We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch bag let down”
Review of Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant - CLOSED

Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chefs are early birds at Windigo Restaurant, as every morning breakfast is served from 7 am for hotel guests and local visitors. On Saturdays and Sundays, Windigo serves Tremblant's most generous buffet breakfast until 1 pm. However, it is certainly at night that Windigo is at its best! The most savvy gourmets are always pleased with the creative choice of à la carte dishes, coupled with top notch service from our experienced and courteous servers. The casual and warm ambiance, as well as the generous and savory meals neatly prepared by our kitchen's brigade are appreciated by hotel guests, visitors and locals. Foodies always return to our signature Saturday buffet dinner "Surf and Turf", a tradition for Tremblant locals and visitors (reservations recommended). Last but not least, our new "Stravaganza" Italian buffet dinner on Fridays will surely become a foodie favourite! For non-hotel guests, valet parking is complimentary with meals. A special occasion to highlight? Windigo's windowed section can be privatized for a group. Thematic and special menus are also available on request.
1 review
“Lunch bag let down”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had dinner from the a-la-carte menu on New Year's Day. Our group found the pork and pad Thai dinners very disappointing. The risotto was decent. Seemed that the left overs from New Year's Eve were being offered as a buffet.
This resturant was not what was expected.
Entrees are between 25-45$ approx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    69
    34
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricey but Great food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food is delicious, service is great. It is pricey, but worth it if you like good food.
Saturday night surf and turf buffet was delicious. Really good quality seafood and a huge selection of desserts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank twinstars616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We ate their only for their breakfast buffet. At $24.50 per person, it was a little expensive, but we wanted a treat one morning. It has everything you would expect at t hotel breakfast buffet and everything was delicious. Made-to-order omlettes were delicious. Smoked salmon was a nice addition that often isn't seen at hotel buffets. There were also maple crepes, a local favorite we were told.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David10536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Not only is the pricing high but they subject Fairmont customers to a difficult decision - to eat or not in a hotel restaurant that serves foie gras. Unfortunately they decide to serve foie gras so we passed. Shame on Fairmont. California just banned this 'delicacy' based on it's unnecessary cruelty to animals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, not service for the price”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had at 7pm reservation for a family of 4 at Windigo at the Fairmont and were not seated until 7:45 although the one room was being used. We waited in the bar and my one daughter ordered a Shiley Temple, no other drinks were ordered. Not even offered complimentary for the 45 minute wait, I mean $4.10.

We were very excited about the dinner as I had a Fairmont Experinece meal. (Trout literally in a jar - was very good)

I had to request bread as everyone around us seemed to be getting theirs except for us, my kids were starving by the time that came. I can forgive the fruit fly in my wine which was promptly resolved but I had to remind the server to bring my wife's wine.

Bill was $181 for two adults and two kids and that was with the complimentary Experience entree. We left at 10:45, that is 3hrs 45 min in the restaurant. Others seemed to be served and out of there in a fairly decent time.

I will admit the food was delicious and in adequate portion but the price was not worth the service we experienced considering the restaurant was not that busy. Very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vansyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing