after they'd come and gone. They failed to refill the sugar - resulting in a cold walk over to the administration building. Making me pay for wi-fi after spending $300+ / night strikes me as really cheap. Some might be turned off by the sound of the gondola firing up at 7:45am (we were right next to it) - but our kids were actually up by then anyway.

Room Tip: 378 is right next to the exit - which is right beside the Cabriolet that brings skiiers to the top o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at Place St. Bernard the first week of January. Had a 1 bedroom/loft suite. The room was great for 4 of us. There were 2 bathrooms to our surprise which made it very convenient in the mornings. The llving room had a working fireplace which was a bonus. The hotel will deliver firelogs to your room for $3 each, which is a good price.

The location was the best thing about this room. Our entrance was right in the main square at the top of the village. 2 minute walk to the lift and gondola. It was fantastic to be able to go back to our room for lunch. We could take our ski boots off and have a good rest before heading back to the slopes for the afternoon. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is located right in the middle of the village, with loads of restos, stores, and the skiing structure nearby. Services are fair and fast (we had a small problem with hot water, quickly resolved) but room are a bit faded out (old tv set, old fashion), but overall it's fair value. Tremblant itself is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank is_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have stayed at La Place St. Bernard several times during both summer and winter in the past 6 years or so. I like this hotel for its location and proximity to EVERYTHING in the village. This is not a luxurious accommodation but it gives you what you pay for plus more.
PROS:It's in the heart of the village, right at the top. You step out of the door and you find yourself right where all the afternoon and evening shows are taking place. The ski lockers are right by the Gondola and Flying Mile chair lift! So, you don't have to walk in your ski boots to the slopes more than a few meters. Small, but very clean rooms. Clean bathroom and shower, no rusty spots whatsoever. Another perk - which as we noticed has been removed with time from the rest of accommodations at Mont Tremblant - access to La Source aqua park, which is super important if you travel with kids, just like us. You can hide in the aqua park on a hot day in August or after skiing all morning in the winter.
CONS: Small rooms. A bit outdated, but cleanliness beats it, at least for me.
We like the place and it offers very good pricing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Public Relations Manager at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Greetings & thank you for taking the time to post a comment.

Indeed the Place St-Bernard is really at the heart of the village but yet allows for convenient access to the slopes. The Place St-Bernard is a great choice for the pricing especially when you consider the added advantage of FREE access to the La Source Aqua club, a definite favourite among families.

The housekeeping staff works hard to make sure your room meets the highest standards of cleanliness, which is a must for any guest.

The great news is that very soon the hotels Johannsen & Deslauriers will be renovated so they will have a fresh new look to match the fabulous new flat screen TV’s found found in every one of our units already. We certainly hope you come back to see the improvements first hand.

Thanks & take care.

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We located a studio in Place Saint Bernard and it was beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped and clean, the bathroom had a huge and deep bath and the living room was modern and cosy. We tipped the housekeeper 2$ / day and she would write thank you notes and fill everything in double (soap, towels, etc.) which was much appreciated. But the best thing about that place was the location. We were on the top floor and had a view of the Place St. Bernard and the mountains. We could sit on our balcony with a glass of wine and enjoy the shows quietly. And we did not need to take our car during our whole stay because everything was minutes away by foot.

Now for the down side, the bed was not comfortable at all. I would wake up every morning with a back pain. Also, don't expect to go there and to find yourself in a traditional hotel. There is no lobby, and the elevators stop at the 3rd floor in the north tower, and at the 4th floor in the south tower. Basically, if your room is located at the top floor, you will have to use the stairs so be prepared and do not carry too much heavy stuff at once.

Still, I would definitely go back there if I were to spend another vacation in Tremblant. We simply loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie_delaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Compared with other places we have stayed in Canada room was very small, which was disappointing as we seemed to be the only people staying here. Would not recommending staying here in May as little to do and not much open as out of season, was told by the tourist information guy that the only things to do were eat & shop!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#18 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#10 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant

Property: La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Address: 1000 Chemin Des Voyageurs, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing